We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #39 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Saigon, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2010

The hotel is very easy to find since it's located at the 2nd block from the main train station. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful even it was very late at night when i checked in. Very clean and modern room, abeit a bit small. Breakfast was good. Good hotel for short stays and good for value money.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgnhuynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    225
    71
    13
    3
See reviews for
60
101
61
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wollongong
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2010

Easy to find and a short walk from the station. We were very happy that we could get early check in after arriving at 7am. However I had emailed this request 2 x and did not receive a response. Whilst it is near the "red light" district we didnot feel uncomfortable or unsafe walking around the area.

The rooms were small but comfortable and most importantly, after 24 hour flight, quiet.

The staff were very efficient. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

Hotel was good value for money clean and tidy with good decor. Location ok, possible to walk to Romer area better if its not freezing cold when you do. Train station can be seen from the hotel easily accessible. Staff were polite and helpful however it would have been nice to see a smile and welcoming attitude. Doesn't affect rating but compared with other places it's nice to feel welcome in the place you are staying.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwienvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

We only stayed in this hotel for one night so it was perfect to have it so close to the main Frankfurt Train station...hotel is clean and rooms are very small but nice. I was worried about the area based on other reviews, but found it to be fine...we walked to the main shopping area from the hotel and enjoyed the GREAT farmer's market that was going on - definitely convenient if you are only there for a short time. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

Good location, close to train station, close to shops. Very nice staff, good food, center of town, very clean, we loved it

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medford new jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2009

My wife and I love to travel to Europe. When we do, we stay at hotels that are convenient, clean, and reasonable. This one is "All of the above." If you are a Disney World/Hot tub type, maybe this isn't for you.......We would recommend eating at Adolph Wagner's....using Earl Steinbicker's guide book (Daytripsbooks.com) for a truly authentic cultural experience!

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pelletreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Townhouse Hotel
#33 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#18 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Property: Victoria Hotel
Address: Kaiserstr. 59, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victoria Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing