We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Frankfurt Messe(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Roomers(Frankfurt)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,202)
Filter reviews
2,202 results
Traveller rating
1,007
780
247
112
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,007
780
247
112
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungepark viewgreat hotelopera houseseparate showerfitness centercorner roombreakfast buffetshopping areafree wifibusiness tripan upgradechristmas marketfew minutes walkbusiness districtmodern hotelatrium
Filter
Updating list...
860 - 865 of 2,202 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Did a package with BA and stayed at the Hilton - beautiful hotel not far from all the shops and the xmas market and convenient to underground stations. Staff were exceedingly helpful , friendly and efficient. The rooms were an excellent standard.

Room Tip: pool was excellent but renovation going on in fitness area so could not use sauna- hot tub etc
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Carolyn,
Greetings to the UK from Germany! Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Frankfurt for your accommodation during your recent trip, and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.
We loved hearing that you found our location ideal for enjoying the city of Frankfurt, and especially the wonderful Christmas Markets, and your comments about our whole team were also brilliant to hear. Your feedback truly is a great motivation to us all, so thank you for sharing your views with us.
We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Frankfurt in the near future!
Best regards,
Annika Schrewe
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit to the Frankfurt Hilton. It's very conveniently located near the Christmas Market and the nice bit of downtown Frankfurt. The city itself has improved dramatically since I first visited in the early 1990s, which was a nice surprise, and the Hilton is a pleasant, comfortable place to enjoy it. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the fitness center is undergoing renovation. Nice lobby, good breakfast. Unfortunately no coffee maker in the room, but there was a hot pot and instant coffee and tea bags. Better than nothing, which seems to be the German standard.

In short, not the best hotel you'll ever visit but they deliver consistent high quality and a comfortable bed. I will stay there again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear John,
Greetings from Germany to the US! Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor, and for choosing the Hilton Frankfurt for your accommodation during your recent trip.
We were delighted to hear that you found our location ideal for enjoying one of Germany’s best attractions- the wonderful Christmas Markets- and that you had a pleasant stay. We are pleased to inform you that although we are currently offering an alternative Fitness First fitness centre for our guests’ use while our onsite centre is under refurbishment, the onsite facility will reopen in January, better than ever before!
Thank you once again for your kind words about our team, John, which are truly a motivation to us all. We will be sure to pass on your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Frankfurt in the near future!
Best regards,
Annika Schrewe
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

After looking at the website and seeing the reviews here, I was feeling fairly confident that I'd made a decent choice for a stopover in Frankfurt. However, our room was nothing like the photos we saw.
It was super tiny with two single beds and overlooking a rooftop with gigantic spotlights shining in that light up the building. It was a back of the bus sort of room to be sure.
Other than that, it was clean and the experience was fairly corporate and standard.
If you stay here, there's not much in the area but we found a nice and basic resto called Urban Kitchen near by that was perfect if you don't want to venture far.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellejayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Frankfurt for your accommodation during your recent trip, and for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We were very sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to our usual high service standards, and for that we would like to wholeheartedly apologize. Please understand that during periods of high occupancy we cannot always promise rooms on high floors like many of those pictured on review websites.
Your comments truly help us to continually improve our service, and so we are very grateful that you have taken the time to share your views, and we would like to apologise once more for clearly having failed to make your trip to Frankfurt a more memorable experience.
Nevertheless, we hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon.
Best regards,
Annika Schrewe
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed at this Hilton for the second time during 2013. I have to stay it is a good hotel at an excellent, central and nice location. One of the special things is the public part around it and having everything in walking distance. Some aspects of it are some dated...but nothing to complain about it. It seems a bit expensive since it is a bit dated and also considering all the new hotels around it. It's worth looking around a bit - there should better rooms/hotels available for this price.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Sidra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Sidra,
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Frankfurt as your accommodation during your recent trip and for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the opportunity to explore the city of Frankfurt lying on our doorstep!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Frankfurt soon, but in the meantime send our best regards from Germany to the UK.
Yours,
Annika Schrewe
Hilton Frankfurt Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a big modern hotel along standard Hilton lines on approach. I had a rather strange room. It appeared to be have been fitted out to allow disabled access because in the bathroom there were handrails round the wc and instead of a bath, for which there would have been plenty of room, there was only a shower and this had not been made clear to me at check-in. The room otherwise was clean, functional and reasonably spacious. There was the usual (for Frankfurt) eccentric choice of English language tv channels. When will German hotels come to realise that English speaking visitors sometimes want to watch something other than Bloomberg business news which I believe not even the people who work for Bloomberg watch? Internet was to to pay for (€25.00) which isn't acceptable at these room prices. If hotels are to charge for internet they must provide some added value such as decent speeds. It's outrageous to charge €25 for standard slow wifi.
The fitness centre was closed. Other arrangements had been made and I understand that sometimes maintenance work is necessary but it was another small minus point as far as I was concerned.

Room Tip: If you want a room with bath you'd better make that clear at check-in.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WRC35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Frankfurt during your recent trip and for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. While very much appreciating your positive comments regarding our guest room, it is with regret that we understand that not all aspects of your trip were as enjoyable as you rightfully expected. It is indeed unfortunate that your trip fell during the time of our partner firm’s necessary renovation works in the Fitness First gym, and we would like to apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you.
We would like to thank you once more for your feedback, which helps us to continually improve our service.
Best regards from Frankfurt to London,
Annika Schrewe
Hilton Frankfurt Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews