We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed the service at this hotel and would stay here again.”
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #27 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed the service at this hotel and would stay here again.”
Reviewed 12 March 2011

My family were on the last leg of a 3 week train tour of Europe and stayed 2 nights here. This hotel was in a good location close to main station. While is is close to the red light district it was not invasive enough to worry about for my teenagers. There are plenty of eating choices. The hotel is not far from Zeil shopping area which we visited by walking. The staff were helpful with all our enquiries including offering a lan cable to connect our computer to internet in the dinning area. Breakfast was delicious and the dining staff were incredibly accommodating. The hotel was happy to store our luggage until 8pm to catch our flight home. It was a lovely end to our holiday. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amazana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    234
    71
    13
    3
See reviews for
62
105
65
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Onamia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

The Victoria Hotel turned out to be an outstanding find for us. Parking was iffy on the city streets bu the hotels location was convenient to downtown. The breakfast was perfecto! Internet was available. The hotel desk staff meant to please and went above and beyond in their duties. The hotel bar was handy. Near to the train station and fairly close to the airport. The quality of the room was simply amazing -style and elegance abounded. Great value!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArcticNomad73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

I arrived very early in the morning (5am) and asked if I could just leave my luggage as I didn't expect my room to be available. I was met by a smiling man who spoke good english (this was a delight, as I had just had the long flight from hell from Australia via the moon) I was told my room was ready and I could get access now, at no additional charge. I was also told breakfast was being served and I was welcome to it, I think he must have seen the exhausted look on my face and felt sorry for me.

I was traveling alone, hence was given a single room. Look, its a tiny room, but I was alone and it was walking distance from the main train station and the staff were nice, really I couldn't ask for me.

I will stay here again should I find myself in Frankfurt.

Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Thaiescape11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Nice hotel, very close to the train station (a couple blocks only, cant remember exactly). Room was a little small, but we really didnt spend much time there other than sleep. There are a number of restaurants and pubs within a block or two. Close to the heart of the CBD and the 'red light district'. I read that being that close to the red light area put some people off, but i really didnt notice it. Also, the free breakfast was actually pretty good. Try to get there early, as i noticed it got picked over pretty good towards the end.

Overall, nice clean hotel. Staff were easy to talk to and were happy to help with directions or pick a nice restaurant to eat at.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flippy_floppies09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

This was the jumping off point for a month long stay in Europe. We spent our first 4 days here. They had our room ready for an early checkin. It was clean and the bedroom area very spacious for 3 people. The bathroom was small but better than expected in an older hotel. We went back and forth to the train station (2 blocks away) as well as around the neighborhood at night. While the area looked unsavory we never felt unsafe and the local restaurants were amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a convient, budget wise hotel. We did stay on the top floor and had a bit of street noise but nothing out of the ordinary for an urban setting. I do agree that free wifi in the rooms would be a huge plus.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol_l_kelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drama, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Smallest room (otherwise fully functional) i have ever stayed in .
A good value for money overall.

Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank IOANNISMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Location - just a few minutes' walking distance from the main train station; Zeil and Xmas Market all within walking distance

Hotel - room renovated, very nice with flat TV screen; Staff is very friendly and helpful

Price - acceptable, but, if include free internet access in the room would be better

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KA_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Townhouse Hotel
#28 of 269 in Frankfurt
267 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 269 in Frankfurt
767 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#18 of 269 in Frankfurt
698 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#23 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,288 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#16 of 269 in Frankfurt
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Property: Victoria Hotel
Address: Kaiserstr. 59, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victoria Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing