We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel next to Frankfurt Messe”
Review of NH Frankfurt Messe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Frankfurt Messe
Ranked #8 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel next to Frankfurt Messe”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Ideal location for those travelling to visit Frankfurt's fairs but also close to city centre (2 metro stops). Small and quiet hotel with small but well arranged rooms. Nice and helpful staff. Good breakfast but extra charged 20 euro, what I found a bit over priced. One thing I really did not liked - free WIFI - it's disasster and completely useless (simply does not work). Could use on my iPhone but on laptops, loading a web page took me hours. I think it was not fair!
Overall - worth to stay there!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bogdan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    273
    43
    4
    4
See reviews for
83
177
41
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Punggol Central, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Staff were friendly and pleasant. Before we stayed in the hotel, we went to check on the hotel and find the staff very helpful which decided for us to give this hotel a "go". During our stay, the room was clean and nice except not totally sound-proof. Location was great, close to the main train station. Easy to move around. Do purchase the 2-day pass from the hotel if you are staying for more than 1 day. Breakfast was excellent compared to many hotels we stayed. Liked best about the hotel is the fact that they provided cold drinking water & fruits at the lobby for guests to consume and also free wifi. By the way, there was construction going on next door but did not hear any noise from our room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripoli, Libya
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

In fact, I would like to send this topic information about the hotel NH Frankfurt Messe
This hotel features a high degree of cleanliness, spacious rooms and the system and its employees are characterized by good morals and good treatment from either hand, and breakfast is characterized by good quality will satisfy all residents of the hotel
In terms of internet service are free throughout the hotel
Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ima7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varies all the time
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here during a short visit to Frankfurt. The location is good, only a couple tram/metro stops from the main railway station. The clerk at the reception was polite, but the check-in procedure still felt über-processed.
Room was very nice and clean, but the bathroom was almost too small. Breakfast was really expensive, 20 euros per person - fortunately there are numerous bakeries with cheap prices in the city centre. Free wifi was a bit slow, and the amount of downloaded data was restricted.
This hotel is of good value for a business trip (if you have the company paying for brfst and extras like wifi) - for tourists I recommend something else.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SneakerGeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The first night when I arrived the air-co was not working. I had 36 degrees in my bedroom. The reception was only able to say that I was not the only one complaining and did not help me. Second night I was move to a different room only after sending emails to the hotel General Manager.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The friendly hotel staff put us on top floor as we requested and sent us a beautiful fruit plate along with drinks - she made our day! Although the free parking space is limited, the hotel staff tried their best to arrange parking around the hotel for guests. The hotel room is modern and clean, and we loved the decorations. It is very near the Central Station and there is a subway station right across the street. The free wifi is also a bonus. Overall, we have enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to friends for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TK_2013_KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is a business hotel located a ten minute walk from the central train station in Frankfurt (it is in the business district). It was easy to find, as it is on the main street.
The lobby is welcoming, with lemon or watermelon water in large jugs as well as a bowl of fruit. The rooms are fairly small but are well furnished and very modern in terms of decor and amenities. The bed was comfortable and the shower powerful, with lots of hot water. basic Internet was free, but was not sufficient for streaming or downloading anything from YouTube, which was little disappointing as, obviously, the TV was German and we would have liked to watch something English.
For a business hotel it was surprising that there was no business centre, so we had to ask the receptionist to print our boarding passes, which took a long time as she was alone and was quite busy with other guests. The other downside was the exorbitant cost of the breakfast - around $30, for a fairly basic hot English style meal. (We passed.)
Overall this was a bright, cheery, modern hotel, which offered really good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alfred19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
708 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 269 in Frankfurt
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
540 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Frankfurt Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Frankfurt Messe

Property: NH Frankfurt Messe
Address: Friedrich-Ebert-Anlage 38, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Frankfurt Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star NH Frankfurt Messe hotel is a brand new facility, opened in 2011, ideally located for business travelers directly across from the Frankfurt Messe fair and trade show grounds. Now you can enjoy a stylish ambience and relaxing comfort right at the entrance to the world-class Frankfurt Messe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Frankfurt Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing