We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, modern hotel in a good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Ranked #31 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Stayed here for a night in Sept. I stayed for free using Hilton points. (Of note, the rate for my stay was $4-500, so if I was paying for the room, I dont think it would be worth that much and would not have stayed there). Used the gym, which is a club attached to the hotel. Had buffet breakfast (again, free) which was well stocked. Room was very nice, with big comfy bed. If money was not an issue, I would def repeat the stay, but I dont think 4-500 a night is worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omeeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,133 - 1,139 of 2,103 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2010

Located in the city the Hilton Frankfurt Hotel is a nice comfortable hotel. As such the city itself does not offer much for sight seeing apart from a few museums etc. Its best to be located in the heart of the city for easy commute to local shopping areas etc

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trotonfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

i got a chance to stay here for a day only so i could not enjoy too much on the amenities provided in here but this Hilton Frankfurt hotel is just next to Frankfurt Stock Exchange and 5 minutes' walk from the banking district. heard a lot about their Californian cuisine in Pacific Colors Restaurant and Cuban coffee in Vista Bar, but couldnt enjoy it due to crunch ot time.The hotel has lots of meeting room. i was offered a garden view room. and this had a Wireless internet access is available throughout . i am sure the hotel will come upto any ones expectation.since leaving just the other attractions, the basic amenities were just splendid.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rittiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Great location, you can walk to everything from here. Close to financial district, bourse, platz and river. Great service from bellmen to valet to front desk. Executive floor very private and quite with nice lounge. Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nittany13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I stayed here for two nights, the fifth time this year. Upon arrival in my room I found some kind of fallafel left by the previous guest in the minibar. That's a surprise! Staff removed this without cleaning the refrigirator, mind you.
For breakfast, I ticked the box for a newspaper to be brought to my room. But it was not... I filled in the review form but did not get any respons from staff. When I mentioned this at check out the second day, the staff could only manage an embaressed smile. That's the Hilton for you!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NLBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

maybe the title is a bit like an advert, but believe me that hotel is ace. location is nice (close to shops and nice restaurants) the inside of the hotel is beautiful.. staff are friendly (like they are at every Hilton hotel)

the hotel restaurant is brilliant with nice food and atmosphere.

only thing that I didn't like was the excpenive mini bar at my roon (6eu for a botle of red bull that's just not nice...

overall I just recommencement this hotel to everyone that will visit Frankfurt or business or fun.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelowknd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

The location of the hotel is very good. It is only two minutes walk to Zeil, shopping street, and 10 minutes to Romer, old town.

The service in the hotel is impeccible; one of the best receptions I have seen in my travels, especially, Peter.

The interior and exterior are rather standard Hilton style, glass and metal. Rooms are pretty big by European standards.

There is an adjacent gym with a pool.

Frankfurt is certainly not your tourist destination - there is very little to see there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airwav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#38 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,403 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Frankfurt
#36 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,684 reviews
Innenstadt
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
#18 of 270 in Frankfurt
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Address: Hochstr. 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#35 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £107 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt City Centre is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the restaurant PARK restaurant & terrace or VistaBar & Lounge and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with half-olympic indoor pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing