We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exceptional experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Ranked #34 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Spartanburg, South Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An exceptional experience”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Although from the outside (because of its location) this hotel appears unremarkable this is an exceptional Hilton location. The staff and accompanying service is virtually flawless. And the rooms and beds are to American standards not like you would find in a typical Euro hotel. .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank UpstateTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Greetings to South Carolina!

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for being our guest and for your time to share your exceptional feedback with us and other travellers through the tripadvisor website.

It is of utmost importance to constantly hear and monitor our guest's feedback in order to further improve our standard. Reading through experiences like yours is always a great motivation. Thank you.

Whilst hoping to be able to welcome you back in the near future we remain

with kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    693
    217
    103
    47
See reviews for
239
502
178
824
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here and had a great time! The location is phenomenal, the staff is excellent, and the hotel is beautiful. We stayed in a corner room that had a fantastic view of downtown! Definitely recommend staying here if you are in Frankfurt!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denvergrl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings to Denver!
Thank you very much for your amazing review.
It is great to learn that you and your husband had a fantastic stay at the Hilton Frankfurt during your journey in October.

On a personal note I am a big fan of our corner rooms. The view is just great. You made indeed a very good choice.
Please pass on my regards to your husband.
We look forward to welcome you back when your travel plans once bring you back to Frankfurt.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel is situated in a very convenient location, close to the shopping district, IFK and subway lines.

The room was clean, fresh and comfortable. Good bathroom, with nice corner shower.

The staff were very courteous and friendly, both at reception and at the lobby bar.

The cost of wifi in the rooms is outrageous, but is free in the lobby.

I would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aber_james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear James,

Warm greetings to Cambridge from Frankfurt!
First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent stay at the Hilton Frankfurt.

Great that you enjoyed the time with us and that you find our hotel worth to consider for another visit.

Whilst looking forward to welcome you back in the near future we remain with our best wishes.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

It is in a great location, walkable to everything. The hotel has courteous and wonderfully efficient staff. Wonderful executive lounge on the 11th floor! And the rooms are remarkably quiet. Bar in lobby nice for an afternoon coffee. Close to everything. Love it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeneLub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
And we simply love your review...!

Dear Georgene,

Thank you very much for being our guest and for the time to share your valuable feedback with us and other guests.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hilton Frankfurt that much.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future and please do not hesitate to call on us, if we can be of any assistance with regards to future bookings.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
214 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

For a large, busy hotel the Hilton was remarkably clean, fresh and tidy. The staff were friendly and the bedrooms were a good size. The swimming pool is huge for a hotel pool. The meeting space seems to have been recently refurbed. Overall an excellent city centre business hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SussexTravelBugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Greetings to the UK!

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your comments about your stay at the Hilton Frankfurt in October. We are delighted to learn that you were able to enjoy our hotel and our service.

We have indeed renovated our meeting facilities recently. During July and August there was soft refurbishment. If you are interested you can follow us on facebook. There are some nice impressions leading through the construction and its progress.

We remain with all best wishes until your next visit.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amd
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed at the hilton frankfurt in the second week of october 13. This is a old property with renovated rooms. The size of standard rooms was fairly large as compared to the Westin and other 5 star hotels in Frankfurt.

The service however could have been better. At check out an apprentice wanted to charge me for breakfast that we never had. He pulled out the signature on the bill and it clearly showed that some one had played a trick by putting in the wrong room number. Later a senior manager waived the charge.

The best thing about this hotel is definately the size and design of the rooms. Second is the perfect location. It is merely a 100m walk to the opera. Getting a taxi was never a problem even early in the morning.

Internet was free in the lobby only. The room wifi was expensive.

I would consider staying in the hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ankur_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt and for taking the time to share your experience about your stay through the tripadvisor website.

It is great to learn that you enjoyed your stay in general. For the incident with regards to your invoice I would like to sincerely apologize.
We are sure that this was not an intended attempt to trick you but a misunderstanding when the invoice was produced.

We read with pleasure that you would consider the Hilton Frankfurt for another visit. You are most welcome, also together with your family.

We remain with our best wishes.

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was my second stay in the Frankfurt Hilton and as I expected the experience was again excelente. The check in staff was very nice, the bell boys, the attendants at the longe and all the rest of the staff was very cortous and diligente.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank pingsao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings to Sao Paolo!

Thank you very much for your excellent review. It is great to learn from your rating and comments that you enjoyed your stay.
Especially the praise about our team members is much appreciated.

We sincerely hope for many returns in the future and look forward to welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#33 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,330 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
708 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#38 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Property: Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Address: Hochstr. 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#36 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Frankfurt City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt City Centre is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the restaurant VistaBar & Lounge and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with half-olympic indoor pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing