We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and modern but the staff wasnt really helpful”
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #25 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean and modern but the staff wasnt really helpful”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed only for one night - and its seriously not the best area in Frankfurt. I booked a Single-room and there wouldnt have been room for more than one person in this room - I felt kinda trapped in the little shoe-box.
When I asked for the next supermarket the front desk tried to send me on a 15 minute walk through town - luckily the internet told me the next supermarket is only 3 minutes away. They also didnt really want to help me when I asked where the next mailbox was........

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilFlame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    233
    71
    13
    3
See reviews for
61
105
66
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very strategically located in that it is walking distance to the main train station. The hotel rooms are clean and nice. Friendly hotel employee. There are brouchers next to the counter for day trips and the employee on duty would help with the booking. Not so good is the toilet of the rooms. The shower area is just too small and if you are a big person, you might not be able to fit in. Also, this hotel is actually near the red district area so if you are solo female traveller (like me) best to not stay out until late at night as there are "interesting characters" around

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Vun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was very nice and the people at the front desk were very kind and helpful. The rooms seemed to be recently upgraded so it was clean and modern. The windows did a good job of blocking out sound from the outside, but inside is another story. From the front door, you can hear everything happening in the hallway and doors slamming very loudly. The walls are not very soundproof either.

The hotel was great and only gets 4 out of 5 because of the noise issues.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etoilevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had booked three rooms.

The twin room is moderately sized while the single room is a bit small.
It is a nice and modern styled hotel.
The room is equipped with a mini-bar having a number of beverages and snacks.
Good continental and English breakfast with satisfactory selection.
Moderately priced accomodation.

Location is adequate and not actually in the red light district.
10 minutes away from main train station or 5 minutes away from other transport.
10 to 15 minutes away from financial centres, 20 minutes away from shopping centres.

In general the hotel is clean but we were let down with some matters. One bedspread was dirty and we experienced a big cockroach in two of the rooms.

Staff is nice and helpful. However, we weren't asked whether our stay was a pleasant one.
On the other hand, we didn't have the time to report our incident since we were in a hurry.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RCV-MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A relatively small hotel in the centre of Frankfurt, close to both the central station, the business area and the city centre with all the shops. Staff is very friendly, rooms are spacious and it offers value for money in a very expensive city.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the higher floors, to avoid the noise of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iveldhuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We almost decided to try to cancel our rooms when we pulled up and saw strip clubs and people loitering. On the street ( not in a good way). We found a parking spot and crossed our fingers hoping the car would be ok. The hotel was okay. Our rooms were tiny. We had to walk a number if blocks to get to the Rhein. It was not the best place to walk. We were called "jews" for walking past some young people who were milling around and had a tin cup out for donations. I Was travelling with two other men and we were cautious. There is no way I would stay there with my family

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LacombeFamily12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

In going to start off with I loved the hotel itself! The breakfast included in the price was fantastic! The decor was beautiful.. Ask for Room 403!! The staff was ever so helpful! Stefan at the front desk was incredibly helpful & kind!

Neighborhood.. We walked home once at night with no issue. The last night we started to check out the lights down the road & didn't make it far before we decided not a good idea! Apparently it's the red light district. Oops!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Townhouse Hotel
#29 of 269 in Frankfurt
267 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 269 in Frankfurt
766 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#17 of 269 in Frankfurt
694 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#23 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,278 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Property: Victoria Hotel
Address: Kaiserstr. 59, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victoria Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing