We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and a great bargain and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #39 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Maquoketa, IA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Clean and a great bargain and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2008

We were pleasantly surprised by this wonderful hotel that is just two blocks from the main train station (Hbf). It has grand marble stairs and everything was very clean. A great hot breakfast was included. There are lots of great restaurants in the area, plus it is only a few blocks to the riverfront foot bridge, the Opera, etc. What a great place to stay if you need to be at the Airport for a flight the next day. We were able to leave the hotel, walk to the train station and be at the airport in just 15 minutes (10 of which was the train ride). There is a free Internet computer in the lobby and the front desk staff spoke flawless English and was very friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — It was very clean
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ITDude13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    222
    70
    12
    3
See reviews for
57
97
60
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2008

We (parents and two kids) stayed here for
a night at the end of the August 2007 Museumsuferfest.
It is a clean hotel; suite 512 was a good size for 4 people
but it was unclear whether the air conditioning would have
worked had we needed it. Friendly staff. Good buffet breakfast, but no hot items. Fast Internet access on computer in lobby. Hotel is near what appears to be red-light district, but the area also features many eateries and is close to main train station.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank EugeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2008

My experience at the Hotel Victoria was very positive. It is very near the Frankfurt main train station with several restrauants and cafes around. The staff are extremely helpful, especially to foreigners who are not familar with local area. The hotel is near a red light area, but it is not in this area only near it. The cost is reasonable and a good value.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sleepy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2008

My stay at the Victoria Hotel in Frankfurt was a pleasant one, The hotel is very basic, clean, central and the staff was friendly and very helpful.

Breakfast was also very good. We were 2 people on this trip and booked a triple room which was the same price as a twin room at the time. The room was spacious and the bathroom very clean. The only drawback was the busy street outside the hotel. Nothing earplugs can't fix. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, friendly, great location.
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank marcodejongh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2007

The Victoria Hotel am Main is a great hotel. I love the hotel’s close location to the Main train station. This makes the transition from the airport to the city very simple. The breakfast was wonderful! The staff was very helpful. The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. There is computer/internet access in the lobby. The only draw back to this hotel was the adult stores in this area of town.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Location to transportation
  • Disliked — Adult stores in the area
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank javabeaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2006

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel - the room was suprisingly small. We had to climb over the bed and our 2 suitcases to get to the bathroom (also tiny but functional - hair dryer & hot shower) and the door. The beds are comfortable but very low to the floor and our room smelled of stale cigarette smoke even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The staff was very helpful and nice - they were very happy to offer suggestions on restaurants, shopping and getting around town. They had a nice complimentary breakfast buffet that may have seemed like an odd combination of foods - seafood salad, salami, smoked salmon, soft boiled eggs and lots of breads... also cereal, yogurt and fruit.
Yes, it is in the 'red light' district but it felt very safe at night - and since most of the attractions and shopping are either a few metro stops away or a 20 minute walk away, you're likely not to be spending much time in the area.
All in all we good a good nights sleep and a filling breakfast for a decent rate. Be sure to check the rates for different days.

Small but good for the money, helpful staff and close to the metro. I give it a 7 out of 10.

  • Liked — Quiet Room, Comfortable Beds, Hot Shower, Helpful Staff, Nice Breakfast
  • Disliked — Very Small Room
  • Tips/Secrets — This hotel offers a storage room for luggage if you need it.
Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank littlepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2006

We just stayed at the Victoria..........both at beginning and ending of our trip. During the first stay of two nights, the hotel was booked except for one room, which we got. It was rather small and tired looking, but clean. Our bicycles had been lost by the airlines and we were needing a place to "hang" til they arrived. The staff all speak excellent English and were very helpful. They even called the airline for us to see if they could help find our bikes. The hotel is in the red light district, but we never felt threatened. It is a bit noisy...you might want to wear earplugs while sleeping. The breakfast buffett was excellent with a vast selection of meats, cheeses, breads, etc. and the option to order eggs as well. On our second stay we were given a lovely, large corner room. Too bad that was for only one night!

  • Liked — The friendly, helpful staff.
  • Disliked — The size of the first room we had.
  • Tips/Secrets — Try to book ahead and request a corner room.
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bicyclists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Townhouse Hotel
#38 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#15 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Property: Victoria Hotel
Address: Kaiserstr. 59, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victoria Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing