We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City
Ranked #125 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

It's an ok hotel in a quiet part of Frankfurt near the centre. Used to be a Sofitel but has had minimum rennovation and downgraded to an MGallery.

It's old and rooms need renovating. Style is from the 80s, there was mould in the bathroom and a musty smell from the carpets and woodworks.

Otherwise ok. Breakfast was superb. Nice garden and room was a good size.

However, not good value for money for what you get. You don't even get a bathrobe!

For an Accor hotel, I'd recommend the Mercure Residenz nearby. Rooms are more modern, there's a fitness centre, mini jacuzzi and a very nice large garden. Prices are much lower too.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank nnoriel001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

This stop was part of a three city German trip. This hotel has a wing of renovated and unrenovated rooms. We checked into the unrenovated part. The room was sooo dated. Roll top desk, upholstered headboard, scuffs and stains on the walls, poorly applied wall paper and a desk chair that would have broken if a fat person sat in it. My father booked the trip, so he asked for us to get moved to the modernized wing.
Guess what? the newer room was not that much better. It had a stuffy, wet smell. It was brighter and had a wood headboard. The furniture was updated but still scratched and worn and the baseboard had a huge chip of wood missing. The mattress felt hard to me and I barely slept the first night.The breakfast was good, they have crispy, american bacon, and I had pasta at the restaurant my last night. The bathroom was clean, and they did provide washcloths.
This is in a business district, so there is only one place, a pub-style restaurant a block away. The places to eat further away but still in walking distance did not appeal to me and appeared sub-par, but I was not in Frankfurt long enough to educate myself about the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chimille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A former Sofitel Hotel well located near the business center and near the train station. You are able to reach by walk the main tourist area in about 10 minuts walk. Enjoy the window scene when making breakfast or dinner. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I spent one night in the Savigny on business trip.
The hotel is in downtown, the location is convenient for doing business in the financial center.
What I appreciated was the breakfast buffet, really good and in a comfortable room.
What I was a bit disappointed about was the room: although all the essentials (tv, minibar, bath accessories) were there, the room itself looked old and needing some maintenance. In addition, wi-fi connection was poor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mauri_and_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Located on the edge of the central business area, this hotel is only about 10 minutes' walk from the main station. My room was comfortable and quiet. The table was a little small for working. the basic in-room Wi-Fi is very slow, but the extra cost for the high-speed option is not expensive. Breakfast is basic, and the restaurant can get very crowded at this time.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the end of a corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel, being of MGallery's Heritage style of hotels, oozes style nestled between Frankfurt's chic Westend while still hugging the highrises. The room I stayed in was spacious, provided a comfortable bed making it a peaceful retreat from the busy working days. I stay at the end of a floor and enjoyed hearty breakfasts. The service was there when I needed to contact staff. All-in-all I look forward to the long walks through Westend and the closeness to the central station.

Room Tip: Allow yourself a room upgrade for bigger and better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tototronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

totally disappointed
first of all , i was sold a totally different hotel from the pix. The pictures were of an ultra modern hotel, complete opposite to what I found. great location i must say. being there on business made it easy to get to meetings. the room was very very old. breakfast was bland, not very inviting at all. staff are courteous, polite and very helpful.

I personally would not stay there again, i believe there are much better options available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LukeSap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Villa Florentina
#41 of 271 in Frankfurt
193 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 271 in Frankfurt
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 271 in Frankfurt
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City

Address: Savignystr. 14-16, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Hotel Savigny Frankfurt City - MGallery Collection)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £74 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the bustling financial district of Frankfurt, a few minutes walk from the exhibition centre, the central railway station and the cultural highlights of the city of Goethe, the MGallery Hotel Savigny Frankfurt City welcomes you with French charm and warm hospitality. Experience the ambiance of our 155 rooms and 4 function rooms with garden views. Enjoy the delicious cuisine in our restaurant, relax on the terrace and enjoy piano music at the bar at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Frankfurt
Accor Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing