We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Ranked #33 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Definitely one of the best options for a centrally located hotel in the Frankfurt Innenstadt, a few minutes walk from the main shopping precincts. Clean and spacious rooms, which are very quiet on the park side. Room condition excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,031)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 2,031 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Clean rooms, close to all the shopping - wifi over priced at $25 euros a day - great large marble bathrooms - modern interior - horrible artworks on the wall Would stay here again because if the location of the hotel to all the shopping :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alesandro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, nice rooms, good gym and pool. helpful staff gave us a great restaurant recommendation - Schwartzer stern - was fantastic.

Two negatives - cost of wifi in the room at 25 euros for 24 hours - really? In a business hotel? And the cost of breakfast was 33 euros - it was nice enough, but that is ridiculous. These two points Takes it down from 4 star to 3 star for me. Sorry

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank VeryFussyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed here for a one night only. The experience was overall very positive, though the beginning of our stay was a bit annoying. First of all, they appear still to have double beds that are just two single ones pushed together. Apparently this is quite common in Germany. Well, luckily I realised to ask for a queen in the check in. The room we were first given had some cleaning and technical issues and though I would have not minded to stay in the room after those were fixed, we were given another room in the executive floor. That was nice, since sorting out the matter took a while and our time in Frankfurt was limited. Try the hotel pool by the way, it's wonderful, if you like to swim.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkPenguin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel clearly gets its clients too easily. Hilton Frankfurt is supposed to be a five stars hotel, but the level of service is clearly not there. Housekeeping is slow, lobby bar also and free internet in the lobby doesn't work. Furthermore they are charging 25€/24h inroom internet, which in my opinion is a robbery. Hilton Frankfurt is an average German hotel far away from the five star haven which it is trying to be...

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Olli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I don't think there are that many nice hotels in Frankfurt but this is one of them. It's sleek, relatively modern, clean and centrally located. The rates were reasonable and we had no problems. We did not eat there so I can't comment on the food. We had a drink at the bar, which is the center of the lobby, and it was fine.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank sjgartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

From the moment you walk into the door, till the second you hand over your room key upon check-out, you do truly feel like a guest. The ambiance, service, locale, and decor, all match the atmosphere of this true 5-Star Property in the heart of Frankfurt, Germany. I had the pleasure of registering at the front desk with Jessica, who was very helpful finding a local place to eat for me upon my late arrival. She choose a place that she personally would recommended, and called the restaurant to make a reservation to ensure that it would be open upon our arrival to it.

All hotels can certainly look nice. But what makes this hotel 5-Stars is the service management empowers, and educates their employees. Talking to multiple front desk receptionists throughout my stay, I can say this property represents Hospitality!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerManDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#35 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,362 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#9 of 270 in Frankfurt
773 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#36 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Address: Hochstr. 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#36 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £124 - £474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt City Centre is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the restaurant PARK restaurant & terrace or VistaBar & Lounge and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with half-olympic indoor pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing