We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City
Ranked #126 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We booked this hotel for 1 night because it is part of accorhotel group, the other hotels in the area had doubled their price as there was a trade fair on, best for value, however the 4 star is long outdated. The bathroom plumbing was really smelly, and room needed renovating. This is still a smoker's hotel and the non smoker shares the tobacco through the air condition. The staff is very helpful, however they failed to check my booking requests and did not acknowlege our Accor gold card status. However this hotel is a good alternative if other hotels are booked out during trade fairs, also the street is quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheekyChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

If you are traveling by train through the Europe, probably this hotel will be one of the bests choices: is less than 10 minutes by walking from the main trains station (Frankfurt HBF) and 10 minutes from the local train station (Taunusanlage).

About the hotel amenities, their rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff are pretty polite and welcoming.

Note: I was in this hotel at August, 2011.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcadorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We got a pretty good rate on a room here for 1 night including breakfast.

Hotel is in a pretty good location with regards to the train station / Hauptbahnhof, maybe around 5-10 minute walk. It's also a 20 minute walk to the main shopping district of Frankfurt. However plan your route as the hotel is relatively close to Frankfurts Red Light District, which does not seem the safest at night.

Checked in to a friendly front desk and was told our room was on the first floor.

The room was reasonably sized (for the cost), pretty spacious bathroom with a good shower.

The only downfall was the room really smelt. I know I should have informed the hotel but I thought it would go and by the time we unpacked, and returned to the room later that night it was not worth the effort to leave. Also, maybe unrelated but left the tap running in the bathroom for a while and the water turned browney / iodine colour.

The breakfast was great, plenty of hot and cold choice. Staff in the restaurant also friendly.

Overall a pretty good stay.

Room Tip: My room was 117.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Was just there on a short business trip. Stayed for two nights. Over all experience was good. Front Desk Manager ( A Bangladeshi Gentleman) was extremely courteous. Breakfast was very good and spread was elaborate. Very Close to Main Train Station of Frankfurt. Its a five to seven minutes walk. You get connections for all other places from there. Sarvana Bhavan is also five minutes walk. Had a meal there too. Also found an Indian Restaurant called "Ruchi". They serve Buffet at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapilgmasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel is in a quiet location (means: when weather is nice you're 15-20 mn away from everything, when it rains you're lost in the middle of nowhere in the financial district). I had a quiet, street facing, room on the end of the 2nd floor in the main building. In terms of size it is a nice size, with a large bathroom, and enough space to be at east. Bed was not bad, although, I woke up frequently at night, probably not their fault.

This is where the compliments do end. The room itself was clean, but its furniture & bathroom equipment was completely outdated and shows its age. Also the small working desk area is not convenient (too small) when having to open a laptop computer and the power socket not easily accessible with international adapters (these are taking space!). In the common parts, the carpet was absolutely dirty on my floor.

More annoying, basics didn't work properly: heating/thermostat did not work well, asked them to fix it, they did absolutely nothing. Also hot water is irregular, low pressure, causing showers to be uncomfortable with temperatures varying every few seconds from cold to burning hot.

Internet access? The Free access (accessible in rooms now) is a bad joke, just unusable for any decent work (bandwidth requirements have changed since 1990!) and the paid option which I got for free is not much better. Clearly under all expectations.

Breakfast: did not eat it there. Dinner room service: ate in a few times, food was not particularly good, portions average, service irregular (one day I had to wait over 90 minutes!).

An overall disappointing experience, which ended up with a chat with a nice clerk at the check-out desk to indicate them all my experience. I am sorry for the staff who is nice, but I can't recommend this hotel, the infrastructure is simply not good enough for a 4 starts hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voyageur_Londres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Very good location. Walking distance to the central station (Hauptbahnhof) yet very quiet. Fair price. Rooms are big comfort and clean. Breakfast was much better than the usual continental breakfast.
I'm not sure that I would take my wife to a romantic vacation in this hotel, but for business trip it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

First impressions are good.Frankfurt's West End is an upmarket quarter and the hotel is on the edge of a quiet residential area....but only a 5 min walk from the station, 10m from the river and 20m from Altstadt.
There's street parking, and a secure (9 euro overnight) public car park next door.
It looks and feels like a 1980s luxury chain hotel, rather than a contemporary modern business hotel, but that's no bad thing. Although some of the furniture in the room looks tired, the building is clean and comfortable.

The hotel is priced right. It's not a Pullman or Crowne Plaza, but it's in a similar price range to Ibis Styles or HI Express. Judged on those terms, you get a lot for your money, in a great location.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Villa Florentina
#40 of 271 in Frankfurt
194 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 271 in Frankfurt
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 271 in Frankfurt
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City

Address: Savignystr. 14-16, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Hotel Savigny Frankfurt City - MGallery Collection)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £74 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the bustling financial district of Frankfurt, a few minutes walk from the exhibition centre, the central railway station and the cultural highlights of the city of Goethe, the MGallery Hotel Savigny Frankfurt City welcomes you with French charm and warm hospitality. Experience the ambiance of our 155 rooms and 4 function rooms with garden views. Enjoy the delicious cuisine in our restaurant, relax on the terrace and enjoy piano music at the bar at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Frankfurt
Accor Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing