We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Ranked #31 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Enjoyed my brief stay here. The service was first class - not only was i upgraded but they kindly helped me out with a printing emergency before my meeting. life savers! really appreciated this level of service.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank contentas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,103 - 1,109 of 2,065 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2011

Did a one night stay in this hotel and everything was close to perfection.
I already knew the place, but up to this time went there only for a drink at the bar, which is usually very relaxing listening to the piano.

I was upgraded to a Executive room, on the 11th floor, conveniently located close to the executive lounge. My room had an unblocked view looking at the TV tower and Taunus mountains.

the room was, in perfect condition, and TV had the best choice of English program I ever saw outside of Britain (BBC1, BB2, ITV1, ITV2, ITV4)

In the room was the usual 4.95€ water bottle, but I also had for free:
1 bottle of Apfelwein, 1 bottle of still water (cannot remember the brand) and one bottle of evian.
I also had waiting in some fruits, nuts and a small exotic fruit juice.
of course tea and coffee making facility were available.

Evening snacks in the lounge were plentiful and there was a nice choice of drinks.
In the morning breakfast choice was nice as well.

The Wifi connection on 11th floor had a slightly weak signal.

All in all a great stay (I was using a free night voucher, but may happily pay the price.
took the opportunity to buy 2 teddy from Steiff in Hilton Uniforms.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertrand_FRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

This place oozes class! Great place to hold meetings, at the bar area or main lobby area. Excellent service everywhere. Brilliant standard Hilton breakfast. Great service everywhere. The rooms are perfect. Basically a superb hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jigsinsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

This is a superb hotel and a great location. It is with in walking distance to major sights and attractions.
The service at the hotel is excellent and all needs are catered for.
The rooms are very modern and clean and can offer some briliant views over the city.
Well worth staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTravelbug1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

The location of this hotel is fantastic - right in the centre of the city but on the edge of a park which is great to walk in.
Gym and particularly the pool are great - among the best in the city and exceptional for a hotel - its nice to see a full gym used by members also being accessible to hotel guests.
Room was large, bright, and nicely decorated, with a decent bathroom (good toiletries) and most importantly, a comfortable bed and was very very quiet, resulting for me in a great nights sleep.
Service was a little brusque, and I find the lobby/public areas of this hotel very cold and stark but overall, its a great place to stay when in Frankfurt either on business or pleasure

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biztraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2010

It's a Hilton, but one of their best. Standardized, but very pleasant, way above the average Hilton, great breakfast, and excellent gym. Just keep in mind you need to pay for the gym if you're not a regular. The Swisscom wireless in the rooms is a rip-off though

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuropeanVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Stayed here for a night in Sept. I stayed for free using Hilton points. (Of note, the rate for my stay was $4-500, so if I was paying for the room, I dont think it would be worth that much and would not have stayed there). Used the gym, which is a club attached to the hotel. Had buffet breakfast (again, free) which was well stocked. Room was very nice, with big comfy bed. If money was not an issue, I would def repeat the stay, but I dont think 4-500 a night is worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omeeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#35 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,385 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#11 of 271 in Frankfurt
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Address: Hochstr. 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#35 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £118 - £463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt City Centre is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the restaurant PARK restaurant & terrace or VistaBar & Lounge and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with half-olympic indoor pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing