We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Biz Hotel in Frankfurt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Ranked #31 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Biz Hotel in Frankfurt”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The very best desk to work out in ANY hotel EVER.
Rooms nicely arranged around inside (12 story) atrium or looking out.
Great help at the front desk to help you with just about anything.
Lovely breakfast buffet.
Convenient. Central. Nice.
Have stayed here twice now.

Room Tip: I like the high floors facing the atrium. But this time I had a room looking out to the city and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear AKGary,

warm greetings to Boston and thank you very much for your excellent review about your recent stay at the Hilton Frankfurt!
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and of course about the fact that you highly recommend the working desks in our rooms.

We would love to be able to welcome you back whenever your travel plans will bring you to Frankfurt.

Best regards,

Susanne Brueckner
Executive Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    873
    677
    215
    102
    45
See reviews for
236
491
176
809
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
iselin, NJ
Level Contributor
175 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We checked in for the night before we left Frankfurt and this Hilton is nicely situated near the Opera house. It is a short walk / drive to Romer Square. I wish we stayed in Frankfurt longer but maybe next time we will see more that is has to offer. The rooms are nice and clean and the view of the park is an upgrade to them, I would rather see the buildings. The lounge is ok, kind of small but good selection. Breakfast was ok.

The staff was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeyhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear mickeyhand,

warm greetings to London!

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Frankfurt and your good review.

Frankfurt has plenty of things to discover! Next time you'll stay in the city we would love to arrange a room with a nice view to the city in our higher floors for you!

We are hoping to welcome you back to the Hilton Frankfurt very soon.

Best regards

Susanne Brueckner
Executive Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I really enjoyed my brief stay at the Hilton in Frankfurt. The concierge and reception were extremely friendly, the rooms were smart and clean overlooking the park and the bar as well as well as food was good quality. Breakfast was also the usual fare for brand hotels, but it was smart and well presented. The dining room was also comfortable and had a great atmosphere. Best though was the swimming pool. A really great way to start the day for anyone travelling to Frankfurt for work.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottyr1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Scottyr1977,

warm greetings to London!

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Frankfurt and your very good review on TripAdvisor - we're very delighted about your feedback, especially concerning the friendlyness of our team members. This is always a good motivation!

We are hoping to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,

Susanne Brueckner
Executive Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
124 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My client paid just over €300 a night for me to stay here. For the hotel to then charge €25 a day internet access and €33 for breakfast is just shameful.

The free access internet in the foyer does not matter. I don't want to work in the foyer having spent €300 on a room

Get real Hilton. Acknowledge the fact that your reception staff are embarrassed about the internet charges and stop ripping off guests left right and centre. Second Hilton I have been booked Into in two months and they are all the same

DON'T STAY HERE.

Room Tip: Don't' stay here. Its a rip off joint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank claytoncast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear claytoncast,

thank you for your recent stay with us and for adressing your complaint about the charges for internet at our Front desk team.
Our internet is provided by an external company and therefore we have very little input in their pricing strategies. However, we were happy to offer you free wifi access for the rest of your stay.

We sincerely hope that you would still reconsider and potentially us a second chance.

Best regards,

Susanne Brückner
Executive Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I was here with my husband for three nights. Used my HH points. As gold members we expected a little better.
Positives: perfect location
Nice rooms
Access to fitness first gym

Negatives:
We arrived and no one was there to open our doors or get our luggage. The staff explained they didn't need a porter boy... Ok
Executive lounge small with barely any variety of food and hardly any staff
On check out asked for a packed breakfast as we were leaving early- got only 1, this was after two days of telling them that there were two ppl staying in the room not one.

Found staff a bit rude and very dismissive.
Overall disappointing. Will def not be staying here again

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank pepoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear pepoka,

thank you for your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt.

We sincerely regret having obviously failed to make your visit to Frankfurt a memorable experience.
Apart from generic issues it is very often the little things that make or break an experience.

We sincerely hope that you would still reconsider and potentially give us a second chance.

Best regards,

Susanne Brueckner
Executive Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Overall satisfied withe service, however the WiFi charges for internet use in the room are outrageous and they should be either lowered or scrapped all together. The rooms are great, with good furnishing and amenities. The breakfast buffet is good but could improve with the presentation of the hot food buffet. the location is fantastic, just walking distance from everything in the centre of Frankfurt.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Joseph C,

thank you for your recent stay at our property and for taking the time to share your experiences via TripAdvisor.
Regarding the food presentation at please rest assured that we have already checked it with our F&B Operations Manager in order to make sure all dishes are presented properly and look appetizing.
For your next stay we are pleased to let you know that not only is wifi access complimentary in all public areas, but we also offer a connectivity station in our lobby that is free of charge for all guests.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Frankfurt soon.

Best regards,

Susanne Brueckner
Executive Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here recently during a short visit in Frankfurt.
The location at the hotel is perfect. Within walking distance to the bars, shopping district and river. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The rooms are spacious and have are nicely equipped for European standards.
The hotel is in the same building as the Fitness First gym and pool and offers guests free access to it.
Overall our stay was pleasant and enjoyable and I would definitely stay here again on one of my next trips to Frankfurt.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sfisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sfisse,

thank you for your review about your recent stay at the Hilton Frankfurt!
We're very delighted that you enjoyed your trip and liked our hotel that much.

We would love to welcome you back whenever your travel plans bring you back to the city!

Warm regards to Singapore,

Susanne Brückner
Executive Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#28 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#36 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Property: Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Address: Hochstr. 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#36 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Frankfurt City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt City Centre is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the restaurant VistaBar & Lounge and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with half-olympic indoor pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing