We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern and Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #4 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Modern and Center”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

The hotel itself is very nice, modern, and well priced. The rooms are very large for european standards and everything is very new, just like the hotel. I had a standard room which was equipped with a bathtub and separate enclosed shower room. I particularly thought the bathroom as a whole was very nice especially the shower which was also large. The room had a spacious layout that included a sitting area with desk where you could comfortably do work. If I had any critique it would be that the windows are not very large not to the point of restricting the amazing view you get from higher floors. The hotel has all the amenities you could want- gym, restaurant, bar, wifi with decent speed, etc.

The location of the hotel I think is also credit to the 5* review. It's right at the city center and literally next door to an entrance to the S-line subway Hauptwache station. You can either walk where you need to go or jump on the subway to virtually anywhere including the main train station which is just 5 minutes away. The hotel is also next to a massive shopping center which has everything from food to clothes and also a block away from the main walking avenue of popular restaurants.

One thing to note is to definitely have a mobile phone with maps or something for when you get off the subway to find the hotel. The entrance to the hotel is tucked down a small street with no signage indicating its back there. If you're lost, you can walk into the easily identifiable My Zeil shopping center and go straight back and out the other end and you'll come out an entrance right next to the hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the better- views of the city are fantastic in all directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebigcafeteria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience at Jumeirah Frankfurt. We are very pleased to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. We have noted your comments concerning the signage of the hotel. This has been discussed already and we hope, that in future our guests have a better understanding on how to get to the hotel. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope, to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    279
    73
    26
    15
See reviews for
153
332
56
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Dont be fooled by the unassuming entrance and lobbly - Jumeirah Frankfurt is a wonderfully luxurious hotel. Everything from the high-tech lifts to the well appointed rooms is modern and as up to date as you can get. We dinned in and the restaurant while not cheap was exceptionally good food. Highly reccomend this place but it come with a price tag.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chesterdoggerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

It was my first stay at a Jumeirah. Certainly made its impression on me! Stayed in a gorgeous upgraded corner suite so huge that it seemed the two of us sharing the room hardly bump into each other (trying to give the feel of space here). The bathroom was nicely appointed and hi-tech with TV on the mirrors, and wardrobe in the bathroom too. Breakfast was first-class, loved the selection which was not typical of other chain hotels. Location was great too, within walking distance of the old city, restaurants and other attractions.

Room for improvement: front desk staff could be a bit more welcoming and personalized.

Room Tip: Higher floor room giving gorgeous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAAzli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We are happy to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah Fankfurt very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

First off let me start by saying that if you don't plan on using the gym, Jumeirah is quite a good hotel that is more or less at par with Villa Kennedy (some things better, some worse).

If, however, gym is an important part of your daily routine, I have to strongly recommend to look somewhere else.

1) First off, the gym is not part of the hotel (it's a Fitness First) but you can access it through one of the floors. While this is fine by itself, the gym is of course open to anyone who has a Fitness First subscription and it was very crowded when I went. It also closes at 10pm (someone said 11pm so I am not sure), which is not great if you are looking for a late-night workout.

2) The staff at the gym is also not part of the hotel and you get stopped by a guy when you walk in who asks you where you came from and what you are doing here. It all seems like Hotel guests are not very welcome - quite the opposite actually.

3) Apparently, the gym has a very strict dress code that is very annoying for hotel guests. As part of the dress code, it is absolutely necessary to wear proper shoes when you go to the gym or you will be REFUSED entrance. When asked why you need proper shoes if you only use the yoga mat the staff becomes increasingly unfriendly and tell you wide-eyed "This is not a joke!".

All in all, unusable gym makes for a very poor hotel experience for me and I will have to return to Villa Kennedy for the next weeks ahead. Very very disappointing and not acceptable for a hotel of this category.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurizio2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your opinion concerning Fitness First with us. Rest assured that your valued comments have been noticed and we will talk to the Management of Fitness First, as their behavior is unexectal towards our guest. Unfortunately and as you have mentioned already, Fitness First is not part of the hotel. However we will look into options, to have our own gym in the future. We are very sorry to hear, that we do not meet your expectations at that point. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasue of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

This hotel was our last stop on our trip to Europe so I wanted a bit of luxury for the last 2 nights. The Jumeirah did not disappoint.
We choose their larger room and were shown to the top floor 25. My husband said he got goose bumps when walking in as after all the good hotels we had been in he wasn't expecting such luxury.
This is a very modern hotel with modern decor, the large studio style room is in neutral colors with dark wooden floors and brown leather. There is a large wardrobe in the entrance with safe and enough room for 1 suitcase and all it's contents to be stored. The other suitcase was placed on a folding rack. There is a sitting area with coffee table and minibar and in the same area a desk with every kind of computer plug you can think of and free and good Wifi. The large TV swivels so you can view it from the lounge or bed.
The bed was extremely comfortable, large and with no love bridge that most European beds have!
The highlight was the bathroom which was open to the rest of the room with a bath in the middle, a double vanity and separate, doored shower (with large rain head) and toilet and bidet. From the bath you could watch a small TV screen that was embedded in the vanity mirror. There was no electric socket in the bathroom. I had to use the low voltage hair dryer in the main room. Bathrobes and slippers were provided plus L'Ocittane bath products.
The view over Frankfurt was amazing, especially watching the snow fall and the city turn white. The windows while tall are quite narrow though.
Room service was delivered promptly and was quite good. The breakfast, served downstairs in a library was varied and hot food which was included was cooked to order.
The service was faultless, on departure taxis were delayed due to a night of snowing and the possibility of making our flight out was looking dim. The concierge was quite concerned and organized one of his taxi driver friends to come and get us who sped us through the icy roads to get us to the airport in time.
In price comparison to 5 star hotels in Australia, Jumeirah was very reasonable. I would definitely stay here again and look forward to it.

Room Tip: Top floor 2509 is large with great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonieshorncliffeQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you for your nice comments following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt. We are very pleased to know, that you and you husband enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that your comments will passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortabale one. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My wife and I travelled to Frankfurt to visit the big exhibition...early January. I had not stayed at this chain before but heard great things.....On arrival we were welcomed very warmly and shown to our beautiful room on one of the high floors. Ultra modern but extremely comfortable. The bed was the best in a hotel we had slept in for years. Fantastic breakfast with service to match. The hotel is very convenient for the Messe.....aboiut 10 minutes max.
Bar food great...cosy bar area with relaxing jazz music in the background. Extremely helpful concierge and team....we will definately be back,

Room Tip: Try for a skyline suite on a high floor...the views of the city are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking your time to write your comments on Trip Advisor. We are always eager to hear the experiences of our guests. We hope that this will not the last time you visit us at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I was there last october, I work in the hospitality industry and I can say this is top notch!, they really know about service, luxury and new trends, the hotel per se is a reason to go to Frankfurt.
And once you get there go to Heidelberg and Rhin River, awsome places!

Room Tip: whatever you choose is a good option because of the techonolgy of this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lzahoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being our guest and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 268 in Frankfurt
1,281 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#5 of 268 in Frankfurt
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#13 of 268 in Frankfurt
862 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 268 in Frankfurt
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Property: Jumeirah Frankfurt
Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing