We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great room and a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Ranked #30 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great room and a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Beautiful hotel, great rooms and accommodating staff (we were able to check-in around 10am). Unfortunately, small things that are complimentary in many places (water in the room, wi-fi) cost quite a bit extra. This said, the hotel is located very close to some great restaurants and shops so you can find cheaper and more interesting alternatives to what the hotel offers.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indunlao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    664
    212
    100
    44
See reviews for
234
481
174
794
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mannheim, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

IT was a wonderful experience, great service and friendly personnel. The view of Frankfurt city fantastic. Buffet Breakfast was plentiful with warm and cold dishes. valet parking was good except for the parking fee at Eur 27/day was too high. Excellent location if you want shopping, city tour.
The beds, pillows were excellent. They give you so many pillows, bathrobes and slippers. It is indeed a 5 Star Hotel!

Room Tip: Corner suites you will have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jellypie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Rooms are perfect and the location is even better. Its the usual Hilton experience, very comfortable and the Breakfast is second to none.
The mini bar and in house food and drink are scandalously overpriced as usual but its not as if you have to buy anything in there when there is a whole city on the doorstep.
There was a 20 min queue for breakfast on the saturday which is about the only drawback.

Room Tip: Rooms on the park side are quieter if you need to leave a window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bohsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
153 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Great hotel for a fantastic price.
We stayed for two nights, you can go from it to anywere in the city center of Frankfurt walking. Fantastic location.
Huge lobby.
Look for offers on websites.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drpablo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zenica, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

If you are looking for something different or special and you are in a mood for a (good or bad) surprise, you might consider staying elsewhere. Being a part of a chain, you'll get in Frankfurt whatever you get in any other Hilton.
Overall, I do find it to be on a slightly overpriced side even after one take into the account the reliability factor. A big minus in all Hilton hotels is that one has to pay extra (and sometimes even more than it is stated on the web site) for the internet connection. This is a bit odd given that most hotels, even those of lower category) provide a free or at least internet access at reasonable prices.
The hotel web site is not very informative on how to reach the hotel by using public transportation. For those who for whatever reason prefer public transportation, the nearest U-bahn station, just around the corner from the hotel, is Eschenheimer Tor.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise and the view is usually much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UnbiasedChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piacenza, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

On 24/11 evening, after a company all day workshop done in the reserved Frankfurt Hilton Hotel meeting space and rooms, we went to the Hilton restaurant where a large area was dedicated to the company dinner closing the event;
I sat at the left corner of a table, around I had only colleagues and a Managing Director in front of me.
I put my bag on the floor, on the right side of the chair.
Few minutes after I sat at the table, my bag and the bag of a colleague sitting at the same table were stolen.
The last thing I can remember since the last time I saw my bag was a waiter asking if I liked red or white wine.
Apart from my colleague's and my shock and regret for the theft, the whole company dinner was ruined by this fact.

I'm really disappointed to say that my colleague and I didn't receive an adequate care from the Hilton Hotel but we felt only part of a "mechanical procedure":
- the rooms were checked to verify that we didn't hide the bags inside: personally, I perceived this suspicious task very offensive;
- nothing was done immediately to find the bags and to prevent them to be took out of the hotel;
- nothing was offered to us to recover from the shock (no water, no coffee... and notice that we didn't had dinner because of the theft);
- we received a form to be filled with the list of the stolen things inside the bag, but we didn't receive any information regarding the insurance and how and if we will be contacted;
- I had to postpone the flight back because I had to go to the embassy for the identy document replacement:
Hilton made my Company to pay the extension of my room, no proposal was done to my company in order to offer the night and the extension of the room;
- I've not been contacted by the Hotel after my departure so I phoned the Hilton Hotel Frankfurt last week to have feedback, but I didn't receive attention and information (I've been only given the police phone number!!!): this is simply not acceptable.

I really hope that I can finally receive the attention and the care that a Hilton customer deserves and pays so I can change the terrible feeling I've associated to the experience in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cristina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear CristinaN,

First of all we would like to take the opportunity to re-iterate our sincere apologies for the inconvenience the incident has caused.
We are aware that in the time between your post on 'trip advisor' and today, you have been in closer contact with our General Manager.
However, at this stage we would like to express our sincere regrets about your feeling of a lack of communication on our side with regards to the incident on this platform as well.

Of course the security of our guests is paramount to us and hence we cannot but repeat our deepest concern and apologies for what has nevertheless happened. Needless to say that we shall inform you instantly, should we receive any information besides the facts we do have at this point. The next follow up will take place by end of this month by us and we shall contact you directly as recently ensured by email.

Whilst very much hoping to be able to regain your trust into the Hilton Frankfurt and our service, we remain at your entire disposal.

With kind regards,

Annika Schmidt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolbotn, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

close to old town and shopping. good rooms. lounge not worth its money. internett access cost me €22. should be a part of the executive package.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hansaroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#28 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#33 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Property: Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Address: Hochstr. 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#36 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Frankfurt City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt City Centre is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the restaurant VistaBar & Lounge and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with half-olympic indoor pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing