We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas shopping”
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #4 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 903 helpful votes
“Christmas shopping”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We picked this hotel because we always stay with the Jumeirah in Dubai. We loved this place too.

Got upgraded to a nice suite with a huge bath tub in the middle of the bathroom floor and it was great. Nice beds, slept like at home and the sofa bed was nice too. Breakfast was one of the best we have ever had and we also had dinner at the hotel one night- make that a separate review.
Will defiantly recommend, both for business and pleasure. The shopping mall attached to the hotel is great, convenient when it rained for a few hours too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Kritisk,

thank you for taking the time in writing a review in TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with my colleagues, as they will be delighted to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

Thank you once again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    290
    78
    28
    16
See reviews for
165
355
63
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I recommend this hotel strongly, the location is in the middle of the shopping area " the mall entrance is to the right of the hotel door", the hotel gem is one of Fitness First branches, the staff are so kind and helpful " imagine that the reception lady came to my room to help me log in to my internet account when I couldn't ". Officially, Jumeirah Hotel is my home when I'll visit Frankfurt again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Um M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Um M,

thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your visit with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was a fantastic stay at a luxurious hotel in the centre of Frankfurt. I was there on business and it was a great location as I could nip out to do some fabulous shopping as the hotel is located IN the shopping mall! it is also walking distance from the Opera house, perfectly located.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danifinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Danifeen,

thank you for posting your comments following your first stay with us.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the hotel and its features.

Thank you for being our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards,

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in March 2014.

The staff & service were unexpectedly very good. I booked through Emirates airlines & got a much better price than all other websites including the hotel's own.

The rooms a spacious, very nice bathrooms, modern equipment.

Didn't like the food though & had to order from outside.

Very well located & just a few minutes walking to most of the shopping areas.

Definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuneerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Muneer H,

thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are very pleased to know, that you hav enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My first time in Frankfurt and this hotel has made a great first impression.
From the central location and great views, to the excellent service and professional attitude, this hotel is a great choice for someone who wants to experience Frankfurt with luxury.

During the 3 nights of my stay, the staff has presented a high level of hospitality, assistance, and professionalism. You feel that they are all there for you. And they do it very well given the number of people they have to tend to. And as a guest from Dubai, it was nice to feel at home away from home.

Not the cheapest in town, but you will definitely get your money's worth as you step into the entrance. The decor, the facilities, the rooms, the staff - 5 stars indeed.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Osama M,

thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor following your first stay with us.

We are very happy to know, that you felt "home away from home" while staying at Jumeirah Frankfurt. Rest assured that your comments will be passed to the entire team.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Really excellent hotel in terms of facilities , rooms , interior decoration , fantastic gym and the pool, however lacks a bit more for a 5 star hotel.
First and foremost , the style of the 5 star hotel.
You have to wait for a bell boy ...should have more luxurious towels...
They have deals with taxi drivers who want to charge you more on a pretext that they drove from outside Frankfurt to reach the hotel and transfer you to a desired destination. If pressed, they come to the real fare...So do not hesitate at all...
We ordered wake up call which never came.Would they be prepared to compensate for our intercontinental air fare if we were not light sleepers , and missed the plane???
I am really curious....
They apologized and offered to upgrade the room for the next time.What next time ???
If you want your guest to return , you do not apologize in the future , but right away.!
I really liked the hotel up to that point.
For me , it was outrageous.!!!
Such a serious blunder for what could have been my first choice in Frankfurt.
I left really disappointed.

Room Tip: top rooms have magnificent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasmina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear jasmina t,

thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are very sorry to hear, that your experience was far from satisfactory. Rest assured that your comments will be adressed by the respective department head. Especially your comments about the issue with the taxi's will be discussed in depth with the Concierge team for immediate improvement.
Please accept my sincere apolgogies for the inconvenience caused to you, as this is not in line with the high standards we strive to achieve at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We hope you will give us another chance of being of service again and I would very much welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Very good location in zeil street linked to modern mall I think best in city , bit overpriced and lack the sense and hospitality of jumaira international hotels and services they need to work more to enhance reception and check in/out process , welcomed us with arabian desserts for eid occasion

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Khalaf73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Khalaf73,

thank you for posting your commnents on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

We are happy to know, that in general you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt very soon again.

Kind regards,

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#1 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,348 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Property: Jumeirah Frankfurt
Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing