We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pool in FRA and good fitness center but that's all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Ranked #34 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best pool in FRA and good fitness center but that's all”
Reviewed 9 June 2009

As a guest here you have free access to what is definitely the best swimming pool in Frankfurt as well as a good fitness center. The pool is clean, spacious, almost 35 m lap lengths, courteous and serious lap swimmers, beautiful glass enclosure, etc. Fitness center has good equipment but gets pretty busy, mostly with US ex-pat’s from what I saw. But the hotel itself is pretty standard international Hilton. Rooms are quiet and comfortable but the lobby is busy and just feels like a large convention hotel. No public spaces for relaxation. Easy access by foot to everything in Central Frankfurt, and that is a real plus. I would definitely stay here again, but only for the pool and gym, definitely not for the ambiance. If you are not interested in swimming or working out, stay elsewhere for a more gracious stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cariocaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    885
    691
    217
    103
    46
See reviews for
238
501
177
823
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silvaplana, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2009

Specially, there is a gentleman who always keep smile and perfect move.
From my experience, he is the best hotel man i've ever seen, , just impressed.
Hilton should be proud of hiring such a employee.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silk71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2009

We are too couples (DImitris - Rita and Dimitris - Eirini)and we stayed on 30April - 3May 2009 .We really loved this hotel ,we stayed in the eight floor (room 806-818) which was really big and comfortable with the ability to look outside the great view .Sony bravia 32intces inside ,mini bar ,big bath with a separate shower ,so we could have at the same time our bath ,internet connection but the most amazing was the king relaxing bed !!! The breakfast was excellent with many choices ...and as you took it exactly outside was a park so you could stare at it ...Our flight was by Lufthansa ,we arrived at terminal 1 ,we took the regional train ,line S8 (Or Line S9 is the same direction) ,we took tickets from the automatic machines which cost 3,70 euro one way and the hotel was exactly 6 stops later .Hauptwache stop . We took the exit schillestrasse and at he end of the road you turn left and Hilton is on your right . All this route was exactly 25 min ,10 of them walking by our suitcases .I must confess that the staff was the best i ever met ,full of energy and be patient with us .Especially the Greek Girl called to rent a car but didn't manage it because it was closed and finally print us the timetable by train for heidelberg . Also next day an other woman staff- Melanie- who called to rent a car for us for half an hour and she finally did it .We rent Mercedes C only with 20km on table for one day 132 euro for 1000km(if you want 400km it was 120) and the owner charged us 10E for pick up .We went Heidelberg -Schetzingen - Baden Baden and next day Weinheim ,totally 600km with 80E diesel .The one city was better than the other ,Baden Baden was fantastic Inside the forest but we arrived late so we didn't enjoy it as much as we would like !!!! (175 km from hilton) .
Anyway ...I forget to refer that it was a misunderstanding via telephone with our reservation ,so the one couple went at first in room 517 which was a standard room but small for hilton hotel but the staff immediately upgrade them to 806 .Our upgrade was their gift for us because it was our honeymoon !!!!!!!! We had asked a basket of fruits ,a bottle of red wine and pieces of chocolate to be ready when we came in as it was our SURPRISE for our WIFES but i only had it because of a misunderastind via telephone ,but they fixed it and for the other couple in next hour !!!! So it was the best start we could have ... Thank you very much and i hope sometime to be there again !!!! p.s the swimming pool was free of charge but we didnt't enjoy it and the gym was huge !

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_married_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2009

Very efficient business hotel, well located, excellent service and great leisure facilities.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and efficiency
  • Disliked — Glass sided lifts
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Toontraveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2009

I only stayed here for 1 night but I loved it! The property is close to everything from the metro (about 2-3 blocks away) to night life, art, culture, food, and Starbucks!
Jonathon checked me and was great! I don't speak any German so it was great to know that the staff all speak English. Everyone was helpful with suggestions for my 1 day/night here.
The room was amazing! Probably one of the best I ever had. Clean, modern, and super comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACubsFan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverness
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2009

My wife and I stayed here for a night and it was great.The staff were very customer orientated.The rooms were very spacious and had all modern facilities.The hotel has a swimming pool and fitness complex attached.The hotel is five minutes walk from the stock exchange and about ten minutes from the Zeil shopping area.We have stayed at various hotels in the world but we both agree that this was the best we have stayed in and would recommend it to any visitors.The hotel has very good transport links from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidpInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
159 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2009

We had a very brief stay (about 15 hours) but we loved the hotel and wished we had more time. We were in a recently renovated room which was immaculate, completely comfortable, and gorgeous. The neighborhood offered lovely walking to many fun restaurants, shopping, and the Bourse. The hotel is architecturally interesting, the staff was polite and efficient (in our limited dealings with them), and I would gladly return. Frankfurt itself is also more interesting that I had realized, and I'd like to have more time to explore the city, as well.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaterEnthusiasts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#33 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,329 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
706 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#36 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Property: Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Address: Hochstr. 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#36 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Frankfurt City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt City Centre is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the restaurant VistaBar & Lounge and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with half-olympic indoor pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing