We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“plush, plush, plush”
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #4 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Ciarrigal
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“plush, plush, plush”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We travelled to Frankfurt for the May Bank Holiday. We arrived from the airport via the metro and had a short stroll from Ziel to the hotel. We were greeted with very helpful and friendly receptionists. We had booked a standard room and were shown this room and a superior room when we were checking in and of course we couldnt resist. The room was on a higher floor and had a spectacular view of the city. It was a corner room with a seating area and the bathroom was in the room but could be closed off with doors that could be pulled closed. The bed was huge and was so comfortable. There was a separate shower and toilet off the area with the bath and basin. It really had the wow effect and we were immediately impressed. Along with this it had the gadgets - to turn on and off the lights, open and close the curtains and blinds to block out the sun, put a "do not disturb" or "please clean my room". All in this was the height of luxury. Our deal did not include breakfast and we didnt eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food.
I did however visit the pool which was part of the gym. The entrance/exit to the gym was on the level of our room so made it very easy. I registered at the gym first and then went downstairs to use the pool. Staff in both locations were polite and friendly. The pool was fab with fantastic views over frankfurt. There was a ladies sauna and steam room as well as a mixed one. The facilities were clean and modern and I thoroughly enjoyed my swim.
We did have a drink in the bar on one of the evenings. It was lovely.
The hotel is fantastically located and there is an entrance from the hotel into the shopping center which has many stores and restaurants.
All in all, we found the Jumeirah an Amazingly modern and luxurious hotel in a busy but beautiful city and would love to return in the future. The staff are very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: if you would like to use the pool/gym ask for a room on the same level as the entrance for convenien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciarrigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor following your first stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your feedback will be passed on to all colleagues, who made your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    281
    74
    26
    15
See reviews for
156
336
56
476
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville, TX
Level Contributor
100 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We've stayed at the Jumeirah several times and this particular time we got to share it with our extended family while on vacation. Our family passed through Frankfurt three times while we were vacationing and loved the Jumeriah each time. Everyone was amazed at how wonderful everything and everyone was to us. It's an experience we hope to have again soon.

Thanks to everyone at the Jumeirah for making our trip so special!!

Room Tip: We enjoy the rooms facing the river and an upper floor, but we've never seen a bad room anywhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockyTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your lovely comments following your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are very delighted to know, that you have enjoyed your visit with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. Rest assured that you comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We would like to thank you for your continued patronage at Jumeirah Frankfurt and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Great location for the Old Town area including stock exchange and other financial business; friendly helpful staff, managed to learn Australian quite quickly; room rate reasonable; room very nice indeed, even though the European idea that a vertical shower head is good prevails (how on earth are you supposed to keep your eyes dry??) - all good things ....BUT (and this is a big BUT) breakfast cost was astronomical and totally unexpected - do NOT eat breakfast here! EUR34 each is ridiculous when few people eat more than a continental, but we had no idea beforehand or we would have walked out to eat. We didn't find out a dinner cost as we had to move on. I did not want to leave here with a lasting bad impression but very hard not to. Sorry, Jennifer and the staff .- you were all great!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyRockDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us.

We are happy to know that in general you have enjoyed your visit. Your comment about the breakfast charges have been noticed. Rest assured that this will be discussed with our Dir. of Food and Beverages for improvement.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again. In the meantime I remain

with kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Really well situated in the city center, it's the perfect hotel for business. The rooms are comfortable, the service very professional, no need to say a lot more. Ah yes: the steak from the room service is simply excellent!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with with us. Pleas be assured that your feedback will be shared amongst all the colleagues.

Once again thank you for sharing your comments and I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms, nice views, nice staff and the filled ice bucket was a great touch! I will def stay here on my next Frankfurt visit.
However, we were a little surprised when the waiter at the bar did not return with the change. It was late at night and only 3 Euros, but shouldn't we be the ones deciding when to leave a tip? ;)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 44Brabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your visit with us.

Your comment about the tip has been noticed. Rest assured that this will be discussed with our Director of Food and Beverage for immediate action. Your are absolutely right, it is up to the guest wheter he would like to leave some tip for the employees.

Thank you for sharing this with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Great comfortable rooms. The beds are nice, the tv big enough with all the channels necessary for international travellers. A little weird that the bathroom and the rest of the room are one single space, although there is a sliding door. But you not care about it when you see there is a tv within the bathroom mirror
Enough closet space and a comfortable little sitting space
The view depends on the room but if you are high enough is great. The breakfast is good but not great
The worse thing about the hotel is the really bad coffee even though the provide you with a simple nespresso machine. But just outside the hotel, as you turn the corner on the left there is a small coffee place with an Illy sign. Inside Vassilis makes great coffee

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suntsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt. We are very pleased to know, that in general you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction.

Your feedback about our breakfast selection has been noticed. Rest assured that this will be discussed with our Executive Chef for immediate action and improvement.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zenica, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

There is absolutely not a smallest little thing that I found lacking. It might be a bit on the pricey side, but this hotels is worth it.
Honestly, I have never seen a hotel so clean and well maintained in every aspect.
The restaurant offers maybe slightly limited selection of food when compared to others, but everything offered is of the highest quality from seasonal fruit, via cheese and breads, olives, various dips to wide selection of tea and wines. My favourite was their hummus, fresh made each morning.
The staff is there, but you do not see them. They make sure that you do not miss a thing, but everything is so discrete. For instance, they will keep an eye on the guests in the restaurant, just to ensure that you get your extra tea pot of freshly brewed tea, but you will not be bothered by an endless string of questions. You will always find the hand lotion and a bottle of water by your bed and a filled up box with various types of coffee by the coffee machine. There is a tall ironing board and an iron in the closet and once you take it out, they will just place it in the corner, rather than hang it back on the rail in the closet thus saving you the excercise each morning.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor and the view was magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnbiasedChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience with us following your first stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt. We are very pleased to know, that everything was to your entire satisfaction.

We have noted your comment concerning the variety of food selection for breakfast. The same has been adressed by our Executive Chef for immediate improvement.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#14 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Property: Jumeirah Frankfurt
Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing