We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property!”
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #5 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Not a typical Jumeirah luxury property, but a good property in the financial city. Stayed for 3 nights in a junior suite. Room was comfortable and spacious, with the view of the city. The bathroom was big with separate shower area, bath tub and toilet. Coffee and Tea is complimentary to the room, but you have to call in room service every time.

The Service was good except this one time when we had to call them twice for tea. They took an hour to bring it in and brought tea bags other then the one we asked for and said they were out of English Breakfast tea. It was disappointing and funny listening to the guy saying it.

The breakfast buffet is good, they have a nice variety and everything tastes good.

The hotel is connected to one of the shopping mall, which is good. It is also linked to the gym on the top floor of the shopping mall and it is free to the hotel guests. This was one of the best gym i have ever seen with the view of the city. The hotel has an amazing spa service as well.

Tried both their restaurants 'EL Rayyan' and 'Max on One', both are must try.

Room Tip: Ask for a Corner Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rijul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Rijul c,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that in general you have enjoyed your visit with us.
Rest assured that your comments concerning tea at room service have been passed on to the respective department head in order to further improve our service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards,
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 484 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night, I have been welcomed with a warm towel. Checked in within 3 minutes and got my room and had a great deep tissue massage, used the gym in the morning at fitness first which is attached with the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kabudhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Kabudhabi,

thank you for your review following your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The last time I had stayed in Frankfurt, I had had breakfast at the Jumeirah. The hotel looked like a beautiful new hotel, in a tall building (rare for Europe), so I decided to try it out next time I got to Frankfurt.

The room was great. Very modern We had a corner room, with amazing floor to ceiling windows on two walls, overlooking Frankfurt. I could see the Commerzbank tower and the stock exchange. It was pretty incredible. It was also very comfortable, with a king sized bed, a sofa and chairs, desk, and large television that rotated such that you could see it whether you were sitting in bed or watching from the sofa and chairs.

The bathroom was beautiful with a particularly comfortable tub, large separate shower, and separate toilet. The sink was a modern rectangular sink which looked nice. But the effect when you are traveling with a spouse is that there is not enough room. It took up most of the counter, so there was little space to put your stuff, and with only one faucet, no matter how big the sink, it is difficult for two people to get ready at once.

Where this hotel fell down, in my opinion, is the service. This is my first experience with a Jumeirah hotel. I have heard wonderful things about them. But their service simply did not live up to my expectations. Repeatedly, we had to call more than once for requests that we made. We would call with a request, we wouldn't hear anything back, and we would have to call again. It was a good experience if we only had to call twice. A simple request for three plug adaptors, turned into three phone calls, a few hours, and we ended up with one working adaptor. Similar stories for other requests. Except for room service, I don't think a single request was fulfilled with just one phone call.

We had to switch rooms on our last day because the toilet did not work. We called earlier in the day to say it wasn't working; we went out; and returned to the hotel. The room had been cleaned and it looked like someone had serviced the toilet. But it still was not working. There was no message or anything. So we called and were told that it could not be fixed today and that we would have to move rooms. In such situations, in my experience, hotel staff usually comes to the room to move your things for you. Instead, we were told to get ready, and 45 minutes later, after we had packed everything, a woman showed up with an iron. . . .??? We said we had a fair amount of luggage to move, so a while later, a bellman showed up with a luggage cart. Needless to say, this process took way too much of our time and effort. And we were shown to a smaller room. They did try to make it up to us by giving us a local German bottle of sparkling wine.

So, I have mixed feelings. Beautiful and comfortable room. Fantastic location. But less than acceptable service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYBizTraveler11612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and for giving us feedback on your stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt. Feedback like yours is crucial to us in order to continually improve the service we provide.

Please accept my sincere apologies that we fell short in our service delivery and did not meet your expectations as this is not the service we strive to achieve. We have passed on your comments to the respective managers for immediate improvement.

I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and your partner during your stay.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back and give you the stay experience to meet your expectations.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I love the staff, and the property. Nice big tub- very comfortable Definitely a 5 star hotel. Great location , its more of a business style accommodation, I am going to stay there again this week on my way out of town.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tratroudt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear tratroudt,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards,
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed in Jumeirah on a business trip and was very pleased with the service, quality of room and reasonable price. It's one of the finest hotels I've stayed throughout my extensive travel. The location is excellent and a few blocks from the central area with restaurants and outside dining.

Room Tip: No bad experience. I loved the location and the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Dany C,

thank you for your feedback following your first stay with us.

We are very pleased to know that you have enoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Let me start to say, that the hotel probably deserves five out of five but...

Let me start with the good news: Great location (probably the best), great rooms, good service, great breakfast, free newspaper, good sleep quality, possibility for high floor.

And then the not so good: We had a great breakfast the first day, where the restaurant was half full. But day number two, where the restaurant was packed, they had big problems keeping up with the service. We had dinner in the restaurant. The beef was good, but the wine waiter was arrogant and din't know what he was talking about. He served a bad wine and ensured us that every thing was as it should be.

After coming home I sent the hotel a notice about this, but no one cared to reply.

So four or five out of five? No question this is a great hotel. But this time it will only reach four.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnlyTheBest-Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear OnyTheBest-Lux,

thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us and apologise for not replying back to you earlier.

We have noticed your comments. Rest assured that this will be passed on to the respective department head for improvement. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused to you.

Your comments are very important to us, as this is the only way to improve our services towards our guests.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great location, pleasant staff, fantastic room ( suite has an amazing bathroom!), gym is connected to fitness first if you are into fitness and variety. Room service was nice too.
Found this hotel to offer luxury without being pretentious. It feels like a boutique hotel rather than a chain. it is different to the Jumeriah properties I've visited in the Middle East. less opulence but very comfortable. A must stay!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear cusny001,

thank you for your lovely comments following your first stay with us.

We are happy to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction.

Thank you for being our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,419 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof - Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#13 of 270 in Frankfurt
952 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#34 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £166 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing