We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel... In the Red Light District”
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #39 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

In going to start off with I loved the hotel itself! The breakfast included in the price was fantastic! The decor was beautiful.. Ask for Room 403!! The staff was ever so helpful! Stefan at the front desk was incredibly helpful & kind!

Neighborhood.. We walked home once at night with no issue. The last night we started to check out the lights down the road & didn't make it far before we decided not a good idea! Apparently it's the red light district. Oops!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

It's is very good hotel with good breakfast, enough room space, good location, clean bathrooms and for reasonable rate. It's has many restaurants near by. Even the streets are quite in night.
I would defently recommend it

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhushantheking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Hotel is in a great location, first off, being literally five minutes from the main train station on foot. I will note it is not far from the seedy part of town (i.e. the red light district) but it is safe and those people don't bother with the hotel. The staff were very nice and the rooms comfortable, spacious for European standards, and comfortable. I thought the mattresses were great. Breakfast is included with the room (from 7.30-10am) and it is quite good and they have a good number of foreign newspapers for the guests if interested.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Glubetrutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

All around a pleasant stay. The location was very near the train station, which was exactly what I needed, and the room was very quiet at night. I was extremely pleased with the staff, particularly Nadine working the front desk. She was very friendly and quite helpful, even with special requests.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaLWoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

In a business trip the most important thing in a hotel is the Location, and this Hotel have a very good location where you can have access to anything just from the moment you step out of the lobby, everything else is more or less in the "average" to "poor" range.

Starting from the service, once i was waiting my taxi in the Lobby, a guest arrived but he had like 2 Bags and one hand luggage and i saw that no one helped him moving them from the street, so i gave him a hand and the next day he mentioned to me that even when he went to his room no body helped as well.

Sleeping for me was fine since my room wasn't facing the street but it was facing some office where i couldn't open the curtains when i want to take a shower or get dressed.

The breakfast is fair enough, but i saw cockroaches all over the breakfast area and even on the chairs where we sit.

As for the cleanliness, the day i checked-in to my room it has lot of dust on the floor even you can see it from the foot prints so i called the room service and they came and clean it.

The staff there was always helpful and from different nationalities which helped a lot.

Of course, if was travelling for leisure and relax these would be a major issue but since i didn't see the hotel except for sleeping that wasn't a big Deal for ME.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ricci_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Hello Fellow Travelers,

I stayed at this hotel last week March 19th and would recommend it. The location is key as it is approximately only 2-3 blocks from Central Metro Station. Be aware because I did not know that this hotel is very very close or in the "red light" district of Frankfurt (my first overnight visit). Despite this, there wasn't heavy foot traffic through the area or in nearby restaurants-relatively calm and quite. Request a room that is not facing the main street because some walking/talking outside did wake me up a few times-as did my colleague. The rooms are very modern but the quality of the mattress was a bit on the low side- some strange strands of hair also sighted upon my arrival. There was free breakfast buffet (not bad) which saves travelers $25 Euros. My room was approx. $150 Euros a night. It's worth the price.

Safe Travels.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the main street. Breakfast is included with room. Car rentals are avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The location is great for business: 200 meters from main station, 200 meters from business center, 500 meters from city center. The staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is very well furnished and decorated for a cosy atmosphere. The rooms are not too large but not too small and the beds comfortable. Finally, breakfast buffet (included in price) is more than correct. I would however not recommend it for families as the neighborhood (main train station/red light district) is not of the safest at night, without being dangerous.

Room Tip: I had a room on the street and no problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelique_in_Warsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#7 of 270 in Frankfurt
767 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 270 in Frankfurt
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Townhouse Hotel
#30 of 270 in Frankfurt
307 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#26 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: Kaiserstr. 59, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#43 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £73 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victoria Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing