We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable Hilton property.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Ranked #31 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Hunters Hill, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A comfortable Hilton property.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The check in was smooth and our room on the executive floor was ready on our arrival. Andreas on the executive floor provided outstanding service throughout our stay. The lounge area was small but welcoming with the usual executive floor privileges. We opted to eat breakfast here each morning although there was a large airy comfortable restaurant on ground level. Our room was a pleasant surprise, especially the bathroom. It was huge by regular hotel standards. We were right in the city yet noise was not an issue. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. (We did pay a premium price through a travel agent)

Room Tip: Don't book your room through a travel agent. Do it on line yourself and you will save money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffdavis55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    919
    720
    222
    105
    49
See reviews for
253
518
182
844
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed over for 3 nights with my mother and my 2.5 years old son, we arrived by taxi and first impression of the hotel was good however I saw 2 concerige standing outside the hotel but no one offered us any help with our luggage when we were struggling carrying 3 suitcases with my son as well! Then afterwards a Mercedes Benz came and parked outside the hotel behind our taxi and the concerige went there to help one man straight away! I couldnt belileve it as if they think they will probably get more tips for their service!!

Went to check in desk and waited as that man who got help with the concerige went in front of us so I waited patiently although there was another lady behind the reception but she looked busy and never said anything to me so I thought I would just be polite and wait.. then another 5 mins later still waiting but a woman suddently went in front of me and started talking to that busy lady behind recpetion and she was helping her! So obviously she wasnt busy but she wouldnt help me to check-in!

After checked in and went to the room and I have to say the room was nice and spacious and the travel bed for my son was already there and no problem! However the next 2 days no one came to clean and service our room at all from Housekeeping and I had to ask them to clean the room every day! (We left in the morning and came back at 3pm and no DO NOT DISTURB sign left outside the room)

Breakfast was good and restaurant staff generally very nice!

Hotel location is good - 10 mins walking distance to the big Zeli shopping centre to the left or a food/restaurants street and the opera house towards the right.

You have to pay for the fitness service and wifi in room which are very expensive 25 euros for wifi in room and 12 euros per day for fitness service which I think should be included. I know there's free wifi in the lobby but signal not strong, I cant even load any photos... and I've had a look around that a lot of the hotels in Frankfurt now offering free wifi in room.

We travel all over the world and always stay in 4 stars plus hotel but I am not sure if we come back and stay at Hilton brand hotels again as I've stayed in 2 Hiltons in 2 weeks time and both times are not that impressive!

Overall impression is that the staff seem to be more helpful to some ethnic groups rather than others. If you dont care about the service then its a good hotel.

Room Tip: Room with the park view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pangster81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Pangster81,

Thank you very much for your review.

First of all, we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced at the Hilton Frankfurt. Please rest ensured, that we have taken all appropriate actions to prevent this unfortunate mishappening during your arrival as well as during your stay.

We would like very much for you to regain the trust in our brand as well as in our property in Frankfurt. Please feel free to reach out to me directly in case you have any further booking inquiries, so I can personally ensure, that your next visit to the Hilton Frankfurt will be a full success.

Best regards,

Susanne Brückner,
Executive Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very nice hotel in the city centre of Frankfurt. Rooms are very comfortable and we very much liked the good sized bathroom with shower separate from bath. Hotel is very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast downstairs has a good variety of hot and cold items but it is very busy. We preferred breakfast in the club lounge which was much more limited but far more relaxing. The lounge is small with limited seating but has a few extra seats upstairs via an internal staircase. Drinks and canapes were quite ok. The only negatives were the expensive parking and dinner in the downstairs restaurant which was heavily overpriced for what they served. Our 35 Euro plus steaks were overcooked and it took a long time to get our meals. So we would give this a miss next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodfoodfanOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel overlooks a beautiful park and is very near some lovely restaurants. Our two rooms on the 8th floor were roomy. The attached gym was terrific and the pool was nice although divided into lanes so there was no bopping around area...just swimming lanes. It was pouring rain when we went and the hotel gave out many umbrellas -- was a relief, The hotel staff was as lovely as could be. The breakfast area was closed when we came down to eat but the attendant at the cafe helped get us what we wanted. Unfortunately she charged us the hotel buffet price. (Which would have been ok had we access to the entire buffet). Internet is not free in rooms...my kids had to keep going to the lobby to get access. The hotel definitely caters to the middle eastern/Arab crowd. The location was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is my 2nd stay in this hotel in 2 consecutive summers booking 3 rooms for a big family , Perfect location, nice hotel, nice rooms, excellent breakfast and excellent staff, yet I think there is always some room for development.

First although many of the hotel guests are from the middleeast (Arabs and muslims) I cant see enough consideration for that neither in the break fast menu (as most of the meat items in the breakfast includes pork) and till now Toilets doesnt have any sort of Bidet, though such addition can be fixed to the bath room easily and could be temporary.

Second Reception staff must have more tools to gain the customer satisfaction, when I told her that its my 2nd year in this hotel and I'm booking 3 rooms for 4 days , she didnt do any good gesture of upgrading or giving some free stuff !! Normally we get a special treatment in such case. yet for her she said I can give you nothing except the complimintary water bottles in the room !!! what avbout free internet , or parking or upgrade !!!!

In General , I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzi50179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear suzi50179,

thank you very much for having chosen again the Hilton Frankfurt as your preffered choice of accommodation during your recent trip to the city.

We are very delighted about your review.
Please rest assured that we do very much appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast menu and the reception staff to further improve the comfort of our guests.

Whils hoping to be able to welcome you back whenever your travel plans will bring you to the city I remain with best regards,

Susanne Brueckner
Executive Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

First to note was the fantastic location and aesthetics of the hotel, both of which were outstanding. As was the room which backed onto an idyllic park.
However bookers should note that the gym is not included in the basic stay but costs €12 per person per day.
We also received a fairly strange reception by the staff who appeared to be amused by us, being a pair of 18 year olds naturally we were out of place in this 5 star hotel, though nonetheless they were aware of this and not sure why it warranted this reaction!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OddsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear EvensFamily,

greetings to Baldock and thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Frankfurt. And of course we are very thankful about the fact that you are sharing your valuable feedback with the community.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the situation at the check-in. Please rest assured that we all are happy to welcome a young couple at our hotel and I really do hope that you did not take the behavior personally against you.

Therefore I hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Susanne Brueckner
Executive Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Friendly staff in reception, but restaurant and bar staff delivering "mixed service levels".
Room was too warm, A/C not fixing it and window could not be opened. Bed only of ok standard and pillows felt synthetic in a very uncomfortable way - in all not good sleep.
Breakfast had most things you expect, but food was of poor quality and plates were often left empty at the buffet.
No complimentary Wifi in rooms and the "free Wifi in public areas" promised on the web page didn't work. In combination with no network connection at all for mobile phones inside the hotel, this place is not at all living up to modern standards.

Room Tip: Book another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SaltisM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Ask SaltisM,

thank you very much for your recent stay and for sharing your valuable feedback with the community.

We are sorry to hear that your experiences did not match with your expectations and we obviously failed to make your visit to Frankfurt a more memorable experience.
Please rest assured that your comments help us to continually improve our service, so we would like to further thank you for taking the time to give your valued feedback.

I sincerely hope that you would still reconsider and potentially give the team a second chance.

Best regards,

Susanne Brueckner
Executive Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#35 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,356 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,243 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
757 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#36 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Property: Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Address: Hochstr. 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#36 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt City Centre is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the restaurant VistaBar & Lounge and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with half-olympic indoor pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing