We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location; good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of NH Frankfurt Messe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Frankfurt Messe
Ranked #7 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice location; good value”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was a very conveniently located hotel - easily walkable to the downtown area and train station. Free WIFI, Nice ammenities; decent sided bathroom. Good value. Free parking on the grounds made it an extra value. We had 3 people in the room - it was snug but doable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllenS5507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    256
    39
    4
    4
See reviews for
79
165
38
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Close to everything. Nice staff. I will be back. Internet not so great. Bad reception but other than that I give it 5 stars. I really enjoyed it. Easy access to train and the mall. Great food cross the street and you can find ubon with in 100 yard.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rouben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Nice clean Hotel, the rooms were great!
Just what we expected. The location was a bit out of the way, but you can easily take a walk to restaurants or grab a quick bus ride. We didn't eat the buffet in the morning so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This fine clean little hotel is only a10 min. walk from the train station and 30 Euro taxi ride from the airport. It's located across from a major shopping (closed on Sun.). Some nice restaurants near by esp L'Unica. Very modern and rooms have all the amenities. Only problem is Internet Wifi difficult to use. The website very confusing. Ended up using my own smartphone roaming data. Had plug in for internet so might want to bring chord. Desk staff very helpful. Hotel has own small bar and sells snacks, salads, sausages.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NMKidGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel was very clean and bright. The staff was very friendly, and the beds were super comfy with the fluffy comforter and crisp sheets. The price was right too! The internet was a little sketchy, but all in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dromore. Co Down
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel has a number of plus points but one stands out over the others and that was the quality of the reception staff. They spoke perfect English , were very friendly and professional. and set the tone for a perfect stay. The room we stayed in was of a medium size but was clean and had all what was necessary to ensure we were comfortable. Overall it is a small hotel and functional and practical as opposed to lavish.. It is close enough to walk to the train station and the centre of Frankfurt. By the way we were really impressed with Frankfurt and hope to return again and stay at the NH Frankfurt Messe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MountainmanDromore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for one night, but the room was so comfortable I wish it had been more. The room was big and bright and the staff was very helpful. Note that if you are going to have a car, you should call ahead of time to reserve a parking spot. We did not and the lot was already full. To walk from the hotel to the touristy parts of town, one has to take a round-about route to avoid the area north of the train station (which is supposed to be less safe). We walked out and it took about 20 mintutues. We took a cab back and it was slightly less than 10 euros.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NYtravelers_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 268 in Frankfurt
749 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#5 of 268 in Frankfurt
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 268 in Frankfurt
492 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Frankfurt Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Frankfurt Messe

Property: NH Frankfurt Messe
Address: Friedrich-Ebert-Anlage 38, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Frankfurt Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star NH Frankfurt Messe hotel is a brand new facility, opened in 2011, ideally located for business travelers directly across from the Frankfurt Messe fair and trade show grounds. Now you can enjoy a stylish ambience and relaxing comfort right at the entrance to the world-class Frankfurt Messe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, NHHotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Frankfurt Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing