We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #4 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was a fantastic stay at a luxurious hotel in the centre of Frankfurt. I was there on business and it was a great location as I could nip out to do some fabulous shopping as the hotel is located IN the shopping mall! it is also walking distance from the Opera house, perfectly located.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danifinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Danifeen,

thank you for posting your comments following your first stay with us.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the hotel and its features.

Thank you for being our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards,

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,261)
There are newer reviews for Jumeirah Frankfurt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in March 2014.

The staff & service were unexpectedly very good. I booked through Emirates airlines & got a much better price than all other websites including the hotel's own.

The rooms a spacious, very nice bathrooms, modern equipment.

Didn't like the food though & had to order from outside.

Very well located & just a few minutes walking to most of the shopping areas.

Definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuneerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Muneer H,

thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are very pleased to know, that you hav enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My first time in Frankfurt and this hotel has made a great first impression.
From the central location and great views, to the excellent service and professional attitude, this hotel is a great choice for someone who wants to experience Frankfurt with luxury.

During the 3 nights of my stay, the staff has presented a high level of hospitality, assistance, and professionalism. You feel that they are all there for you. And they do it very well given the number of people they have to tend to. And as a guest from Dubai, it was nice to feel at home away from home.

Not the cheapest in town, but you will definitely get your money's worth as you step into the entrance. The decor, the facilities, the rooms, the staff - 5 stars indeed.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Osama M,

thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor following your first stay with us.

We are very happy to know, that you felt "home away from home" while staying at Jumeirah Frankfurt. Rest assured that your comments will be passed to the entire team.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Really excellent hotel in terms of facilities , rooms , interior decoration , fantastic gym and the pool, however lacks a bit more for a 5 star hotel.
First and foremost , the style of the 5 star hotel.
You have to wait for a bell boy ...should have more luxurious towels...
They have deals with taxi drivers who want to charge you more on a pretext that they drove from outside Frankfurt to reach the hotel and transfer you to a desired destination. If pressed, they come to the real fare...So do not hesitate at all...
We ordered wake up call which never came.Would they be prepared to compensate for our intercontinental air fare if we were not light sleepers , and missed the plane???
I am really curious....
They apologized and offered to upgrade the room for the next time.What next time ???
If you want your guest to return , you do not apologize in the future , but right away.!
I really liked the hotel up to that point.
For me , it was outrageous.!!!
Such a serious blunder for what could have been my first choice in Frankfurt.
I left really disappointed.

Room Tip: top rooms have magnificent view!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasmina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear jasmina t,

thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are very sorry to hear, that your experience was far from satisfactory. Rest assured that your comments will be adressed by the respective department head. Especially your comments about the issue with the taxi's will be discussed in depth with the Concierge team for immediate improvement.
Please accept my sincere apolgogies for the inconvenience caused to you, as this is not in line with the high standards we strive to achieve at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We hope you will give us another chance of being of service again and I would very much welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Very good location in zeil street linked to modern mall I think best in city , bit overpriced and lack the sense and hospitality of jumaira international hotels and services they need to work more to enhance reception and check in/out process , welcomed us with arabian desserts for eid occasion

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Khalaf73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Khalaf73,

thank you for posting your commnents on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

We are happy to know, that in general you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt very soon again.

Kind regards,

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

jumeirah Frankfurt is really the place to stay in away from home. it start with every one greeting you with your name and with a smile. the location of the hotel is unbeatable 2 minutes from zeil street. the property itself is ultra modern but with a very warm touch, very well maintained. the rooms are generous in size and amenities and the view from top floors is breath taking. what makes this hotel great is that every one at the hotel is looking after you. I would like to especially thank Olga at the guest services for arranging a wonderful breakfast in bed for my wife on her birthday, she did an amazing job. the hotel is expensive, but you feel you are getting an excellent value for return. I am looking forward to my next stay there and definitely recommend it as the place to stay in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgemalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Georgemalak,

thank you very much for your lovely words following your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know, that you and your wife have enjoyed your visit with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments will be passed on to everyone, especially to Olga and I know she will be happy to know, that her efforts will not go unnoticed by our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking foward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

i stayed there for 2 nights during business trip. the hotel is really very nice: stuff is very friendly, rooms are more than perfect, hotel pampers the guests with small gifts. the hotel has free entrance to the public gym with the pool - highly recommended. breakfast was a bit dissapointing - not much choice and one has to order the hot meal.

Room Tip: try to get as high as you can
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vilija v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Vilija v,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that in general you have enjoyed your visit and everything was to your satisfaction. Your comments about the breakfast have been noticed and adressed by our F&B department.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#1 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,369 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 270 in Frankfurt
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#9 of 270 in Frankfurt
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £160 - £529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing