We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend stay”
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #3 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend stay”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

This was a perfect hotel for a quick weekend stay, the staff are first class and recall our family from the last stay. The personal touch is what counts and this hotel is the leader of t he pack. Keep it up.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Hbuzz,

thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that I will pass on your comments to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one and I know, they will be very happy to know that their efforts will not go unnoticed by our guests.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    283
    77
    26
    15
See reviews for
157
341
58
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is a great hotel, perfectly located and impeccably managed. The staff are all very welcoming and efficient.The faclities are great and accommodation stylish and very comfortable. The bar is nice and serves great cocktails. The food at Max restaurant is outstanding :among the best breakfasts I've experienced anywhere, and the dinner with regional specialities was superb (better than some Michelin starred meals I've had). Overall, I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanguard12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear zinwah,

thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us in every way. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to the entire team, and I know they are very happy to hear, that their efforts will not go unnoticed by our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
132 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed for one night in February, business trip.
Location: excellent, around the corner of main shopping area. Close to main city roads. Staff/service: with Jumeirah brand you expect first class service and extremely friendly staff - and that is what you get here. Perfect. Gym: large, modern, great. Has also an indoor sports swimming pool attached. Spa area: beautiful, with gender-separated (scandinavian style) sauna facilities. The room was modern, with contemporary design, very clean - just a bit too small. Beautiful bathroom with separated bathtub and shower, L'Occitane cosmetic articles.
All-in-all: best hotel I personally had so far in Frankfurt/M area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BjoernBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear BjoernBS,

thank you for taking your time to write your comments following your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to learn, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We are looking foward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards,
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel too much. Great location great service (not until I check out). it is surrounded by cafes, kiosk, small good restaurants, shopping area. It is walking distance from the old town. Bahn is just underneath zeil shopping centre which is link to the hotel. The staffs were very friendly. They would greet you at anytime anywhere(in hotel compound). Great toiletries. The breakfast is insufficient for €32++

I would give this hotel 5 stars unfortunately there was an unpleasant incident. We booked a car service through the concierge to send us to the airport the day before we left. He already made sure all booked all good. However on the day itself we waited for 30mins for the car service to show up but it didnt. The concierge told us it was coming, they were just late because of the morning traffic. We refused to wait up so we asked them to get us 4 cabs for us. They didnt come either (but other guests kept on getting the cabs whom did not book). After we had some arguments my sister went out to main street to get the cabs n she managed to get 2 for us. The indian looking porter was so rude to us. Kept on saying " we are outsourcing so there is nothing we can do. Just wait!".
Seriously dude? Is that how you responds the upsets guests?

He totally ruin our pleasant stay.

Despite of this small incident we would come back if we are attending next year trade show.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Connie L,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are happy to know, that in general you have enjoyed your stay with us, despite the dispute you had with the Concierge.

Your comments have been noticed and adressed by the respective department head for immediate improvement. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and hopefully by next time, everything will be more smoothly.

Thank you for being our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girona
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed with my parents last December for the Christmas market. The location is perfect only two minutes from Hauptwache train station and the Christmas Market . All the staff help us every day. I only can say: keep going please !

Room Tip: De luxe room with the Frankfurt skyline in front of you
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angieGirona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear angieGirona,

thank you very much for your lovely comments following your second visiti with us.

We are very happy to know, that you and your parents enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Dc
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Great structure and facility. True luxury, with great amenities and features. Helpful and conscientious staff... unreasonably-priced restaurant, though. (Although there is a lower priced restaurant there as well, apparently. Great room rates, though.

Room Tip: High floor was great... strange elevators though, so get ready for that. They're the kind of el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W_on_the_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear W_on_the_Road,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with my colleagues.

We thank you for your kind words and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt.

Kind regards,

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T.O.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed for the Christmas market in Early December. The location couldn't be better. Just off the main pedestrian shopping street, directly at the Christmas market area and the Hauptwache train station. The hotel is modern and the rooms are very stylish. We will absolutely stay here again on future trips

Room Tip: High Floor for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yyz2mbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear yyz2mbj,

thank you very much for taking your time, to leave such a kind review on your recent stay. Your feeback is very important to us.

I was delighted to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,314 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Property: Jumeirah Frankfurt
Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing