We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location ... Nice services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Ranked #25 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2012

It is really five star hotel. Rooms are very large (almost 2 times more than other hotels) ... breakfast was complete and fresh ... the only negative point was about internet connection. It was very expensive (22 Euro/24 hours)
Hotel is just 5 min far from Ziel and it's very easy to find it.

Room Tip: Room number 204 is very large but if you open window it's a little noisy. Room number 419 has pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this fantastic rating. It is great to read learn that you enjoyed your stay in August.

On another note we regrettably noted that you were not satisfied with the value-for-price paid concerning the internet access. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused.

Thank you also for sharing room tips with our future guests. This will surely help them to choose their preferred room category when doing the reservation,

We look forward to welcome you back again at the Hilton Frankfurt.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,032 - 1,038 of 2,158 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2012

Well worth the money, breakfast excellent and room clean and tidy though of the smaller side of things. BAthroom was complete with separate shower and bath (nice touch not having the shower over the bath and plenty of room to get ready for a day out in Frankfurt. Short hop step and a jump to shops, restaurants and easy access to run through the parks .Staff are excellent and spoke English beautifully. Recommend to anyone

Room Tip: All rooms open onto inside hallway, higher floors have bigger rooms some with windows opening onto a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lions1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for being our guest in May. We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
The fact that our bathrooms are equipped with both - shower and bathtub - is an advantage most of our guests appreciate.

Whilst hoping to welcome you back in the near future we remain

with kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We were upgraded to a room on the executive floor and had access to the executive lounge. The room was spacious and drinks and snacks at the lounge were plentiful. Breakfast in the restaurant was wonderful as well. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank shanshuihua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for sharing your experience with us and other travellers.
It is great to read that you had a great time with us and were able to enjoy the amenities of our Executive Lounge. Our team always strives to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere and we are grateful that our offerings fully met your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and remain

with kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Modern hotel located close (5 min walk) to the Hauptwache station (direct to the airport), the main shopping street (Zeil) and close to the rest of the city centre. Rooms on the back of the hotel overlook a pleasant park so are very quiet. Not far to many local bars and restaurants. Standard spacious comfortable Hilton rooms with large bathrooms (separate bath and shower), reliably comfortable Hilton beds and pillows. Wi-fi in my room was erratic and I had to keep on logging in. A small fridge and tea and coffee making facilities, but the three of the four Kaffee-sahne were congealed (but still in date). Good AC. Good breakfast. Excellent value when on offer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiptoptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Traveller,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback. It is great to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hilton Frankfurt.
I fully agree to your comments about the location of our hotel. It is the ideal starting point for every enterprise.

Please apologize for the erratic wifi connection. We hope this did not influence your stay in a negative way.

Whilst hoping to welcome you back in the near future we remain

with kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Wonderful hotel living up to Hilton standards. Had a suite booked but was not ready when I arrived, were more than accommodating since I needed to go out quick. Gave me a regular room so that I could go to the washroom and freshen up after an 8hr flight. I went out to the Christmas markets and when I came back as arranged my bags were moved to the room I had, the Lincoln Suite, amazing huge room separate bedroom huge bathroom. Amazing flat screen tv separates the conference table and large sitting area with wonderful view of the city throughout. Room service was also great. Perfectly located near everything and only about a 20 min drive from the airport, this is Germany so depends how you drive..

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TDEAC1CAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your for sharing your valuable feedback with us and other travellers.
It is great to read that we were able to meet your expectations during your visit last December.

Frankfurt is worth a journey during summer time, too. We would be pleased to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times. This hotel has the best professional staff of any hotel I stay at, particularly the guest relations personnel. In short it is a very well run hotel. The hotel location is suitable for both business and pleasure in Frankfurt. The executive lounge is open all day.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have windows on two sides overlooking a park and Frankfurt's skyline. They are a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dearest Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review and the time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers around the globe.
We are very proud to have such loyal customers!
We look forward to your next stay with us.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe
Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We arrived to check in around 8:00pm after taking an evening train from Stuttgart. When we asked if the baby’s crib was already in the room, we were told no, and that it was not on our reservation—it was in fact on our reservation. We were then told someone should be up with a crib shortly.
After another 10 minutes, the same gentleman who checked us in reported that there were no more baby cribs available. The best solution he could come up with was to deliver a twin-size bed. A bed that a baby can roll off of is not an acceptable alternative to a crib! If it was not a pre-paid reservation, and despite being well past our little one’s bed time, we probably would have walked out at this point to find other accommodations.
My husband then went down to the lobby and waited in line for 10 minutes to speak to a manager. She made a few calls, and asked some simple but stupid questions, including this one: “I just have to ask, you have confirmed that there is no crib in your room?” – Would a sane person with a baby be standing in a hotel lobby around 9 PM asking for a baby crib if one was already in their room? She informed me that a crib was actually on my reservation, but attempted to explain that it wasn’t actually reserved, but merely requested. In over 30 stays at hotels all over the world since we had a baby, this was the first time that a “requested” baby crib was not actually provided. She also told me that they showed a baby crib had been delivered to our room—also contradictory to our check-in attendant’s comments. After a lengthy discussion, she came up with a great idea: she called another nearby hotel and a crib would be delivered. Finally at 9:40 a crib was delivered to our room. All she could offer us for the trouble was free desert in the hotel restaurant.
It was very disappointing as we specifically choose this hotel because we had stayed there in August 2011 and had received great customer service. But since they cannot guarantee that they can honor our “request” for a crib, we will choose another hotel next time that can actually reserve a crib when requested.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank LasVegasCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on your stay at Hilton Frankfurt and for sharing your experiences with us and other travellers.

We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay and please rest assured that we have discussed this issue internally with our team in order to prevent such an incidence from re-occuring.

Dear Guest, we deeple regret having obviously failed making your stay a memorable experience and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Frankfurt again and to get a second chance prooving our high quality and service standards to you.

With kind regards

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,352 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#32 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,722 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#38 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
#19 of 269 in Frankfurt
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Address: Hochstr. 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#35 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £118 - £453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt City Centre is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the restaurant PARK restaurant & terrace or VistaBar & Lounge and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with half-olympic indoor pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing