We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe not perfect but pretty close”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Ranked #34 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Maybe not perfect but pretty close”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Left the Frankfurt Hilton on October 7 after 5 nights. We have stayed at this hotel many times so we have many trips to compare it to. Was it the best trip...no--but it was still pretty good compared to the competition we tried previously. My contact person at the hotel was on vacation but we still were able to check in early and the hotel staff and room were up to our expectations.I guess the true standard of a great hotel is how things turn out when thing aren't perfect,your contact person is on vacation, you arrive early after 18 hours on a plane and still thing go pretty well. Will I stay here again absolutely. Do I appreciate my contact smoothing the way before checkin, you bet but we still love this hotel!!

Room Tip: Great buffet breakfast downstairs, a short 3 minute walk to the subway. Take the Hauptwache stop and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powellcg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hilton Frankfurt and I will certainly share your positive feedback with my team - I am certain your praise will be a great motivation to them.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future many times.

With kind regards from the Hilton Frankfurt to Los Angeles,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    693
    217
    103
    47
See reviews for
239
502
178
824
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I got a great rate from hot wire on a last minute trip to attend the Frankfort International Bookfair- so all the hotels are over priced . Luckily I got a great rate from the hot wire to stay at this hotel which is in an very central location. The hotel is very spacious - very comfortable modern room and extremely comfortable bed . clean. So on and on a very good stay.

The staff in general is very helpful and polite -except two incidence . First , when I called before my arrival to inquire about the direction , the female customer service person was almost kind of rude and inpatient on the phone with me where I have to ask for the supervisor to speak - and where I made a complain how I was handled on the phone and the supervisor said nicely that my room will be upgraded. Upon arrival , the room was not upgraded but that is ok as the room was very nice already. However, I had a second experience at the front desk that before I even ask a question , one female customer service person ( day shift ) was showing a gesture that she has no time for me that only with my not so pleased look that she gave me her attention. So I would rate the property a true five star but service? Perhalps more training will help in how to be a welcoming customer service person in a five star hotel would help.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheng168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings to Zurich!
Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent journey and thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

Whilst much appreciating your positive comments about our hotel in general, it is with concern that we noticed that not all aspects of your stay have been to your fullest satisfaction. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the communication you experienced.
A warm and welcoming attitude is what our team members usually deliver and we sincerely regret that we have obviously failed exactly on this.

Despite your recent experience we would be grateful for another chance to proof to you that we can deliver high hospitality standards. Please feel free to drop me a note at FRAHI_GM@hilton.com when you plan your next stay at Frankfurt.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kajang, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Good Location and nice hotel, but dissapointed that there is no complimentary mineral water in the room, no free Wifi in the lobby, no HBO and most of the TV movie is in German. Without paying extra for internet and TV Movie, it was very bored staying inside the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Yeow Huang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Mr. Huang,

Greetings from Frankfurt to Malaysia!

Thank you very much for being our guest and thank you for the time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers through the tripadvisor website.

Please allow us to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused due to the insufficient choice of English speaking TV channels and the lack of us not providing complimentary water in the guest rooms.
We have thoroughly read your comments and would like to thank you very much for your recommendations. We shall be delighted to review any opportunities to further improve our service.

Whilst hoping to be able to welcome you back in the near future we remain with our best wishes.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Centrally located clues to the opera and pedestrian shopping street of Frankfurt

Large and spacious hotel with large central atrium

Staff very friendly and curtious, rooms spacious and comfortable

Nothing much else to say about a city centre hotel

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Neildyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Neil,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt as your preferred accommodation during your recent stay and thank you for the time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers through the tripadvisor website.

We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with our service and facilities for the second time.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. In the meantime we remain with all best wishes.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linlithgow
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We booked this at the last minute for a weekend break and it was great. The hotel, whilst not right in the city centre is easily accessible via the UBahn from the airport and a short walk or one stop on the underground to Eschenheimer Turm.
The staff were very pleasant and almost everyone spoke English which is helpful as my German is of school standard !
The room was comfortableand had a pleasant view over the park to the rear and was pretty quiet even on the Saturday night. Oh yes -the swimming pool - its very big for a hotel , but more for serious swimmers rather than splashing about . It was also a little on the cool side - I think that was to make you swim faster !
Most of the tourist attractions are within easy walking distance or easy use of local transport. There are several nice bars and restaurants nearby . Its also worth a cruise up (and down) the Mainz river.
A very enjoyable weekend trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinlithgowTravelscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for considering the Hilton Frankfurt as your preferred choice of accommodation for your weekend trip to the city.

Whilst Frankfurt is commonly known as a city for business affairs your review shows that there is much more to discover.

Thank you also for your most kind words about our staff and our services. Such nice feedback from our valued guests is always a great motivation.

Whilst looking forward to welcome you back in the near future we remain at your entire disposal.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe
Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed for business, one night only.

This hotel is a safe bet for your Frankfurt visit. Centrally located, great standard and super staff. Although not hugely exiting, it ticks all the requirement boxes.

Smooth check-in and out, decent breakfast and nice rooms.

In the vicinity of the most exiting parts of Frankfurt, by foot or by taxi.

You can not go wrong booking this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StianGiskeodegard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings to Norway!

It is a great pleasure to learn from your review that you were able to enjoy your stay in September at the Hilton Frankfurt.
The city is also worth a visit for leisure purposes especially during the time before Christmas with the famous Christmas market at the 'Roemer'.

We would be pleased to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe
Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights , 3-4 minute walk from the town center . Was a perfect location as I was here for business , even better as the wine festival was here too so no problems walking home.
Staff at reception were excellent and very efficient when checking in .

The only negative thing about my visit was I forgot to add my girlfriend as a guest , for breakfast they wanted to charge 35euro which to me is a total rip off.

On the positive side , I'm glad they charged this amount, because loads of cafés in town open for breakfast from 10euros , my girlfriends not a big eater so croissant & latte macchiato did the trick

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltime333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit at the Hilton Frankfurt. It is a great pleasure to read your almost perfect review.

Referring to your comments about the value for price paid of our breakfast buffet, we are happy to share with you that in addition to the large variety on our buffet, we offer a selection of 'smaller' items such as a Continental Breakfast or various individual a la carte items in our restaurant as well at lower prices. Just let our service team know your preferences when entering our restaurant Pacific Colors. We regret, that we have obviously failed to point out the available options to your girlfriend during your last visit.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards

Annika Schrewe
Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#33 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,330 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
708 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#38 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Property: Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Address: Hochstr. 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#36 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Frankfurt City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt City Centre is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the restaurant VistaBar & Lounge and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with half-olympic indoor pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing