We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City
Ranked #128 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 4 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank alinaj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
There are newer reviews for Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

when I booked did not know the city or the hotel and it was a pleasant surprise. The transport from the airport to the hotel by taxi is not expensive and is actually located between the financial district, the modern part of the city and the old city rebuilt. if you learn soon deviates from the red light which is close, but do not bother. Has an English pub near with great food and drink. The spread of breakfast is that there is a section for those who need to avoid lactose and gluten and other food diet. The rooms are small but cozy, clean and quiet. In the reception is always coffee fruit and sometimes throughout the day. The staff were very attentive and always ready to work. Excellent cost-benefit. Has no pool or fitness great amenities in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lprosdocimi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Bottom line: If you get a good price on it and go into it thinking 3 star hotel, you will be very happy.

I'm not sure why they pretend to be a 4 star hotel. If they just called themselves a 3 star place, I'd rate it higher.

I traveled as a family and had 3 rooms, all in the west wing on the same floor. All 3 rooms were reasonable. Small and mismatched (like upholstery on seat cushions not matching the rest of the chair), but clean and comfortable. Staff didn't go out of their way to be helpful, but when asked, were mildly useful. Except regarding the internet, which they didn't seem to have any idea how to work - and said, amazingly, "IT OFTEN DOESN'T WORK WELL," as if to shrug off the problem.

Highlight: breakfast. A very good breakfast spread at this place. I see others posting about the high price. I had ours negotiated into the room price ahead of time, at a great rate. It was worth it to get a good jump on the day.

The hotel is in a nice place, but watch out - you are right next to some shady areas, including brothels and drug houses. Just make sure you avoid those streets if you're out walking around.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank travelingd0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Atlantic-Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed here for a weekend to see the German GP. We stayed in the older part of the building called the 'westend'. The decor is dated but the room was clean and comfortable.

Unlike some other reviewers I found the service excellent and the breakfast in particular was great. I have never been offered so much choice - from fruit and cereals to breads cakes and hot food.

Parking on the street outside the hotel is free at nights and weekends. The hotel has a deal with the car park next door for €18 Euro for 24 hours. We only needed to park for a few hours on Monday so it was cheaper to just pay the car park direct (€1.50 per hour).

The location of the hotel is great. Close to the railway station and botanical gardens and within walking distance of the town centre. The leafy residential area is quiet. However, between the hotel and the town centre lies the city's lively sex district. A bit of an eye opener on a Saturday night! It's not too close to the hotel though and easily avoided.

Also check out the nearby Prganic Bistro Mahzeit on Schumannstrasse. A top spot for lunch on a sunny day!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Replaypeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I recently stayed at the Hotel Savigny whilst on business. I was based in the west wing which I believe is the older part of the hotel. The room was spotless and though old fashioned in style was very comfortable. I was very impressed with the bathroom, particularly the sink area. It was timelessly elegant with an excellent finish.

The location was a short walk away from both the financial sector and train station. The rest of Frankfurt could also be reached easily.

Breakfast was buffet style and at 22 Euros very expensive though there was plenty of choice.

I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark_corey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Hotel is in a quiet area of Frankfurt not far from the station.
The hotel is well appointed and clean.
Restaurant is good
Rooms whilst clean could be upgraded and modernised.
Staff are very attentive to your needs and very friendly.
I would recommend this hotel to you.
.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DWJAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Villa Florentina
#41 of 271 in Frankfurt
192 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 271 in Frankfurt
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 271 in Frankfurt
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City

Address: Savignystr. 14-16, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Hotel Savigny Frankfurt City - MGallery Collection)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £66 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the bustling financial district of Frankfurt, a few minutes walk from the exhibition centre, the central railway station and the cultural highlights of the city of Goethe, the MGallery Hotel Savigny Frankfurt City welcomes you with French charm and warm hospitality. Experience the ambiance of our 155 rooms and 4 function rooms with garden views. Enjoy the delicious cuisine in our restaurant, relax on the terrace and enjoy piano music at the bar at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Frankfurt
Accor Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing