We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, high quality”
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #4 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Great location, high quality”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Let me start to say, that the hotel probably deserves five out of five but...

Let me start with the good news: Great location (probably the best), great rooms, good service, great breakfast, free newspaper, good sleep quality, possibility for high floor.

And then the not so good: We had a great breakfast the first day, where the restaurant was half full. But day number two, where the restaurant was packed, they had big problems keeping up with the service. We had dinner in the restaurant. The beef was good, but the wine waiter was arrogant and din't know what he was talking about. He served a bad wine and ensured us that every thing was as it should be.

After coming home I sent the hotel a notice about this, but no one cared to reply.

So four or five out of five? No question this is a great hotel. But this time it will only reach four.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnlyTheBest-Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear OnyTheBest-Lux,

thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us and apologise for not replying back to you earlier.

We have noticed your comments. Rest assured that this will be passed on to the respective department head for improvement. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused to you.

Your comments are very important to us, as this is the only way to improve our services towards our guests.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    290
    78
    28
    16
See reviews for
165
355
63
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Great location, pleasant staff, fantastic room ( suite has an amazing bathroom!), gym is connected to fitness first if you are into fitness and variety. Room service was nice too.
Found this hotel to offer luxury without being pretentious. It feels like a boutique hotel rather than a chain. it is different to the Jumeriah properties I've visited in the Middle East. less opulence but very comfortable. A must stay!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear cusny001,

thank you for your lovely comments following your first stay with us.

We are happy to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction.

Thank you for being our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

very good location , in the heart of Franfurt. Room was good, clean, and modern.
The staff were extremely helpful. However restaurants were not the best. I strongly suggest choose other places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2012she
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear 2012she,

thank you for your comments following you recent stay with us.

We are pleased to know, that in general you have enjoyed your visit at the hotel. Your feedback about the restaurant has been noticed. It would have been nice if you would have elaborate a bit more on this point, in order for us to know, what you did not like and how we can improve it.

Thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Jumeirah is everything a 5 star hotel should be. It's located in the business district and easy to get to by train or taxi from the airport (about 20 minutes, 9ish Euros for 2 on the train and 30ish Euroes by taxi). It's a bit of a walk (25 minutes) to the museum quarter on the other side of the river for the Staedel and Liebieg House, but closer to other things like the town hall and cathedral. The building is a newish skyscraper and in the same building there is a shopping centre and a Fitness First gym (which guests can use). The rooms are lovely, with huge, comfortable beds and well-appointed bathrooms with L'occitane products. We just had a standard room and it was plenty big enough (we resisted the attempted up-sell at check-in to a room with panoramic views for an extra 90 Euros per night). The rooms were quiet and easily darkened for a good night's sleep. WiFi was free, strong and consistent. Breakfast was first rate with excellent quality products and a menu of hot food items made to your order. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: We had a standard room and were very happy with it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Deard David G,

thank you for taking your time to write your comments following your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards,

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The good:
* Beautiful rooms. Amongst the nicest rooms I've stayed in in Europe. Large bed and bathroom. Pillows and mattress very comfortable.
* Free wifi. Good connection with no interruptions.
* Good breakfast with high quality produce. Honey from the bees on the roof of the building is a cute touch.
* Full size Fitness First gym accessed from 6th floor.
* Friendly service. We checked in early at midday and it was no problem. The concierge helpfully booked our restaurant Weinsinn before we arrived.
* Good location near shopping district. 10 minute walk to old town, 15 minute walk to museum district
* Turndown service each night would leave little surprise gifts next to the bed.

The bad:
* None

Overall:
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. I don't know if I will end up back in Frankfurt but I know where I will stay if I do.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear garrad,

thank you for your feedback following your first stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are very delighted to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction.

Thank you for being our guest and we hope, to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 507 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Location: Excellent location for business or tourist, right at Hautwache station that is convenient for both arrival by air or train. Look for the Galleria Dept store exit. which is a 2 mins walk but We took the wrong exit. The hotel entrance is not very obvious, and around 1pm no bell staff at the entrance we walked into the shopping mall instead.

Room: Good size room, very clean. Well designed desk with sufficient electric outlets for gadgets. L'occitane toiletries. At turndown, different item was left every night by your bedside e.g. breath wash or pillow mist, and ice bucket was filled. Great housekeeping service.
A very huge rectangular wash basin. We just love it. A tie rack in the spacious closet is excellent for business traveler.
Nespresso coffee and machine is readily available and you could request teabags from inroom dining dept.
I just wish the teabags could be a default, I don't have to request, and housekeeping don't refill it, it is a pain to call inroom dining to refill while they would not automatically refill daily while I am a heavy tea drinker. The only flaw.

Service: From reservation to front desk , the staff were very courteous and helpful. Can't fault.
Concierge - a young lady was especially professional vs the more experience male staff.

Restaurant - the hotel restaurant Max on One has an interesting menu to choose from. the music was a bit loud , a flaw in the ambience.

Overall Jumeirah Frankfurt is our best option in Frankfurt, we shall return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yrtx4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear yrtx4e,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us.

We are happy to know, that in general you have enjoyed your visit with us and everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments have been passed by the respective department heads for immediate action.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards,
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apo
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Had a great stay here for my anniversary. The staff were wonderful, made a custom bottle of champagne with me an my wife's initials. The hotel was connected to a mall and there were many restaurants and attractions within walking distance. Although the breakfast was a little pricey, overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank splakavelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear splakavelle,

thank you for your comments following your first stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are very happy to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#1 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,348 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Property: Jumeirah Frankfurt
Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing