We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If Ryan Air did hotels...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
Ranked #101 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“If Ryan Air did hotels...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Expect no pleasant surprises - or indeed anything unpleasant. This hotel does exactly what it says in the title. Bed and Breakfast. A lot of lime green and awful wall decoration but you're not there for the art. From check in to leaving, it felt 100% automated - appropriate as we were there for the Motor Show. That said, it was clean and the breakfast was inoffensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    75
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
21
26
7
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel. A lot better than the usual travel lodge and ibis hotels. Great rooms and breakfast was good overall experience would use again for sure friendly staff. And very comfortable beds. Arrived early and room was available so no waiting. Very good

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed in a B & B a few years ago, and so when I heard my company had booked me into this one I approached it with a sense of dread.

However, this group seem to have given thier Hotels a makeover and I was massively, pleasantly surprised.

The Hotel was clean, bright ths staff efficient, the rooms were light and airy, bathroom was roomy and the breakfast was more than adequate.
Being a budget Hotel facilities are somewhat limited...there is no bar, just a vending machine and the television choice is limited, but , if you want somewhere clean and tidy then you can`t go wrong.

This particular Hotel is conveniently placed...there is a tram stop right outside the doors which goes straight to the heart of the city...and 100mtrs away an underground station ( 4 stops requiring 1 change to the City ).
The hotel is in a business area...mostly car showrooms, but there is also a selection of bars and restaurants close by.

When my company books me a Hotel, sometimes I am glad to see the back of the place....but sometimes I think, if I came here again I would pay for myself to stay here.......this is one of those.

Downside....there is always something.....in the twin rooms the single beds are very narrow...careful you don`t roll over and fall out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Osiris001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed overnight as a stopover in a family room. Seems like quite a new hotel and overall it was very clean and bright. This is a no-frills hotel, where the rooms are small and simple, but nicer than other similar hotels we have stayed at. Breakfast choice was quite limited for 7.50 per person and in my opinion not worth it unless you can eat a lot! Location is out of the city centre, but public transport links are excellent with the #11 tram stopping right outside the door, and the U6 underground line only a 2 min walk away. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very quiet. Free wi-fi for each room is an added bonus. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sacha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Although the rooms are very simple this is a good value for the money. You can choose to buy breakfast (7 Euro) or not. The breakfast is what I would call European Continental. You can get a hard boiled egg but the rest is cereal, toast, yogurt, breads, coffee , tea, juice.

Location is good , very close to the new to open European Central Bank. It is also on the trolly line and close to Frankfurt metro. Short taxi ride (40 Euro) from the airport if you are less adventurous. Restaurant choices are reasonable nearby. Don't pass up the food at the 25 Hour Hotel. Even if you are not staying there the food is above average for the area. Next to the B&B hotel a the newly opened coffee shop similar to a Starbucks.

Room Tip: Don't forget your key code , its the only way to get into your room. Even rooms on the street si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freeqntrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel had been here for a year and a half, so still quite young and fresh. Room was clean, beds were good, shower was great. Despite a busy street outside we all slept very well. Staff were helpful and wifi was free. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EuroVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

62 € a night. 7.50 € for European-style buffet which I would recommend. You can get here from the main train station in twenty minutes by tram with no changes. the airport is close to an hour by public transit.


Room was very quiet and comfortable, the place seems pretty new. Wi-Fi worked fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
#75 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Innside Frankfurt Ostend
#74 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Innenstadt
Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#22 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Niederrad
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad
#127 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Innenstadt
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hbf
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hbf
#100 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost

Property: B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
Address: Hanauer Landstr. 117 | 60314 Frankfurt am Main, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Ostend - Osthafen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost is located about 10 minutes east of downtown Frankfurt. The Hauptwache, the Romerberg and the Cathedral Museum are just some of the attractions and they are reachable with public transport within a few minutes. The 170 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing