We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Ranked #29 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Having just stayed 3 nights at the Hilton Frankfurt I have to say that I loved it. I took a cab from the airport, approximately 34€ and was warmly greeted upon arrival. The room I was given, on the Executive Floor, was spacious. It had a large bathroom with separate bathtub and shower. The view of the city from the room and the elevator were spectacular. The hotel was centrally located and easy to reach all locations in the city by foot. All the staff I encountered from the front desk to housekeeping was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank malakialj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, Executive Secretary at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear malakialj,

Aloha to Hawaii!

Thank you very much for having selected the Hilton Frankfurt as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent journey and of course for your good review about your stay.
We are very delighted to learn from you that you liked the service and the attitude of our staff - it is always a great motivation for the team.

We are hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards from the Hilton Frankfurt,

Susanne Brueckner
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

734 - 740 of 2,109 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

The very best desk to work out in ANY hotel EVER.
Rooms nicely arranged around inside (12 story) atrium or looking out.
Great help at the front desk to help you with just about anything.
Lovely breakfast buffet.
Convenient. Central. Nice.
Have stayed here twice now.

Room Tip: I like the high floors facing the atrium. But this time I had a room looking out to the city and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear AKGary,

warm greetings to Boston and thank you very much for your excellent review about your recent stay at the Hilton Frankfurt!
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and of course about the fact that you highly recommend the working desks in our rooms.

We would love to be able to welcome you back whenever your travel plans will bring you to Frankfurt.

Best regards,

Susanne Brueckner
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We checked in for the night before we left Frankfurt and this Hilton is nicely situated near the Opera house. It is a short walk / drive to Romer Square. I wish we stayed in Frankfurt longer but maybe next time we will see more that is has to offer. The rooms are nice and clean and the view of the park is an upgrade to them, I would rather see the buildings. The lounge is ok, kind of small but good selection. Breakfast was ok.

The staff was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeyhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear mickeyhand,

warm greetings to London!

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Frankfurt and your good review.

Frankfurt has plenty of things to discover! Next time you'll stay in the city we would love to arrange a room with a nice view to the city in our higher floors for you!

We are hoping to welcome you back to the Hilton Frankfurt very soon.

Best regards

Susanne Brueckner
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I really enjoyed my brief stay at the Hilton in Frankfurt. The concierge and reception were extremely friendly, the rooms were smart and clean overlooking the park and the bar as well as well as food was good quality. Breakfast was also the usual fare for brand hotels, but it was smart and well presented. The dining room was also comfortable and had a great atmosphere. Best though was the swimming pool. A really great way to start the day for anyone travelling to Frankfurt for work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottyr1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Scottyr1977,

warm greetings to London!

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Frankfurt and your very good review on TripAdvisor - we're very delighted about your feedback, especially concerning the friendlyness of our team members. This is always a good motivation!

We are hoping to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,

Susanne Brueckner
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My client paid just over €300 a night for me to stay here. For the hotel to then charge €25 a day internet access and €33 for breakfast is just shameful.

The free access internet in the foyer does not matter. I don't want to work in the foyer having spent €300 on a room

Get real Hilton. Acknowledge the fact that your reception staff are embarrassed about the internet charges and stop ripping off guests left right and centre. Second Hilton I have been booked Into in two months and they are all the same

DON'T STAY HERE.

Room Tip: Don't' stay here. Its a rip off joint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank claytoncast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear claytoncast,

thank you for your recent stay with us and for adressing your complaint about the charges for internet at our Front desk team.
Our internet is provided by an external company and therefore we have very little input in their pricing strategies. However, we were happy to offer you free wifi access for the rest of your stay.

We sincerely hope that you would still reconsider and potentially us a second chance.

Best regards,

Susanne Brückner
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I was here with my husband for three nights. Used my HH points. As gold members we expected a little better.
Positives: perfect location
Nice rooms
Access to fitness first gym

Negatives:
We arrived and no one was there to open our doors or get our luggage. The staff explained they didn't need a porter boy... Ok
Executive lounge small with barely any variety of food and hardly any staff
On check out asked for a packed breakfast as we were leaving early- got only 1, this was after two days of telling them that there were two ppl staying in the room not one.

Found staff a bit rude and very dismissive.
Overall disappointing. Will def not be staying here again

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank pepoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear pepoka,

thank you for your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt.

We sincerely regret having obviously failed to make your visit to Frankfurt a memorable experience.
Apart from generic issues it is very often the little things that make or break an experience.

We sincerely hope that you would still reconsider and potentially give us a second chance.

Best regards,

Susanne Brueckner
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Overall satisfied withe service, however the WiFi charges for internet use in the room are outrageous and they should be either lowered or scrapped all together. The rooms are great, with good furnishing and amenities. The breakfast buffet is good but could improve with the presentation of the hot food buffet. the location is fantastic, just walking distance from everything in the centre of Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Joseph C,

thank you for your recent stay at our property and for taking the time to share your experiences via TripAdvisor.
Regarding the food presentation at please rest assured that we have already checked it with our F&B Operations Manager in order to make sure all dishes are presented properly and look appetizing.
For your next stay we are pleased to let you know that not only is wifi access complimentary in all public areas, but we also offer a connectivity station in our lobby that is free of charge for all guests.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Frankfurt soon.

Best regards,

Susanne Brueckner
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#36 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,407 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Frankfurt
#34 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,690 reviews
Innenstadt
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
#19 of 270 in Frankfurt
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Address: Hochstr. 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#35 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £87 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt City Centre is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the restaurant PARK restaurant & terrace or VistaBar & Lounge and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with half-olympic indoor pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing