We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall good hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
Ranked #104 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Overall good hotel experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We had a very brief stay in Frankfurt, and we chose to stay at this hotel because of its price and the fact that it advertised free parking. We arrived in Frankfurt at around 7pm on Sunday, and there was only one free parking spot left. I believe they are in the midst of expanding their property, so there may be more parking in the future. The room was smaller than we expected, but otherwise, it looked very much like the pictures on this website. Modern, nicely decorated, and clean. The free wireless internet was a little bit of a hassle because you have to register online for it, and then they send the access code by text to your phone. We didn't have international phones, but we were able to talk to the people at the reception desk and they retrieved the code for us. There isn't much nightlife super close to the hotel, but we found a nice area with a lot of bars and restaurants on Berger street, which was about a 20 minute walk away. It was also only a 15 minute drive away from the airport. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here, and it was a great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alowery81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    75
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
20
26
7
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We didn't choose this hotel to stay in originally. We went for what we thought was a cheap and cheerful option but this just wasn't on the radar.

This was just as cheap and was a million times better than the place we originally booked into.

Before I start, do not stay in the Hotel Jaguar Frankfurt, it is the worst place on this earth.

Anyway, this hotel was safe, the staff we pleasant and friendly, couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was limited and only hot food you could get was eggs and toast.

But a brilliant hotel, right by the tram stops and the underground station.

This was the place we went to when the other one was too bad to stay in - it was easy to find and was gorgeous.

Perfect for a break away in the lovely Frankfurt.

Recommended for a sound nights sleep and FREE WIFI

M x

Room Tip: We just got a twin room and it was brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

This is a great hotel. Lovely staff. Brand new, trendy interior design. Its a 20 min walk fron the city centre and not far from the new sky scraper being build at the moment so its easy to find. The only downsides are there is no night porter. We were a little worse for wear and entered the door code in wrong it was scary but we made a phonecall and the (angry) night porter came to the rescue. The walls are paper thin and the bathroom door has no latch so it swings when the air-con is on. The staff could also do with knowing a bit more about the airport bus service to Frankfurt-Hahn. All in all the staff were lovely and the place was great. We definately will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Excellent hotel, Excellent staff, Excellent location highly recommend this hotel and we will be back

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndySCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

This NEW chain hotel is by all means a great choice for those seeking a budget hotel with:
1-Excellent standardized service.
2-Excellent professional staff, so eager to help.
3-Impeccable cleanliness specially well maintained bathroom. Linen & towels clean and abundant, Soap provided in liquid form, acting as shampoo and shower gel in same time !!. 4-Good location (Few foot steps from Ostbanhof/Hosellsta. tram station line no.11). This tram can take you to the heart of the city within10 mins.
5-Modern & practical design of the room, large bed, LCD TV, telephone and dedicated air condition in every room ( I didn't try it, but looks new and working). The room also contained a desk and small closet and hangers.
6-FREE fast WiFi internet in every room.
7-Free parking.
They also have 2 vending machines in the lobby for hot drinks and snack, Free tourist helpful brochures are also provided. I was so pleased with this hotel to the extent that I extended my stay 10 more days. I really recommend this hotel as a PERFECT budget choice, I expect the other hotels in the B&B chain to be in the same quality.

On the negative side:
Well, nothing to complain from considering the price, again this hotel is a great choice. I was a bit annoyed by following aspects:
1-The noise coming from the street and tram station specially when the window opened, However this is a city hotel after all. There was also construction work beside the hotel and in front of it which can cause lots of bothersome if you sleep during the morning hours.
2-The absence of a fridge and hair dryer.
3-Breakfast is good but limited, no hot food except boiled eggs, no vegetables nor fresh fruits, no hot bakery, but there is free hot drinks machine in the spacious dinning room which is unfortunately only dedicate for breakfast.
4-The bed mattress is a bit firm.
5-only 19 TV channels, only one is English, CNN, no more choices.

Room Tip: Higher floors might be have less noise from street and tram.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mohammed_Elshamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
#70 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Innside Frankfurt Ostend
#81 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Innenstadt
Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#21 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Niederrad
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad
#127 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Innenstadt
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hbf
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hbf
#99 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost

Property: B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
Address: Hanauer Landstr. 117 | 60314 Frankfurt am Main, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Ostend - Osthafen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost is located about 10 minutes east of downtown Frankfurt. The Hauptwache, the Romerberg and the Cathedral Museum are just some of the attractions and they are reachable with public transport within a few minutes. The 170 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing