We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great modern hotel”
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #4 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I was in town on business, and despite attempts, I speak approximately 0 words of German. Everyone I encountered in the hotel - reception, concierge, room service, bellmen, breakfast greeter, and servers - spoke passable to very good English. The room was bright and modern, with a great keypad system next to the bed for do not disturb/maid service and the lights. It was great to not have to get out of (the very comfortable) bed to do all those last minute things you always forget about until after you are tucked in! Bathroom was large, with tub and stall shower. One note for short people like me - be careful getting in and out of the tub! It is a large step and the tub itself was slippery. I had room service twice; portions were large by European standards and it arrived quickly. If I hadn't been on a business trip and able to expense it, I may not have had breakfast at the hotel as it is pricey - but it was very good! Cost of taxi ride from airport to hotel was ~40 euros.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Aimella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Aimella,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to hear, that in general you have enjoyed your visit and that everything was to your satisfaction.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,261)
There are newer reviews for Jumeirah Frankfurt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Nice hotel located in the center, not too far from the main train station. Very new construction with the highest standard in noise insulation and comfort.
Desk is designed to work several hours, and provides all plugging facilities.
Bed is very comfortable, with high quality bedlinen, pillows and quilt.
Bathroom is very nice with a large shower and bathtub
Breakfast is nicely organized with fresh products.
A must for business trips in Frankfurt

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thierry67200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Thierry67200,

thank you very much for your lovely comments following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are very pleased to know, that you have enjoyed your visit with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments will passed on to all colleagues, who made your stay a more comfortable one.

Thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We picked this hotel because we always stay with the Jumeirah in Dubai. We loved this place too.

Got upgraded to a nice suite with a huge bath tub in the middle of the bathroom floor and it was great. Nice beds, slept like at home and the sofa bed was nice too. Breakfast was one of the best we have ever had and we also had dinner at the hotel one night- make that a separate review.
Will defiantly recommend, both for business and pleasure. The shopping mall attached to the hotel is great, convenient when it rained for a few hours too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Kritisk,

thank you for taking the time in writing a review in TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with my colleagues, as they will be delighted to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

Thank you once again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I recommend this hotel strongly, the location is in the middle of the shopping area " the mall entrance is to the right of the hotel door", the hotel gem is one of Fitness First branches, the staff are so kind and helpful " imagine that the reception lady came to my room to help me log in to my internet account when I couldn't ". Officially, Jumeirah Hotel is my home when I'll visit Frankfurt again.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Um M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Um M,

thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your visit with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was a fantastic stay at a luxurious hotel in the centre of Frankfurt. I was there on business and it was a great location as I could nip out to do some fabulous shopping as the hotel is located IN the shopping mall! it is also walking distance from the Opera house, perfectly located.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danifinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Danifeen,

thank you for posting your comments following your first stay with us.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the hotel and its features.

Thank you for being our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards,

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in March 2014.

The staff & service were unexpectedly very good. I booked through Emirates airlines & got a much better price than all other websites including the hotel's own.

The rooms a spacious, very nice bathrooms, modern equipment.

Didn't like the food though & had to order from outside.

Very well located & just a few minutes walking to most of the shopping areas.

Definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuneerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Muneer H,

thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are very pleased to know, that you hav enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My first time in Frankfurt and this hotel has made a great first impression.
From the central location and great views, to the excellent service and professional attitude, this hotel is a great choice for someone who wants to experience Frankfurt with luxury.

During the 3 nights of my stay, the staff has presented a high level of hospitality, assistance, and professionalism. You feel that they are all there for you. And they do it very well given the number of people they have to tend to. And as a guest from Dubai, it was nice to feel at home away from home.

Not the cheapest in town, but you will definitely get your money's worth as you step into the entrance. The decor, the facilities, the rooms, the staff - 5 stars indeed.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Osama M,

thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor following your first stay with us.

We are very happy to know, that you felt "home away from home" while staying at Jumeirah Frankfurt. Rest assured that your comments will be passed to the entire team.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#1 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,369 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 270 in Frankfurt
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#9 of 270 in Frankfurt
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £160 - £529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Jumeirah International, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing