We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for money, clean and bland new hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
Ranked #113 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
419 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Good for money, clean and bland new hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

We didn't suppose to stay here but couldn't find any places in city centre in mid September because, I guess, some Messe took place in Frankfurt. Quite few researchs for booking sites, I found this bussiness hotel and actually it turned out quite well!!

The hotel is located in East end of the city which is about 20 minutes tram ride from central station. We mixed up tram stop names and got off 3 stops before actual tram stop... Note that there are 4 or 5 tram stops starting "Ostend something". The direction notes the hotel gave us is right but we were confused. Also the airport is 30 minutes away with 1 change from tram to S-bahn. Transport to/from the hotel is quite clear and short distance.

Booking was easy, check-in was nothing problems and room is tidy as bland new! We are pleased to stay here for such a cheep price, which is the same as staying backpackers, but all facilities are high standard. Even it was very hot in Frankfurt that day, we had good sleep because of air-conditionar in the room. Beds are comfy and shower was warm as your home.

We had a little problem to connect the Internet. I opened the blowser and entered my mobile number (NZ mobile) but couldn't get text with pin number to use the internet. Staff at reception is friendly to solve the problem but next moment I didn't need to get their help, my laptop was connected to the world. I don't know why...

Breakfast: It was simple breakfast. It costs 7.50 Euro which I feel bit expensive. There is no cafes around the hotel so if you are not lazy as you go to cafes in city centre early morning, you don't need this extra. But we are lazy enough to take this offer. I suppose that the situation will be different in few years because re-development is going on that area and the area will be new city hub for bussiness.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank にんじんandグリーンピース
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    74
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
26
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Just arrived at the hotel - so this is more of a first impressions review... I may post another if something warrants. Originally, we had booked the B&B in Darmstadt but needed to change to this hotel due to a last minute change in plan -- in Darmstadt the B&B indicated it had coin-op laundry onsite and free parking... I had assumed this would be the case here. It wasn't unfortunately -- but it's not a show stopper. Parking: Gated - for an extra fee...but nothing unreasonable for Frankfurt. Laundry - none onsite, and no coin op laundry (waschsalon) walkable nearby... but a quick google search located a couple from a Waschsalon chain within a five minute driver.... OK - will deal with it.

Check-in was straight forward and pleasant enough. Everything is by a PIN code - accessing the parking, opening your room door, etc.... no card keys... cool. Triple and quad rooms are a decent size -- I would likely hesitate booking a standard double room even for just two people - it probably feels very small.... which is why i booked the triple... the third bed can be used for luggage. Our original triple non-smoking room smelled of smoke, so we moved to a quad room - so i can speak to both those sizes (Note: if you don't like your room, don't touch anything - if you use the toilet or mess the bed, you apparently can't be moved). The two types of rooms are comfortable for two. However, the two twin beds (in the triple) or the double/queen (in the quad) are TERRIBLE beds... they only feel like springs. However, since we have a bunk bed as well, those have a nice foam mattress, so will be sleeping on those comfortable beds instead. Other than the smoke issue, the place is CLEAN! A top requirement in my book. In general I would say that the website photos are very accurate.

Do note that there is no iron in the rooms (or anywhere in the hotel I imagine). A hair dryer is available at reception (with deposit - refunded on return of hairdryer).

Location of TV is fixed and can only be watched on the main bed or at the stools/table -- workable. WiFi internet is free and throughout -- however, if your mobile phone won't receive the PIN by SMS - it can be a pain getting set up -- and you have to set up each device through the entire registration process.... PAINFUL.... but once connected, seems fine.

Back on the topic of the front desk staff -- while check-in was easy and painless... there was one young lady at the desk (who I dealt with during check-in and was nice) who seemed to have less than an enthusiastic mood for assisting beyond check-in and hotel services.... asking about a laundromat - didn't know.... when asked what they would be called in German so I could google for one - didn't know.... She wasn't rude, just not going beyond basic assistance.

Can't speak to the breakfast or overnight sleeping situation - have yet to experience.

If I was in town again and needed a budget accommodation I would gladly book here again, BUT, would only get a triple or quad room - even if i was single, so i could sleep on the foam beds.

Room Tip: Triple or Quad rooms have extra space and the extra beds have more comfortable foam mattresses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

I would have paid more for this hotel. 82 Euros is a good price for 4 people. The breakfast was 7.50 Euros extra but not up to my american breakfast standards. Its your call. I'm an american living and working in Germany and I plan to use this place as my regular for both business and pleasure. The location is pretty good and the tram stops out front. Cab ride cost me 8 euros one way to the downtown. Oh they have bunk beds for the kids!

Room Tip: The parking for this hotel is free!! Once you make your reservation call the hotel and get your acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gnxdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We had a very brief stay in Frankfurt, and we chose to stay at this hotel because of its price and the fact that it advertised free parking. We arrived in Frankfurt at around 7pm on Sunday, and there was only one free parking spot left. I believe they are in the midst of expanding their property, so there may be more parking in the future. The room was smaller than we expected, but otherwise, it looked very much like the pictures on this website. Modern, nicely decorated, and clean. The free wireless internet was a little bit of a hassle because you have to register online for it, and then they send the access code by text to your phone. We didn't have international phones, but we were able to talk to the people at the reception desk and they retrieved the code for us. There isn't much nightlife super close to the hotel, but we found a nice area with a lot of bars and restaurants on Berger street, which was about a 20 minute walk away. It was also only a 15 minute drive away from the airport. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here, and it was a great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alowery81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We didn't choose this hotel to stay in originally. We went for what we thought was a cheap and cheerful option but this just wasn't on the radar.

This was just as cheap and was a million times better than the place we originally booked into.

Before I start, do not stay in the Hotel Jaguar Frankfurt, it is the worst place on this earth.

Anyway, this hotel was safe, the staff we pleasant and friendly, couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was limited and only hot food you could get was eggs and toast.

But a brilliant hotel, right by the tram stops and the underground station.

This was the place we went to when the other one was too bad to stay in - it was easy to find and was gorgeous.

Perfect for a break away in the lovely Frankfurt.

Recommended for a sound nights sleep and FREE WIFI

M x

Room Tip: We just got a twin room and it was brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

This is a great hotel. Lovely staff. Brand new, trendy interior design. Its a 20 min walk fron the city centre and not far from the new sky scraper being build at the moment so its easy to find. The only downsides are there is no night porter. We were a little worse for wear and entered the door code in wrong it was scary but we made a phonecall and the (angry) night porter came to the rescue. The walls are paper thin and the bathroom door has no latch so it swings when the air-con is on. The staff could also do with knowing a bit more about the airport bus service to Frankfurt-Hahn. All in all the staff were lovely and the place was great. We definately will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Excellent hotel, Excellent staff, Excellent location highly recommend this hotel and we will be back

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndySCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#21 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#33 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niederrad
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad
#125 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#42 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost

Property: B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
Address: Hanauer Landstr. 117 | 60314 Frankfurt am Main, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Ostend - Osthafen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost is located about 10 minutes east of downtown Frankfurt. The Hauptwache, the Romerberg and the Cathedral Museum are just some of the attractions and they are reachable with public transport within a few minutes. The 170 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing