We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room great, Staff friendly, Gym terrible”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #4 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Room great, Staff friendly, Gym terrible”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights during a business trip to Frankfurt. The location is ideal for the centre, quick taxi ride from the station and the big Banks.

The room is incredible. I had a standard room, any other Hotel this would have been a Suite. Free Standing bath which is nice - watch TV in the bedroom while taking a nice soak.

One big point that I found negative (only reason for 4 stars) is the gym. The Hotel's Gym and Pool are actually the neighbouring Fitness First. Not that Fitness First is a bad Gym, I would just expect a hotel with room prices like this to offer its guests more privacy. I went twice and had to return to my room as it was just too full, no Cardio or weight lifting possible because there were so many regular members queuing for everything. This was dissapointing.

Otherwise, great Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know, that you have enjoyed the features of the hotel, espcially the room facilties and the friendliness of our staff.

Your comment about the gym has been noticed. We value your feedback and rest assurd that this will be discussed with the gym managmenent.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    279
    73
    26
    15
See reviews for
154
332
56
472
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
173 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

The place is good with a grewt location all the attractions are near by and next to a shopping mall and street. The staff were so helpful and made extra effort to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. Although the transfer company they suugested was not proffisiinal and didnt find them at the airport to pick us up. Also the shipping copmany they suggested ripped us off. The breakfast was poor and didnt have much options or verities which i guess tipical europoan. The walls transfer voice and elevator ia little tricky. Spa was good and relxing.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We have noted your comments and rest assured that this will be discussed with the respective department heads for immediate improvement. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you.

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uae
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

The hotel was magnificence and the reception was lovely and the staff welcomed us very well except that we are at the time of booking we asked twin bed double rooms separate . unfortunately , has not been provided to us any wy we was very happy in the hotel...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We are very sorry to hear, that we were unable to provide you with your desired bed request. Hopefully the next time you visit us, we can meet your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I was here for 6 nights on a business trip and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. I had an executive room with a desk, nespresso machine, huge bathroom with seperate tub and shower. The room was comfortable and spacious and I enjoyed coming back in the evenings to relax after a long day. Service was excellent from the check-in to the hotel bar to room service to breakfast. all in all a very enjoyable stay! I can only recommend it.

Room Tip: There are a lot of nice restaurants along the main road, just a few meters from the hotel. also a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flanners10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to share the wonderful feedback on your recent experience at Jumeirah Frankfurt. Your feedback is very important to us.

I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all the colleagues made you feel at home and welcome.

Once again thank you for sharing your comments and I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

A really nice hotel, I arrived late on a business trip and declined to be shown to my room, I wish I had, a very hi tech lift system and the switches for the lights and curtains are all in a bedside drawer, it would have saved me 10 minutes searching!!
Very nice rooms, good location, good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthShieldsBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.

I am very happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We certainly enjoyed looking aftter you and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed for one night at the Jumeirah Frankfurt. A bit difficult to find if you travel by car. The adress on the booking is not the one where the hotel is located! Call reception to get the right adress.

I had a suite and it was superb. The arrangements of the room was just perfect. Service was excellent, quality of the breakfast quite good.

I would strongly recommend the lebanese restaurant at the ground floor. Not expensive but very tasty!

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to write on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know, that you enjoyed your visit with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

i have been in other jumeirah hotels and this hotel was definitely inferior compared to others in asia. i want to be clear, hotel is VERY good but when I book a jumeirah I expect exclusivity and luxury. this is a normal good 5 star hotel, nothing special. maybe I was expecting too much from the name. the reception and lobby are so small, something you really dont expect from a jumeirah hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments following your first stay with us.

We are very sorry to hear, that you didn't feel comfortable while staying with us. You are absolutely right, that compared to other Jumeirah Hotels, the Jumeirah Frankfurt is smaller in size. But most of our guests enjoying to stay with us, as the hotel is very centralized and in the heart of the city.

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope, to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#5 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#13 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Property: Jumeirah Frankfurt
Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing