We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business Hotel”
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #5 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

The Hotel is well located in the centre of Frankfurt, the old town and other tourist destinations are within easy walking, the higher floors have excellent views over the city. The junior suite type rooms are a very nice feature of this hotel, this was my first ever visit to Germany and it was a very pleasant experience, I look forward to our next visit as tourists

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Rosschc,

thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Stefan Winkler,
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

This is a nice property with some amazing views if you are lucky to get too floors. Right in the middle of zeil it offers you escape windows to shop around even in tight schedules.

The hotel staff is very good and always greeting you everytime. The facilities like stereo in bathroom .. allocated lifts etc are quite good. Didn't get a chance to try the spa but heard it was amazing too.

The hotel restaurant offering Arabic food in zeil galleria is pretty slow!!!

Overall a good place to stay if you on business in town .. Which you probably would be!!!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank ViniSoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear ViniSoni,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comment about the arabic food has been noticed. Kindly be informed that the restaurant is managed by a 3rd party not by the hotel itself. Hoowever, we are happy to forward your comments to them.

Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Stefan Winkler
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A comfortable luxury business hotel with exceptional service standards.

Centrally located and ideal for shopping, business or a base for a fruitful visit to the seasonal markets. Lobby staff were exceptional.

Rooms are compact but well designed and come equipped with all the modern fittings you would expect.

Good quality food and beverage within the hotel with choice on offer locally.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Critic156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Critic 156,

thank you for taking your time to write to us folllowing your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know, that everything was to your entire satisfaction.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Stefan Winkler
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

5 star hotel very nice and best location ever ... i like it and i hpe to comming again بالعربي
افضل الفنادق الموجودة اذا كنتم حابين التسوق وهذا طبعا ان هو من افضل سلسلة فنادق بالعالم ... انصحكم اذا حابين فندق نظيف وموقع ممتاز

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Yousuf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Yousuf A,

thank you for your comment following your recent stay with us.

We are very delighted to know, that you have enjoyed your visiti with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Stefan Winkler
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I’ve stayed in this hotel for a week and had a great experience. This is a very modern and new hotel that is centrally located. Plenty of restaurant and shopping in the area, hotel is actually attached to a mall. The rooms are spacious, clean and filled with modern amenities. Breakfast downstairs is a bit expensive but convenient. TV selection in the room is limit and does not cater to Americans but you can easily hook up your computer/ipad to the tv and stream over the wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingFalcons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear blrs 2014,

thank you very much for your feedback following your first stay with us.

We are very happy to hear, that everything was to your entire satisfaction during your stay.

Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards,
Stefan Winkler
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is up to the usual Jumeirah standards and I have no complaints, it was a lovely stay! The staff were attentive, the service excellent, the room was excellent and the bed was to die for.

Not cheap, but you get what you pay for.

Its also an excellent location for the centre of Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Seran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Seran t,

thank you very much for your positive words following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are very pleased to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments will be passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards,

Stefan Winkler
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

During reservation, emails and airport pick up service was perfect. It was fast like really fast reply. I noted a honeymoon couple will be there too, they said they will make special arrangement.

Yes special arrangement is to asked them to pay another 90euro for a room upgrade. Which we decline.
We were asked to wait for our room because someone had a late check out. Nothing like candies, welcome card etc is given.

Check in girl didnt explain anything, only explain the wifi. Apparently the guests in tripadvisor tell us more about this hotel compare to the staffs.

Rooms was ok. Amenities you need to make a call for shavers and this and that, i prefer it to be there without asking. Chiller is automatic chiller, means you pick it up it will automatically billed to your room. I hate it, i bought fruits and its not possible to chill it. Its not funny.

Room is not efficient, bathroom too much doors, and its not sliding makes it very tight and hard to move around.

I think it was acceptable till we call asking for a water, since during the turn down service they did not replace it.
Final words is they will send me, even after asking so many question, why i need more water.
The result is, none send me waters at all. And everyone seems forget.

This is Jumeirah for heaven sake, they are very generous with their locitanne soaps but not bottled water which we use it to drink not for bath.

The business centre was free. Printing only. Scanning you need to ask for help from the very kind concierge guy who never look tired when I asked him about anything.

Overall this hotel was nice, i dont get that amazing service and kindness like many guests here, i never expected much, but I stay in a cheaper hotel with a better customer service and not stingy with complimentary waters.

Breakfast was 30euro, expensive yes, as it is has the name of jumeirah, food was ok, europe style. Not much of things.

Gym closed at 10, and very very very crowded. Its managed by fitness first not by the hotel so when you has jetlag and alot of energy at night its not possible for you to just hit the gym. I enter in from the hotel and asked the gym staff to open the door to the mall since actually they cant do it. But the fitness first guy was helpful and help me open the door.

Will I stay here again? No. I will find anything cheaper than to expect too much from a well known hotel.


Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank beautifulmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahFrankfurt, Geschäftsführer at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear bongkeh,

thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are very sorry to hear, that your stay was far from satisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Rest assured that we will take your comments very seriously, as this is the only way to improve our services towards our guest.

Nevertheless, we hope you will give us another chance of being of service again.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Stefan Winkler
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,446 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof - Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,001 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#38 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £150 - £483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jumeirah International, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing