We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Generally a good stay! Value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City
Ranked #132 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Generally a good stay! Value for money.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We got a pretty good rate on a room here for 1 night including breakfast.

Hotel is in a pretty good location with regards to the train station / Hauptbahnhof, maybe around 5-10 minute walk. It's also a 20 minute walk to the main shopping district of Frankfurt. However plan your route as the hotel is relatively close to Frankfurts Red Light District, which does not seem the safest at night.

Checked in to a friendly front desk and was told our room was on the first floor.

The room was reasonably sized (for the cost), pretty spacious bathroom with a good shower.

The only downfall was the room really smelt. I know I should have informed the hotel but I thought it would go and by the time we unpacked, and returned to the room later that night it was not worth the effort to leave. Also, maybe unrelated but left the tap running in the bathroom for a while and the water turned browney / iodine colour.

The breakfast was great, plenty of hot and cold choice. Staff in the restaurant also friendly.

Overall a pretty good stay.

Room Tip: My room was 117.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    247
    156
    48
    43
See reviews for
61
129
97
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Was just there on a short business trip. Stayed for two nights. Over all experience was good. Front Desk Manager ( A Bangladeshi Gentleman) was extremely courteous. Breakfast was very good and spread was elaborate. Very Close to Main Train Station of Frankfurt. Its a five to seven minutes walk. You get connections for all other places from there. Sarvana Bhavan is also five minutes walk. Had a meal there too. Also found an Indian Restaurant called "Ruchi". They serve Buffet at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapilgmasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel is in a quiet location (means: when weather is nice you're 15-20 mn away from everything, when it rains you're lost in the middle of nowhere in the financial district). I had a quiet, street facing, room on the end of the 2nd floor in the main building. In terms of size it is a nice size, with a large bathroom, and enough space to be at east. Bed was not bad, although, I woke up frequently at night, probably not their fault.

This is where the compliments do end. The room itself was clean, but its furniture & bathroom equipment was completely outdated and shows its age. Also the small working desk area is not convenient (too small) when having to open a laptop computer and the power socket not easily accessible with international adapters (these are taking space!). In the common parts, the carpet was absolutely dirty on my floor.

More annoying, basics didn't work properly: heating/thermostat did not work well, asked them to fix it, they did absolutely nothing. Also hot water is irregular, low pressure, causing showers to be uncomfortable with temperatures varying every few seconds from cold to burning hot.

Internet access? The Free access (accessible in rooms now) is a bad joke, just unusable for any decent work (bandwidth requirements have changed since 1990!) and the paid option which I got for free is not much better. Clearly under all expectations.

Breakfast: did not eat it there. Dinner room service: ate in a few times, food was not particularly good, portions average, service irregular (one day I had to wait over 90 minutes!).

An overall disappointing experience, which ended up with a chat with a nice clerk at the check-out desk to indicate them all my experience. I am sorry for the staff who is nice, but I can't recommend this hotel, the infrastructure is simply not good enough for a 4 starts hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyageur_Londres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Very good location. Walking distance to the central station (Hauptbahnhof) yet very quiet. Fair price. Rooms are big comfort and clean. Breakfast was much better than the usual continental breakfast.
I'm not sure that I would take my wife to a romantic vacation in this hotel, but for business trip it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

First impressions are good.Frankfurt's West End is an upmarket quarter and the hotel is on the edge of a quiet residential area....but only a 5 min walk from the station, 10m from the river and 20m from Altstadt.
There's street parking, and a secure (9 euro overnight) public car park next door.
It looks and feels like a 1980s luxury chain hotel, rather than a contemporary modern business hotel, but that's no bad thing. Although some of the furniture in the room looks tired, the building is clean and comfortable.

The hotel is priced right. It's not a Pullman or Crowne Plaza, but it's in a similar price range to Ibis Styles or HI Express. Judged on those terms, you get a lot for your money, in a great location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

It's quite difficult to fault this hotel, as it does all the important things very well. It is part of the Accor Group, and the brand code shows in the high standard of staff, reception area, bedrooms, and restaurant. We stayed twice in this hotel during last week, and have stayed here before. Quality has been maintained each time. We like particularly its nearness to the Hauptbahnhof (as quick to walk as to take a taxi), while being tucked away in a quiet and largely residential area of Westend. Last week we used the restaurant only for breakfast, which offers an exceptionally wide range of food of the highest quality; we always like the variety of breads and pastries, and the fresh fruit. Even as the hotel was hosting a conference last week, the service was maintained, food was immediately replaced as it ran out, and there was no queuing for tables. The rooms we had were large and well-furnished, very clean and sound-proofed, so that we enjoyed our sleep, untroubled by noise from within or without. One suggestion for improvement, though, would be to make available coffee and tea, preferably in the rooms. The hot drinks apparently available in the lounge are only for conference attendees.

Room Tip: If you need extra space in your bedroom, make sure you book a superior room. Any floor is fine, alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HFPH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
90 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel in the first sight, looks nice and neat. However, if you book the cheap rooms (I guess that's how it works) they will send you at a building in the back of the hotel where the rooms are nothing like the ones on the photos. If I haven't seen the photos of the hotel I would rate it much better because the rooms were quite decent, but knowing what I was missing... I can't rate it better...

On the other hand, I have to say that the personnel are anything but helpful. At night, when I was cold, I asked for a blanket and no one would bring me one because the housekeeping was closed! So, I had to get up and go myself to reception to get one!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ikalimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Villa Florentina
#41 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Innenstadt
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#99 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City

Property: Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City
Address: Savignystr. 14-16, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Hotel Savigny Frankfurt City - MGallery Collection)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the bustling financial district of Frankfurt, a few minutes walk from the exhibition centre, the central railway station and the cultural highlights of the city of Goethe, the MGallery Hotel Savigny Frankfurt City welcomes you with French charm and warm hospitality. Experience the ambiance of our 155 rooms and 4 function rooms with garden views. Enjoy the delicious cuisine in our restaurant, relax on the terrace and enjoy piano music at the bar at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Frankfurt
Accor Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing