We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
Ranked #62 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in August 2012. It is located directly opposite Galluswarte train station, 1 stop from the main station and 1 stop from the Messe. The hotel is of a good standard and very clean. My room on the ground floor was small but adequate and looked out onto a railway line whcih passed almost in from of the window. The hotel has AC, but when the window was open it was very noisy. Breakfast was reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svanci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timo S, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Thank you very much, for the comments.
We looking forward to see you again.
Kind Regards
S.Paul
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
There are newer reviews for TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012

Checkin was very slow. Four people standing in line, but receptionist did not care much and let people wait. It took very long time to checkin. Very bad.

Requested a quite room, but was told that the most quite were already full so I was given second category of quite rooms ....

Room itself was spacious and in good condition.

WIFI was free and was both fast and stable.

Breakfast was ok but I have had better breakfast in Germany than this. Plus for cleaning the tables quickly by the staff.

Location of hotel is terrible being very close to railroad track. This makes it very noisy. It is also middle in nowhere making it a poor choice.

All in all a very poor stay, staff having poor service attitude, location as well as being very noicy, and I will for sure never come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustaPekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Right next to the train, very noisy. There is no restaurant, the so called bar is two bottles behind the reception. The is no still mineral water in the hotel, you have to go outside and buy your own. The towels are for midgets, and the wi-fi takes 5 tries to login and the speed is terrible. A vending machine is supposed to exist in the ground floor - it's not there. I arrived this morning and the lift was out of order. Last but not least - I expect a brand new toilet paper roll when I check in, not the leftovers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timo S, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,
vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben.
Es tut uns leid, falls wir Ihrem Anspruch nicht gerecht werden konnten.
Einen Getränkeautomaten (mit stillem Wasser) finden Sie im Untergeschoss, neben dem Frühstücksraum. Leider können wir an unserer Bar nicht alle Getränke anbieten, und offerieren somit ein Sortiment von 26 Getränken.
An Ihrem Anreisetag hatten wir eine technische Störung (Fahrstuhl) und konnten diese bis 15:30 Uhr beheben. Die entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten bitten wir zu entschuldigen.
Aus ökologischen Gründen entsorgen wir das Toilettenpapier erst nach vollständigem Vebrauch. Eine Ersatzrolle finden Sie in jedem Zimmer, neben dem Toilettenpapierhalter.
Ich würde mich freuen, wenn Sie uns eine zweite Chance geben und uns bald wieder besuchen.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen / Direktion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I did not only only hear, but feel the trains passing by underneath my window, making it extremely hard to catch some sleep even though I'm not usually a light sleeper. It was warm weather when I was there and guess what... no AC and you cant open the window or then you will literally be sleeping inside the train station!!! The location is ugly, the only good thing about it is that its close to the exhibition centre but you need to get out of there to do anything. To top it all even the staff was unfriendly and arrogant, perhaps because I dont speak German....

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Flamencamaltesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This shouldn't even be 1 star!!! No ac in the rooms... Mosquitos everywhere... Noisy train every 5 min.
Entrance from road was horrible... Parking is key operated and you have to get it to get in and out! Of course you can't park infront of the hotel to get the key because there is no place to park in front of the door!
Never ever stay here! You will regret every cent you spend here. Will never come back even of they rebuild the hotel!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Nabil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We booked a suite in this hotel for our family of four. It was a short stay en route to another location. It consisted of a separate bedroom and a sleeper sofa for the kids. The hotel is located one S Bahn stop from the Haupt Banhof. The hotel is literally accross the street from the Galluswarte train stop. The immediate location of the hotel is a bit sketchy (you can seee the tracks from the hotel) however, walk 100 meters and you are in a very decent residential neighbourhood with some shops and some nice restaurants. The staff were quite helpul. The wifi was a bit sketchy in the room--we had to sit by the door to the hall to get service--it is free. There is a computer in the lobby for guest use. I rate the hotel well because of its excellent location and ease of connectioin to and from the airport.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank ThorCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This hotel is very close to the city centre and is literally two minutes away from the nearest tram stop which takes you strtaight into the centre of the twon best place to get off is the main railway station as from there you can catch other trams and use the underground it is very cheap for an all day ticket for up to five ppl it was only 11 euro's.
Anyway back to the hotel the breakfast is quite good typical off all these type of hotels cheap n cheerful. The only down side to this hotel is the lack of air conditioning to the point where you have to op0en a window and of course doing that you cant sleep duer to the noise of the trams and traffic and trains running near by but if you can live with that it is very central.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back away from the front street and thre noise it might help you get a bet...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrngames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.4 mi away
DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
#73 of 271 in Frankfurt
282 reviews
0.7 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Frankfurt Centrum
0.4 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
0.9 mi away
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#51 of 271 in Frankfurt
395 reviews
1.0 mi away
Savoy Hotel Frankfurt
Savoy Hotel Frankfurt
#217 of 271 in Frankfurt
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt

Address: Mainzer Landstr. 261-263, 60326 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Best Western Grand City Hotel Frankfurt)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £50 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre of Frankfurt, the TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt is ideal for your next business trip to the city. Situated close to the Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof main railway station and Messe Frankfurt, our Frankfurt on Main hotel allows you to explore the city with ease no matter the purpose of your trip. Relax in your comfortable guest room, with amenities that include free Wi-fi, a flat screen television, a coffee maker and a mini refrigerator, safe and air conditioning. Our pet-friendly hotel also features a free gym and sauna, allowing you the chance to relax after spending the day traveling through the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing