We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City
Ranked #126 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel is situated in close proximity to the centrail railway/bus station which ensures good connection to the transport means but yet out of the boundaries of the notorious area. It is clean, has friendly staff and with excellent ratio price/quality. A perfect choice for business or short leisure. I would definetly choose the same hotel in my next visit of the wonderful Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlamenAG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is the best hotel near to Frankfurt Hbf. I've found (about 400m). Front desk staff helpful, even though I arrived after 2300, and hotel now comes with free wifi although in the room I had in the Westend Wing this did not work too well. Room was comfortable with ample space although the shower was a little past its prime. Relaxing atmosphere really helped after a busy day in Basel. The only weird thing was when I tried to have the breakfast no-one seemed to know how much it cost (I think it's EUR24), so I skipped it as I was running out of time by then.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICE-Zugfahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Rooms were small but well appointed. Bathroom was small with good shower. They gave you disposable slippers/shower shoes in bathroom which was nice touch. No gym or pool. Free fruit at front desk. Great central location. Didn't try breakfast in hotel.

Front desk tried hard to please. They gave me free internet as an Accor platinum, so it pays to ask.
If you get a good rate, it is a reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isawbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank alinaj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2013

when I booked did not know the city or the hotel and it was a pleasant surprise. The transport from the airport to the hotel by taxi is not expensive and is actually located between the financial district, the modern part of the city and the old city rebuilt. if you learn soon deviates from the red light which is close, but do not bother. Has an English pub near with great food and drink. The spread of breakfast is that there is a section for those who need to avoid lactose and gluten and other food diet. The rooms are small but cozy, clean and quiet. In the reception is always coffee fruit and sometimes throughout the day. The staff were very attentive and always ready to work. Excellent cost-benefit. Has no pool or fitness great amenities in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lprosdocimi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Bottom line: If you get a good price on it and go into it thinking 3 star hotel, you will be very happy.

I'm not sure why they pretend to be a 4 star hotel. If they just called themselves a 3 star place, I'd rate it higher.

I traveled as a family and had 3 rooms, all in the west wing on the same floor. All 3 rooms were reasonable. Small and mismatched (like upholstery on seat cushions not matching the rest of the chair), but clean and comfortable. Staff didn't go out of their way to be helpful, but when asked, were mildly useful. Except regarding the internet, which they didn't seem to have any idea how to work - and said, amazingly, "IT OFTEN DOESN'T WORK WELL," as if to shrug off the problem.

Highlight: breakfast. A very good breakfast spread at this place. I see others posting about the high price. I had ours negotiated into the room price ahead of time, at a great rate. It was worth it to get a good jump on the day.

The hotel is in a nice place, but watch out - you are right next to some shady areas, including brothels and drug houses. Just make sure you avoid those streets if you're out walking around.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank travelingd0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Atlantic-Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Roomers
#13 of 270 in Frankfurt
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#77 of 270 in Frankfurt
272 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#7 of 270 in Frankfurt
765 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 270 in Frankfurt
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City

Address: Savignystr. 14-16, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Hotel Savigny Frankfurt City - MGallery Collection)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £71 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the bustling financial district of Frankfurt, a few minutes walk from the exhibition centre, the central railway station and the cultural highlights of the city of Goethe, the MGallery Hotel Savigny Frankfurt City welcomes you with French charm and warm hospitality. Experience the ambiance of our 155 rooms and 4 function rooms with garden views. Enjoy the delicious cuisine in our restaurant, relax on the terrace and enjoy piano music at the bar at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Frankfurt
Accor Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing