We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best you can get in Frankfurt”
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #3 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best you can get in Frankfurt”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Jumeirah is simply the best hotel of Frankfurt, a real 5-star experience and a hotel that comes highly recommended:
- it is located perfectly, just off the main pedestrian street and Frankfurt's best S-Bahn and U-Bahn hub, the train ride to the airport is 20 minutes
- reception is the most attentive / caring / kind I ever encountered in Germany (without being obtrusive or over-the-top) and I've been to Germany many times
- the rooms are beautiful, materials are of the highest quality, the beds are extremely comfy, I personally welcome the full-sized ironing board and a proper iron (in many hotels you will find a small board with a good for nothing hotel iron)
- the bathroom is a joy, marble floor and a great marble washbin, the bathroom is stacked with L'Occitane en Provence toiletries, both the shower and the bathtub are the right size
- I also liked that the USB/HDMI outlets for the TV are on the wall so you can connect your own media really easily and I also found a BOSE speaker for iPhones next to the bed which is a great addition

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    285
    77
    27
    15
See reviews for
157
342
59
482
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I made a reservation at this hotel through internet. When I arrived late in the evening, I was told that "there is no room available" and they sent me to Marriott. Although I received an email confirmation for my reservation, strange enough that they could not find my contact details to inform me in advance (what a lie) Anyway, the result is that I had to lose around 45 minutes before i entered my room and had to stay at a relatively cheaper hotel. For my meetings in the following day, extra time and taxi fare I had to spend were extra bonuses for me. :(
I will never trust this hotel again.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Senol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking your time to write to us following you recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt. We sincere apologise for this negative experience you have encountered. This is certainly not what Jumeirah is known for. Nevertheless we hope you will give us another chance of being of service again. In the meantime we remain,

with kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, TX
Level Contributor
100 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We spent three wonderful nights at the Jumeirah on the 25th floor. We had never stayed in a Jumeirah hotel before and it was a new experience for us. From the time we walked into the lobby, every member of the staff was efficient, informative and very well trained to provide excellent service from the check-in to housekeeping, the breakfast buffet and everywhere in between. It would be great if the airlines could provide this kind of service. After check-in we were shown to our room and all the interesting nuances explained for us. The lights are on a small i-Podish sized control panel on both sides of the bed behind the lamps (I’ll include a photo of the control panel). If we had not been shown where they were we would have probably searched for them for awhile. The curtains are also opened/closed from this panel as well. In the bath area there is also a remote control for the blinds for privacy in the event you don’t want to watch the TV through the window between the bath and bed area. Sound control for the TV speakers in the bathroom is located next to the control for the blinds so you don’t have to miss anything on the 14 English TV channels. The safe is in a drawer in the desk area near the fridge full of drinks (prices were included on the desk). The Nespresso machine with coffee was great. We had never used a Nespresso coffee maker before and were surprised at how good it was. The only hitch with it was that the lights on it blink all the time and when you go to bed it’s best to unplug it unless you like a light show on the wall all night. L’occitane products were in the bath and the bath salts were terrific in the large tub beside the shower after a long day of walking. The towels were very big, the robes and slippers were very soft and they were definitely welcome at the end of the day. Our view from the room was great. Since our room had the TV in the middle of the window area, the view was a little restricted, but we enjoyed having the curtains open all the time other than when we were sleeping. The breakfast buffet was terrific, but it’s also expensive. Monday thru Friday its 32 euro/person and is served from 6:30 – 10:30 am. Saturday and Sunday it’s 39 euro/person and is served from 7:30 – 2:30. We booked our trip through our airline and they had advertised that the buffet was included with our room and when we checked in it was confirmed that it was. When we checked out we had a bill for the breakfast so I guess someone thought it wasn’t. The airline said it’s not included with all rooms, but the website had the price of the room and breakfast included all together and now they say it wasn’t included on our room so we appear to be stuck with the bill. I’ve complained to the airline that it was false advertising to have the cost and free buffet together and somewhere else say something different, but so far no response from them. I’d say it’s a bait and switch approach on the part of the airline, but I don’t blame the hotel for this. It was just an unfortunate mix-up and the only disappointment in an otherwise wonderful stay. We plan to come back to the Jumeirah possibly later this month and maybe this time we’ll take time to enjoy the excellent fitness area attached to the hotel. We walked through it, but were too tired at the end of the day to work out. There’s also a pool, but we didn’t see it. Using the train to get to the hotel from the airport is very easy and cost a little over 4 euro/person. Just catch the S8 or S9 and get off at the Hauptwacht and it’s a couple of minutes walk to the hotel unless you get lost so take a map. On weekdays, the train runs about every 15 minutes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Frankfurt outside of the breakfast issue. Auf wiedersehen!!

Room Tip: The hotel has 25 floors so stay on a higher floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We are very please to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

The service is outstanding. It started with checking in. They offered to take care of the luggage and show me around in the lower floor and the room. The room reminded me of my stay in the hotel in Dubai.
Location and otel is highly recommendable and a great place to stay over night on business trips.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jürgen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Guest,
we are always happy to hear positive comments from our valued guests. We would like to thank you for being with us and we do hope to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

I had the pleasure to stay at this beautiful new hotel in the city centre just next to the main shopping area. My large and spacious room on the 25th floor had an amazing view over the Zeil street. All these wonderful amenities in the room and amazing technology make you want to stay forever!
Service is perfect and discreet, the breakfast had a large choice and was served in the beautiful restaurant where you can see the cooks at work!
An amazing hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika75017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your lovely comments following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Best regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Perfectly situated within the shopping area of Frankfurt. Staff seems to smiling all around! Receiving staff very helpful and patient, and very knowledgeable about Frankfurt and the activities. The room was amazing - really luxurious, laid out with L'Occitane products and Nespresso machine. Although the Breakfast was as in any other hotel, the location and staff were really nice

Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Arno W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcomin you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I only stayed at the hotel for 1 night but I would love to go back. The rooms are very spacious and have everything you could ask for - the bed is AMAZING!. The bathroom was great and my room had a wonderful view. The breakfast is worth every cent with the largest buffet I have ever seen. I can recommend the freshly made waffles :-). The staff is very friendly and helpful and the location could not be better. Can't wait for the next time I can stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments. It is too bad that you only stayed one night with us but hopefully next time, you have the chance to stay a bit longer with us. Rest assured that your comments will be passed to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,317 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Property: Jumeirah Frankfurt
Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing