We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very unpolite staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Ranked #30 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very unpolite staffs”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Firstly,I booked this hotel through Booking.com. when i wishes to check-in, the staff could not find my reservation. 5 min later, she brough another staffs for checking my reservation and explained that " she is the master to find names" but she either could not find my name.
They even did not apolozed about inconvenience with my check-in. I, myself found reservation number to them but they again said that this is not the confirmation number. I finally called to 24 hour customer service on bookin.com and they called hilton directly to give my confirmation number. It took 30 min to check-in. If they could not find my name, they should try few ways to type my name but they responded with cold and arrogant face.
Uppon check-in, I showed my Hilton HHonors Gold card to them but again, no room upgrade mentioned. I mentioned firstly whether room upgrade is possible, then they lately gave me an executive room. close to my check-in, there was no explation about complimentary breakfast since i have gold card. Also, when i asked about the wifi, the staff said that it is 25 euro per day. I again told her that wifi access is free for gold member and she said no! I worked at Hilton property for few years, it is very basic knowledge about Hhonors benefit.

second point is that there was automatic credit card guarantee for many times during the day. I visited reception desk again and asked regarding this metter. The staff again with cold and with german acent said that this is an automatic system. My point is that they should inform guest in prior time to avoid guest panic.

Uppon check-out. I thought that room was already paid since i booked through Booking.com. Again, the staff with ridiculous and serious face tought me that room is not paid. So, I just gave them cash and left hotel. Actually, I check-out hotel earlier than I should check-out. I seriously did not want to stay at this hotel any more with not trained and not service oriented staffs.

I even didnt try executive lounge bar and breakfast at that hotel. The room was exeptable compared to price but i really wish to argue with this hotel since the staffs are not customer or foreigner welcomed.

More than disappointed!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovemeuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    664
    212
    100
    44
See reviews for
234
481
174
794
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Love this hotel.

Stayed at the Frankfurt Hilton in March 2013. The hotel is very nice... large rooms and love the lobby areas, all overlooking the main atrium.

Breakfast was good, large selection, hot & cold.

Located fairly central in Frankfurt, a walk away from any of the attractions including the Christmas market or shopping streets.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel location was very good as we visited the Christmas Markets and some of the attractions in the city. Only a few minutes walk to the shops and central areas. Staff were very helpful in accommodating our needs with our young daughter. Usual Hilton standards in terms of cleanliness, presentation and service.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Yevragca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Frankfurt to Doha! Thank you for choosing the Hilton Frankfurt for your accommodation during your recent trip, and for taking the time to post this review.
Your comments about our whole team were wonderful to hear, as they are such a great motivation for us all as we continually strive to perfect our service. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed our location in the city centre, and we hope that you and your young daughter had a brilliant time at the Christmas Markets!
Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Frankfurt soon.
Best regards,
Annika Schrewe
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Did a package with BA and stayed at the Hilton - beautiful hotel not far from all the shops and the xmas market and convenient to underground stations. Staff were exceedingly helpful , friendly and efficient. The rooms were an excellent standard.

Room Tip: pool was excellent but renovation going on in fitness area so could not use sauna- hot tub etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Carolyn,
Greetings to the UK from Germany! Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Frankfurt for your accommodation during your recent trip, and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.
We loved hearing that you found our location ideal for enjoying the city of Frankfurt, and especially the wonderful Christmas Markets, and your comments about our whole team were also brilliant to hear. Your feedback truly is a great motivation to us all, so thank you for sharing your views with us.
We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Frankfurt in the near future!
Best regards,
Annika Schrewe
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
307 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit to the Frankfurt Hilton. It's very conveniently located near the Christmas Market and the nice bit of downtown Frankfurt. The city itself has improved dramatically since I first visited in the early 1990s, which was a nice surprise, and the Hilton is a pleasant, comfortable place to enjoy it. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the fitness center is undergoing renovation. Nice lobby, good breakfast. Unfortunately no coffee maker in the room, but there was a hot pot and instant coffee and tea bags. Better than nothing, which seems to be the German standard.

In short, not the best hotel you'll ever visit but they deliver consistent high quality and a comfortable bed. I will stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear John,
Greetings from Germany to the US! Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor, and for choosing the Hilton Frankfurt for your accommodation during your recent trip.
We were delighted to hear that you found our location ideal for enjoying one of Germany’s best attractions- the wonderful Christmas Markets- and that you had a pleasant stay. We are pleased to inform you that although we are currently offering an alternative Fitness First fitness centre for our guests’ use while our onsite centre is under refurbishment, the onsite facility will reopen in January, better than ever before!
Thank you once again for your kind words about our team, John, which are truly a motivation to us all. We will be sure to pass on your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Frankfurt in the near future!
Best regards,
Annika Schrewe
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

After looking at the website and seeing the reviews here, I was feeling fairly confident that I'd made a decent choice for a stopover in Frankfurt. However, our room was nothing like the photos we saw.
It was super tiny with two single beds and overlooking a rooftop with gigantic spotlights shining in that light up the building. It was a back of the bus sort of room to be sure.
Other than that, it was clean and the experience was fairly corporate and standard.
If you stay here, there's not much in the area but we found a nice and basic resto called Urban Kitchen near by that was perfect if you don't want to venture far.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellejayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Frankfurt for your accommodation during your recent trip, and for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We were very sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to our usual high service standards, and for that we would like to wholeheartedly apologize. Please understand that during periods of high occupancy we cannot always promise rooms on high floors like many of those pictured on review websites.
Your comments truly help us to continually improve our service, and so we are very grateful that you have taken the time to share your views, and we would like to apologise once more for clearly having failed to make your trip to Frankfurt a more memorable experience.
Nevertheless, we hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon.
Best regards,
Annika Schrewe
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this Hilton for the second time during 2013. I have to stay it is a good hotel at an excellent, central and nice location. One of the special things is the public part around it and having everything in walking distance. Some aspects of it are some dated...but nothing to complain about it. It seems a bit expensive since it is a bit dated and also considering all the new hotels around it. It's worth looking around a bit - there should better rooms/hotels available for this price.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Sidra,
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Frankfurt as your accommodation during your recent trip and for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the opportunity to explore the city of Frankfurt lying on our doorstep!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Frankfurt soon, but in the meantime send our best regards from Germany to the UK.
Yours,
Annika Schrewe
Hilton Frankfurt Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#28 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#33 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Property: Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Address: Hochstr. 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#36 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Frankfurt City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt City Centre is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the restaurant VistaBar & Lounge and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with half-olympic indoor pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing