We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, Modern Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #4 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Modern Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I’ve stayed in this hotel for a week and had a great experience. This is a very modern and new hotel that is centrally located. Plenty of restaurant and shopping in the area, hotel is actually attached to a mall. The rooms are spacious, clean and filled with modern amenities. Breakfast downstairs is a bit expensive but convenient. TV selection in the room is limit and does not cater to Americans but you can easily hook up your computer/ipad to the tv and stream over the wifi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingFalcons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear blrs 2014,

thank you very much for your feedback following your first stay with us.

We are very happy to hear, that everything was to your entire satisfaction during your stay.

Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards,
Stefan Winkler
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    279
    73
    26
    15
See reviews for
154
332
56
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is up to the usual Jumeirah standards and I have no complaints, it was a lovely stay! The staff were attentive, the service excellent, the room was excellent and the bed was to die for.

Not cheap, but you get what you pay for.

Its also an excellent location for the centre of Frankfurt.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Seran t,

thank you very much for your positive words following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are very pleased to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments will be passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards,

Stefan Winkler
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
383 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,030 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

During reservation, emails and airport pick up service was perfect. It was fast like really fast reply. I noted a honeymoon couple will be there too, they said they will make special arrangement.

Yes special arrangement is to asked them to pay another 90euro for a room upgrade. Which we decline.
We were asked to wait for our room because someone had a late check out. Nothing like candies, welcome card etc is given.

Check in girl didnt explain anything, only explain the wifi. Apparently the guests in tripadvisor tell us more about this hotel compare to the staffs.

Rooms was ok. Amenities you need to make a call for shavers and this and that, i prefer it to be there without asking. Chiller is automatic chiller, means you pick it up it will automatically billed to your room. I hate it, i bought fruits and its not possible to chill it. Its not funny.

Room is not efficient, bathroom too much doors, and its not sliding makes it very tight and hard to move around.

I think it was acceptable till we call asking for a water, since during the turn down service they did not replace it.
Final words is they will send me, even after asking so many question, why i need more water.
The result is, none send me waters at all. And everyone seems forget.

This is Jumeirah for heaven sake, they are very generous with their locitanne soaps but not bottled water which we use it to drink not for bath.

The business centre was free. Printing only. Scanning you need to ask for help from the very kind concierge guy who never look tired when I asked him about anything.

Overall this hotel was nice, i dont get that amazing service and kindness like many guests here, i never expected much, but I stay in a cheaper hotel with a better customer service and not stingy with complimentary waters.

Breakfast was 30euro, expensive yes, as it is has the name of jumeirah, food was ok, europe style. Not much of things.

Gym closed at 10, and very very very crowded. Its managed by fitness first not by the hotel so when you has jetlag and alot of energy at night its not possible for you to just hit the gym. I enter in from the hotel and asked the gym staff to open the door to the mall since actually they cant do it. But the fitness first guy was helpful and help me open the door.

Will I stay here again? No. I will find anything cheaper than to expect too much from a well known hotel.


Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PapayaMelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, Geschäftsführer at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear bongkeh,

thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are very sorry to hear, that your stay was far from satisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Rest assured that we will take your comments very seriously, as this is the only way to improve our services towards our guest.

Nevertheless, we hope you will give us another chance of being of service again.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Stefan Winkler
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qatar
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

A wonderful hotel, superb location, the room(s) I have selected for my family stay were studios, these were wonderfully appointed, breakfast was outstanding in every account, the staff are warm, dedicated and polite.
In short this hotel is a gem in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: I think the standards of the rooms are far above anything that can be imagined.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Said Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Al Suwaidi,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay to the fullest and that everythinge was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards,
Stefan Winkler
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I´ve been to Germany on vacations with my husband and my 8 and 3 years old daughters, and we stayed at Jumeirah for 2 days.

Even though it was short, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Besides having excellent structure - building, room, decoration, technology, etc. - the staff was extremely friendly and nice with us, and all requests we had were fulfilled as soon as possible. The recommendations of the concierge were also of great value, specially taking into consideration that we didn´t have much time in Frankfurt.

I can definitely recommend this hotel, and in my next visits to Frankfurt, I hope to stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was in the 20th floor and had a great view from Frankfurt
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ac_utumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear ac_utumi,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Stefan Winkler
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nice rooms, but the staff was overfriendly/false (did you really think that I need help to carry my 1 kilo bag (the only one I had with me), and did you really think I need to be guided all the way to my room?) and not being accepted into the gym because my footwear was socks and slippers really is annoying and totally unnecessary (with socks and slippers I will still not touch anything with my barr feet) - after all, travelling light on a business trip is desirable. My first and last stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gliasjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear gliasjo,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to hear, that you were annoyed about the gym policy. The gym doesnt belong to the hotel, hence we cannot interfere in their policies. But we can assure you that this rule applies to all the gyms in Germany, as this is only for your own security.

Concerning your comment about carrying your one kilo bag. This is simply a nice gesture towards our guests. We offer this help whether it is a 1kg bag or a 20kg bag.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Stefan Winkler
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

It was not our first stay in this hotel but this stay was probably the best one. The hotel is beautiful, very modern (if you like high technology, you must try staying there, everything is very easy to operate and everything is very pleasant), the whole hotel is extremely clean, pleasant and comfortable. And I cannot forget to mention one of the best beds we have ever slept. The views are absolutely stunning.The chef is really perfect, the food was outstanding and the staff - especially in the restaurant and in the bar were kind, polite, helpful and very very friendly.... (Just breakfast might be a bit better, better staff, wider choice...) We did not have to bother with our luggage at all and the receptionists were extremely helpful as well (especially Iryna). We will definitely come back again when staying in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: A room in the corner with windows on two sides and on as high floor as possible - the views are real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Silvia s,

thank you for your positive reply following your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are very pleased to know, that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction.

Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Stefan Winkler
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#5 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#13 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Property: Jumeirah Frankfurt
Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing