We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good breakfast”
Review of Manhattan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Manhattan Hotel
Ranked #17 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

we didn't stay there but we had breakfast, as our Hotel didn't offer ist own and sent us there. good choice! buffet was really good, good coffee, fresh Food, big variety. Well done! the place is a bit 80's, could have some refurbishment but it is in good shape.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Antoine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

I have been here several times, the Hotel very Central, Good prices, great breakfast,
Rooms are little small but everything what you Need is available.
Many Shopping opportunities are closer, main train station in 2 min by feet reachable.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hachim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan H, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014
Google Translation

Lieber hachim,

vielen Dank für Ihre erneute nette und positive Bewertung.

Wir freuen uns sehr, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Ihr Manhattan Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

this is a very good hotel, with a very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are great and comfortable beds.

One con: lack of air condition which in the summer can cause some discomfort.

thanks and best regards

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Constantin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan H, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Constantin G.,

thank you for taking your time for this review. We are overwhelmed by your 100% satisfaction and hope to welcome you another time in our hotel.

See you.

Greetings from Frankfurt
your Manhattan Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I only stayed here for one night on a layover in Frankfurt, but this hotel was ideal - literally across the street from the main train station, reasonably priced, with a filling breakfast, and fast wifi. You can reach a lot of Frankfurt on foot from here. Small rooms and not fancy, but does all the basics well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Little gem of a hotel, central station 2 minutes walk away. Rooms clean and beds large and comfortable. A little noisy if on the main road as ours was, but OK when windows closed. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Would stay here again if ever I visited Frankfurt.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank stella2sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan H, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Stella2Sam,

thank you very much, for your great review.

We hope to see you another time in our Hotel.

Have a good time until then.

Your Manhattan Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 205 zur Hofseite, sehr ruhig
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DL1BEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank LuthPastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 270 in Frankfurt
804 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#7 of 270 in Frankfurt
766 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#32 of 270 in Frankfurt
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#25 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,452 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#55 of 270 in Frankfurt
600 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#9 of 270 in Frankfurt
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Hotel

Address: Duesseldorfer Str. 10, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £48 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manhattan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manhattan Hotel is located in the heart of Frankfurt and is the ideal choice for travellers seeking genuine hospitality in a modern designed setting. You can find us opposite the main central station (1 minute walking distance) and we are only a short walk (6 minutes walking distance) from the Frankfurt Trade Fair Centre, Stock Exchange, banking district, riverside museums, art galleries, the old opera and various restaurants. Frankfurt airport is only 7 miles away and reachable within 15 minutes. Each of our 55 non-smoking guest rooms features shower/bath, hairdryer, flatscreen with Sky-Channels, minibar, safety box, phone and allergy-friendly floor covering with dark brown planks wood decor. We offer free W-LAN via fibre optic cable (100 MBits/s), which is the fastest hotel internet access in Frankfurt / Main. Our rooms are completely renovated in a simple but elegant design and are consistent with colors, materials and light. Beige-brown tones give them a warm look combined with modern technical equipment. Our courteous multi-lingual staff is ready to assist you with all business and personal needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing