We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location downtown Frankfurt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Ranked #33 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal location downtown Frankfurt”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The hotel is ideally located to the International Frankfurt Airport with the S-Bahn (station Hauptwache direct) and is also ideal for walking in downtown Frankfurt. The property is brand new. The Hilton Honors floor offers great high view over the city. Rooms are very comfortable. I did not use all the facilities of the hotel but I would definitely pick this hotel for my next stay due to my excellent stay last June. The hotel also offer day-rooms, should you prefer staying outside the airport but within the city centre during long stop-over at Frankfurt Airport.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_maple_leaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    897
    707
    219
    104
    47
See reviews for
243
508
181
835
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
north vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stayed at the Hilton n September 30, 2011. The hotel is in a fantastic location. Walking distance to the subway as well as to the center of the city. The hotel is new and modern with great rooms especially the bathroom which had a separate shower and bath and was very roomy. Service was efficient and professional. All around a great hotel. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigGNorthVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This is always my stopping point before returning to the States. Only a short cab ride to the Frankfurt airport so you will not miss the flight.
It is located close to the Opera house so there are many, many good restaurants to chose from that are very close.
The only complaint, if you need one, is that the in-house restaurant is not worth your time. Hilton seems to be on the "California" theme(for the last few years) but the food is not impressive and this area could really use an update.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holeman_157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
693 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This a nice hotel with a convenient location, the staff was both efficient and very courteous and helpful. The room was large enough and nicely equipped. Not much to add, everything expected in that kind of place was available. Among the less impressive "features": shamefully expensive internet access (even if it's common in that kind of hotel chains, some like Radisson manage to offer for free), and even less expected: a paying sauna access (but a free swimming pool) .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I go there regularly and have not had cause for complaint in 10 years. Very striking atrium. Fantastic pool available(and Gym for those who want it!).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sceach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

After spending three weeks visiting Holland, Belgium and the Rhine Valley of Germany we flew out of Frankfurt to return home. We were tired and just wanted one low key wonderful experience to cap things off the night before. We saw an ad for reduced rates for all Hiltons if you booked in January, the reviews and pictures (always my main influence) seemed good so we went for it. IT WAS FABULOUS ! The hotel lobby is beautiful, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the room was luxurious. We just crashed in the most wonderful bed when we arrived around early afternoon and felt like we were in heaven. The linens were extremely soft, the view of the skyline was amazing, and the bathroom gorgeous. After a fine rest we walked to the Main Tower to see the fantastic view and then had dinner in their restaurant. The next morning we partook of thei Hilton's incredibly huge and diverse buffet breakfast...the best of our whole trip.... then took a cab to the airport. Had we known how fabulous their restaurant was we would definitely have had dinner there too because the food and service at the Main Tower was not great. Facing a long flight home is never our favorite part of any trip but after this experience, we actually felt we arrived home rested. If I ever have to fly out of Frankfurt again this is definitely where I will want to spend my last night !

Room Tip: check the Hilton site for specials, this was an incredible find
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RIDGENewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

HILTON Frankfurt is my 5th hotel of this travel started from Prague. Hotels chosen through tripadvisor were so great. But Hilton Frankfurt was the worst. Before Frankfurt we were 120 % satisfied. Hilton staffs are lack of basic service mind and attitude, much behind from global lebel of even Hilton. From the reception, conciege even no real conciege. Moreover restaurant and lounge staffs they have no service mind.
For example I had to wait 10 minutes in front of restaurant receptipn for dinner to be taken care of. Reception people is neither friendly nor professional. Indeed General manager of Hilton Frankfurt should think of where theit service is.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DustineSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#34 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,339 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 269 in Frankfurt
728 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#35 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Property: Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Address: Hochstr. 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#36 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt City Centre is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the restaurant VistaBar & Lounge and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with half-olympic indoor pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing