We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel, super Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt
Ranked #156 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Solingen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super hotel, super Price!”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I can just recommend this hotel for everyone! There are not normal rooms but apartments with oven, microwave, fridge, water heater etc. It´s like a small flat! There are 2 doors between the bedroom and the bathroom... so you can do even your "big thing" on the toilet without worrying about that your partner could here you in the bedroom! The bathroom and bedroom are really big. Good connection to the city via public transport. There are many restaurants nearby if you don´t want to use the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    121
    70
    23
    19
See reviews for
29
96
32
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We booked a room online in September 2011, and were able to find the hotels location in Frankfurt easily.
After checking in at the front desk, our room was adequate for our weekend stay (we planned to be out most of the time at a wedding) However at about midnight on the first night of our stay we were woken by a stranger entering our room, with a key, and turning on the light with us in bed! All of us were shocked and the visitor left with haste. A phone call to the room came from the front desk stating we hadn't paid and how did we even get into the hotel? The receptionist then came to our room demanding to see our receipt; luckily I still had the printed email stating our payment. We received no apology for being woken at the time.
In the morning we went to the front desk to check everything had been sorted (expecting an apology and possible discount) but were greeted with "yes we are aware of the situation".....that was all! The staff were unhelpful and made us think again about hotel security. Wouldn't go back because of this.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This hotel is well located for tram and train. In a quiet part of town with coffee shops and delis nearby. Hotel has good facilities like great coffee in reception and wash and iron facilities. Problem is the staff have no knowledge of area, transport etc. I knew more after 5 days. They gave us the wrong train details when we needed to get to the airport! Apart from the staff I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Dear David,

We are always pleased to receive correspondence from our guests because each expressed criticism helps us to improve our service. In your case the evaluation was, unfortunately, negative. We offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience which you suffered. You can rest assured that we take each individual guest complaint extremely seriously and discuss this with the person responsible at the hotel. We have already done this in relation to your case and appropriate action will definitely be taken.

Dear David, we are at your disposal at all times to receive your suggestions or criticisms – or indeed your praise.

Yours sincerely,
Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Good location and big room but service an absolute disgrace.
We ate dinner in hotel Italian restaurant on friday night. A short mad Italian women, kept shouting at us, getting our order wrong & charged 42 EURO for 2 plates of pasta, a salad
& bottle of sparkling water WE ORDERED STILL.

No local internet cafe so Hotel charges 0.35 EURO per min by credit card
that's 21 EURO for 60 mins internet.

The final straw was when I checked out the receptionist tried to charge me for 2 breakfasts
and a PPV Film WHICH I DIDN'T EVEN ORDER.
I had to speak to manager for 10 mins before they admitted their mistake.

AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS IT'S A DISGRACE TO FRANKFURT, GERMANY
AND THE WHOLE HOTEL TRADE.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shereef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Dear Shereef A.,

We want to apologize for all the inconvenience and all the things that went wrong during your stay in the Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt. Since we have not received your complaint regarding the restaurant in the time when you were our guest, we unfortunately had no chance to solve the problems during your stay, what we had very much appreciated. We also want to apologize for the double booking of the breakfast, which was of course cancelled. We have already spoken to all employees who were involved in the matter. We also forwarded your statement to our hotel management, as we take every complaint very seriously. Internet accesses cause indeed additional costs. Each guest can decide where the internet accesses would be use or not. Free internet means to climb the expenses for overnight accommodation for all our guests. And this is what we want to avoid. For this reason this service is available for a fee.

Thank you very much for your patience and your understanding.

Please do not hesitate to contact our staff next time, so we can solve the problems directly to guarantee a pleasant stay to you. After all, we want to thank you for your statement, as it helps us very much to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed 5 nights here with my 2 children.
The mini kitchenette was my favourite!
It was in calm area in Frankfurt. Public transportation and markets was very close.
Only negative thing was that I didn't trust the towel change system.
I advise this hotel among the other very expensive Frankfurt hotels.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nesrin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Golden Leaf surprised us positively. Rooms are nice and tidy, and the area is peaceful. Hotel is situated quite close to metro/train station, maybe a 5 minutes walk. There is also a big supermarket few hundred meters away so you can buy all you need from there. Staff was friendly and helpful and looked after our luggage for the afternoon after we had checked out. Very good price/quality ratio, I would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank etl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Great service from the front desk someone is there 24 hrs. We were happy to find our room to be spacious, clean, and have a great bathroom. The Hotel is decorated in some pretty fantastic art and painted with bright colors. There is coffee, tea etc available 24/7 in the lobby.There is bakery around the corner plus other cheap but good places to eat. Also just a short walk is the metro station, which is super easy to figure out and you can go anywhere fast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
#69 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Domicil
Favored Hotel Domicil
#109 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
easyHotel Frankfurt
#155 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#21 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Innenstadt
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
#99 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Property: Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt
Address: Launhardtstr. 2 - 4, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Ostend - Osthafen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restful night in the peaceful surroundings of the Superior Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt in the flourishing quarter City Ost, a cosy atmosphere and a sumptuous breakfast buffetwhich leaves nothing to be desired – a relaxing start to your day in Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Leaf Hotel And Residence Frankfurt
Golden Leaf Hotel Residence Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing