We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for overnight stay”
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #33 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Location: Very good. Right between train station and old city, walkable from both. Lots of mention here about sketchy "red light" but I walked around hotel area at night and its utterly safe. This is what city center is.

Room: Very small for my single-bed room. Perfectly okay for overnight stay. But would get cabin fever for longer stay, or in 2x with partner.

Cleanliness: Everything is modern and nice and clean. Bedding clean. No complaints. Except a white stain around crotch area of the seat. That's quite disgusting.

Sleep Quality: Comfortable enough. No noise heard from 3rd level room.

Others: Wi-Fi excellent. Breakfast not bad. AC controllable and works (thank god).

Basically, for a quick overnight stopover, or a sleep on business trip, works fine. I'm not too demanding: clean comfortable bed, good shower pressure and temp, reliable wifi connectivity, and working AC. Value seems okay. Would be more like 3.5* if TA allowed the rating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank justarandomperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel. I would probably give it a little better than a 4 if I could but the choice is a 4 or 5 and it is not a 5. The lcoation is actually fine but it is about half a block from the red light district and we made a wrong turn out of the train station and got to walk through a very undesirable area. It is an easy 15 minute walk to the centrer of town and a good shooping area through an area that is perfetly fine and only about a 20 minute taxi ride to the airport. Some good walking directions from the train station on theri web-page would be helpful. The staff is pleasant and helpful when you ask. Breakfast was great. We had a room for 3 whcih was good size. The beds were comfortable but it was all single beds, with 2 pushed together. It is very clean and nicely decorated.

Room Tip: If coming in throught the train station, make sure you know where you are going. If you come out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank knuhles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is a great choice near the Hauptbahnhof....an easy 3 block walk with luggage (even for seniors). Nicely remodeled facility with good service, inlcuding a great breakfast, at a reasonable price. Plenty of parking garages (with cheap overnight rates) withing a few blocks walk from hotel if you have a rental car.. Easy access to trains for day trips, and to "FRA" (via S-Bahns). Wide variety of restaurants nearby (including McDs).

Room Tip: Ask for an "inside room" if you are a light sleeper. We had room 318 and slept like logs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alpha26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel exterior is a 18th century building, but it is another experience when you walk into their lobby and room, which is nicely renovated with modern theme.

I stayed in a single room, which was very clean and tidy. Although it was kinda squeezy inside, but it was just fine for 1 person.

Breakfast varieties weren't a lot, but no complains.

The location of the hotel is literally located in the central of Frankfurt city, approximately 5min walk to Central Train station, approximately 15-20min walk to Zeil Street and another side of the city.

I booked the hotel without knowing it is conveniently located beside the red light district. So ladies and solo traveler, do try to remember the "correct" path back to the hotel, else you might be feeling uncomfortable or disturb by some junkies if you walked into a wrong street.

Room Tip: try to request for room at higher floor, else it might be quite noisy outside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TahWee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed only for one night - and its seriously not the best area in Frankfurt. I booked a Single-room and there wouldnt have been room for more than one person in this room - I felt kinda trapped in the little shoe-box.
When I asked for the next supermarket the front desk tried to send me on a 15 minute walk through town - luckily the internet told me the next supermarket is only 3 minutes away. They also didnt really want to help me when I asked where the next mailbox was........

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilFlame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very strategically located in that it is walking distance to the main train station. The hotel rooms are clean and nice. Friendly hotel employee. There are brouchers next to the counter for day trips and the employee on duty would help with the booking. Not so good is the toilet of the rooms. The shower area is just too small and if you are a big person, you might not be able to fit in. Also, this hotel is actually near the red district area so if you are solo female traveller (like me) best to not stay out until late at night as there are "interesting characters" around

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Vun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was very nice and the people at the front desk were very kind and helpful. The rooms seemed to be recently upgraded so it was clean and modern. The windows did a good job of blocking out sound from the outside, but inside is another story. From the front door, you can hear everything happening in the hallway and doors slamming very loudly. The walls are not very soundproof either.

The hotel was great and only gets 4 out of 5 because of the noise issues.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etoilevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
778 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
812 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#18 of 269 in Frankfurt
769 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: Kaiserstr. 59, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#43 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £76 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victoria Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing