We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, inconsistent service”
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #3 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place, inconsistent service”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

It is the best in Frankfurt, BUT...there are some issues: the front-desk if often under-staffed at checkout time as they need more than three stations; room service can take too long; room service menu is too limited; TV station selection is too limited. Nonetheless, I like it and would stay no place else.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us.

We have noted your comments. Rest assured that we take your feedback seriously and the same will be discussed by the respective department heads.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    284
    77
    26
    15
See reviews for
157
341
59
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany+LA, CA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The best hotel in Frankfurt I have stayed in, and overall in my top 5.
Easy to reach by public transport: 2 S-Bahn stops or a couple of minutes by taxi from the central station. Very good location, short walks to Alte Oper, Museums, Malls, Restaurants.
Check in fast, efficient, friendly. I was accompanied to the room, and room features were explained, which is nice. How else do you find the hairdryer ;)

The room looked great, I had a small suite but I suppose all other rooms are just as nice. Wonderful view on the funky shopping mall below, and Frankfurt skyline. Super quiet. Great wast bathroom, nice large bed, incredible bedsheets. Staff was friendly and forthcoming at all time.
Internet is free and works well.
A couple of random things I remember:
Very efficient elevators. Top electronic equipment, even built-in USB chargers. Maybe a bit over the top to have that in-mirror TV system in the bathroom..
Extremely well appointed bathroom, ample supply of l'Occitane products. Download of magazines and newspapers over the intranet! And a rare find: a comprehensive system for light and curtains!

Random things that could have been improved:
- More milk for the coffee maker
- I was not able to find the intranet back that allowed to download the newspaper (could have called guest services but I didn't)
- information on the spa/gym access.. when I wanted to access the pool I ended up in a public area in my hotel bathrobe, and found the gym access a bit of a maze
- Dear Manager - if a guest leaves you a comment card and you write to HER to say thank you, don't write "Dear Mr. .."

I stayed there for two days and nights and I am already thinking about going back. Frankfurt kind of grows on me, as long as I can have this kind of accommodation..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are very delighted to know, that you have enjoyed your visit with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We have noticed your comments and it has been adressed by the respective department heads for immediate improvement.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Its one of the best hotels in Frankfurt I ever stayed in, the location is superb and connected to a shopping mall at Zeil shopping area, rooms with high standards finish and amenities.

complementary expresso coffee , snacks in the room and I enjoyed my 2 nights stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khalil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your lovely comments following your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Excellent service...5 star, with lots of personal touches throughout (no not like that) my stay here at the Frankfurt Jumeirah.

Great views across the river Main.

Only reason this hotel didn't get 5 stars on my review would be the fact that I asked the concierge to flag a taxi because I had to be at my friends wedding in 15 minutes...but I was hoping that this individual would have noticed my high levels of anxiety (Being the Best Man) and chased this up. Apart from that minor blimp (all good on the day...just) marvelous service.

Room Tip: higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveaperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us.

Your comments about the Concierge has been noticed. Rest assured that this has been adressed by thre respective Manager for immediate improvement and to ensure that our guests are well looked after during their stay with us.

We hope that you reach in time to your friends wedding.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great hotel, accommodation was perfect... However catering (bar & food) a let down...
I was expecting very high standard from their catering facilities ... Well not so!
Firstly the bar as you walk in on the left is tiny with very limited space... Drinks selection was good, we had guests joining us and found that the table were too close to each other with lack of privacy ... You may not always want people to overhear your discussion! I thought the hotel reception was badly designed and a bit claustrophobic... An open and welcoming foyer would have been great.... We had 2 dinners in the Lebanese restaurant ... From a Dubai hotel china I would have expected really high standards from their Lebanese restaurant.... Well I found out that this place was actually not managed by the hotel but an independent caterer was hiring the space... He obviously did not have the same standard as jumeirah.... Poor portion, average quality, poor presentation, some dishes like foul poorly cooked... Muhammara also not great.... Bread partially reheated and far from being freshly baked ... The Egyptian manager was however very courteous and a good host... I wish jumeirah paid more attention to their food operation than they do to the high tech features of the hotel...However we ate on the first floor and the food was ok. One comment ...It did take a very long time to be served the wines we ordered... My 2subsequent choices were out of stock as I found out 20minutes later... !!! In the end we were offered a great alternative. I felt sorry for the lady who seemed embarrassed about the situation...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry to hear that the food in the Lebanese Restaurant was far from satisfactory. Rest assured that your comments have been noticed and will be discussed with the Management for immediate improvement.

We are happy to know that in general you have enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Beautifully, intelligently designed guest rooms with their own Nespresso machines. Everything is sleek and immaculate. Service is efficient and wonderfully courteous. Food is superb. Would love to go back!

Equal or better than Four Seasons or Ritz.

Are you listening Sheraton Park Lane London?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 333vl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your posititve words following your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed here for a second time. Perfect big room with all possible ammenities inside. Great view on frankfurt.. Big panoramic windows. Nice comfortable bed. French bath cosmetics. Perfect breakfast and service. Helpful staff. No objections. Central possible location. Recommend to everybody

Room Tip: Higher floor is advantage
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VitalyMinsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments following your second stay with us.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoy the hotel facilities and you feel comfortable. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,318 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Property: Jumeirah Frankfurt
Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing