We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Gym, Pool, and Breakfast Spread”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Ranked #32 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Gym, Pool, and Breakfast Spread”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

The gym located at the hotel is top quality. Uniquely, there is a lap pool (25m) which is the only one I have seen in Germany (or Europe) and a strong attraction for swimmers. The breakfast buffet is expensive but extensive and good quality. The location is within 10-15 minute walking distance of the main pedestrian zone, the train station, and many buildings in the financial district.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyhotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dearest Guest,

Thank you very much for your most kind feedback shared with us and other travellers on tripadvisor.com.

Especially your comments about our half-olympic-sized indoor swimming pool are much appreciated. Please allow me to add the information that this pool has a historical background. Before the Hilton Frankfurt was built 14 years ago, the area was a former public swimming bath, called "Stadtbad Mitte", for the duration of more than 30 years.

We hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Frankfurt again this May. In the meantime we wish you all the best and remain

with kind regards,

Annika Schmidt

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    707
    219
    104
    47
See reviews for
243
508
181
835
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Very well appointed hotel in terms of location and decor, but the service was very much lacking. I'm not talking about anything over the top, I'm referring to approaching the front of the hotel with two suitcases and struggling to open door. On another occasion, waiting for someone to help hail a taxi. Wifi was 20.00 EUR per day. Also be very careful with breakfast.....upon arriving at the restaurant for breakfast, one is asked to sign a piece of paper without explanation........it turns out that what you're signing for is prepayment for the fabulous breakfast buffet - 30 EUR. In this midst of disfunction, there is a very helpful staff member on the front desk - Johanns.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emwoerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dearest guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Frankfurt and for your time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers.

We are very sorry to read that not all aspects of your stay have been to your fullest satisfaction.
Kindly rest assured that we have communicated any shortcomings within the team in order to prevent such incidents from reoccurring.

We would be pleased to welcome you back in the near future to proof to you that we can do better in delivering high hospitatlity standards.

With kind regards,

Annika Schmidt

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Paid 260EUR a night for a king size bed without breakfast (30EUR extra), without a complimentory bottle of mineral water on the room and - most annoying - without free internet/WIFI.

Out of principle, I deduct 2 stars for so called business hotels which have the impertinence to charge extra for commodities like internet access.

The rooms itself and the Hotel is quite nice apart from that but nothing special.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Christian,

Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at the Hilton Frankfurt with us and other travellers.

It is with great concern to learn about you being dissatisfied with our value for price paid. At this stage we would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We would like to take the liberty to inform you that we also offer rate options that includes breakfast or even the use of Internet. Please feel free to ask our team when doing your next reservation with us we are delighted to assist you further. We trust we can find the right arrangement fitting your preferences.

In the meantime we remain at

with kind regards,

Annika Schmidt

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The hilton is located near old Frankfurt, very close to the Opera House, and is a nice...business hotel located in the heart of the business district.

The property is very clean, and has a wonderful staff and service.

The Club, on the 11th floor is very nice, and has a great selection for breakfast and evening snacks. Very well stocked, all day.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. Others describe it as one of the 'best' Hiltons they have ever stayed in, and i would agree...for the most part. It is not a luxury property in my opinion. It is somewhat 'cold', and very 'business' oriented.

Service is GREAT, perhaps with the exception of the restaurant. I had breakfast there the past 3 days. The buffet selection is fabulous. Great cold and hot food offerings...and very extensive. All three days, i was seated...but no one EVER stopped to take my beverage order. The dining room was never more than 20% full, but everyone was running around (including the manager) but not very productive. It kind of became a joke as to if we would be greated this morning. 9 tables, 4 staff...i was never approached. The juices are self-service, but coffee would have been nice. I definately could have stopped someone...but what the heck. :)

A very nice hotel....i will likely try it again.

Room Tip: I would try to upgrade to the rooms on the club levels...10 and 11. The lounge on 11 make for a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesE339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Traveller,

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers.
We truly appreciate your overall very well feedback. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope our team you mentioned with most kind words was able to make up for the cold atmosphere you described.

We also noticed your summary about the insufficient service during breakfast. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. The lack of service you are referring to does for sure not reflect our high hospitality standards or the service which is usually provided in our restaurant.
This issue is very concerning to us and we would like to assure that we have investigated internally in order to prevent such an incident from re-occurring.

Despite this experience we hope to welcome you back soon at the Hilton Frankfurt.
Should you require any assistance with regards to your future travel plans in Frankfurt, please feel free to contact our Guest Relations Team who is happy to assist.

With kind regards,

Annika Schmidt

Executive Secretary
Hilton Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel for only one night. I would return to this hotel because of its:
-location (walkind distance) to many shops, restaurants, and sites;
- nicely appointed rooms with soaker tub, separate shower, ample lighting, and radio with iPod connection.
-free buffet breakfast with a wide variety of offerings
-good customer service by all hotel staff encountered.
The only things that didn't agree with me were a dull lobby and Internet fee.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsOnMyWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Traveller,

Thank you very much for your precise review mentioning your personal highlights from your recent stay at the Hilton Frankfurt.
It is great to read that you were overall satisfied and would stay again with us.

However, it is with great concern though to learn that you even had a lowlight which is our lobby. Though it is often mentioned as a highlight due to the architecture of the 45 meter high atrium, we respect that the atmosphere is perceived individually by every guest, staff and visitor.

We appreciate your open feedback and look forward to welcome you back soon. In the
meantime we remain at your entire disposal.

With kind regards,

Annika Schmidt

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

The Lobby is impressive and the view from the elevator so nice. The room was clean, well - appointed and spacious. Nice modern upscale bathroom... The only downside was high price for breakfast 20 Euro! we found a coffee shop nearby and had great coffee and pastries instead. Service was friendly. Just one night stay. Short walk to the shopping area. Frankfurt is so clean and we were there on a good weekend where there were musicians and entertainers in the streets...

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Overseasamerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Traveller,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay at the Hilton Frankfurt with us and other guests on tripadvisor.com. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated.
However, we sincerely regret that the pricing of our breakfast choices did not find your approval. Our breakfast buffet offers an excellent choice of various freshly prepared products and it is a shame you missed this start in your day.

For your next travel plans to Frankfurt, please feel free to involve our Guest Relations Team. We would be pleased to find alternate options, such as booking a bed & breakfast package or booking a room on the Executive Floor where a continental breakfast choice is included.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Hilton Frankfurt sometime in the near future and remain at your entire disposal.
With kind regards,

Annika Schmidt

Executive Office
Hilton Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed at the Hilton in downtown Frankfurt for one night. This is an excellent hotel! I really can't find fault with anything. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the bed is one of the best hotel beds I can remember having slept in. The breakfast buffet was also excellent - lots of food, plenty of options to chose from, there was even champagne ;) I would definately stay here again if I have to go to Frankfurt again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petunia2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Petunia,

Thank you very much for the time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers on tripadvisor.com.
Your appreciation of our hotel and our service is a great motivation for the entire team.
I am pretty sure we are not perfect yet, but we strive for service excellence and it is wonderful to read that you felt so comfortable with us.

Whilst looking forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Frankfurt soon, we remain at your entire disposal and please feel free to contact our Guest Relations Team when planning your next stay. The team would be delighted to assist with any requests you may have. Especially when you travel toegether with friends there are plenty of activities downtown we can recommend and organize for you.

With kind regards,

Annika Schmidt

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#34 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,340 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 269 in Frankfurt
732 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#36 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Property: Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Address: Hochstr. 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#36 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt City Centre is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the restaurant VistaBar & Lounge and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with half-olympic indoor pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing