We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Hotel Frankfurt - Bad Vilbel
Ranked #116 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
virginiaStewart
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good business hotel”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This hotel is just outside Bad Vilbel, not really within walking distance of the town and a cab ride from Frankfurt. The rooms are fairly large and have everything you would expect. Sadly our room overlooked Lidle - so not a great view. The bar and bar food are great as is the breakfast. What sets this hotel apart are the staff who are all utterly charming and so helpful. They really made our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Tanus (wood) anything but away from Lidle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virginiaStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    48
    33
    5
    4
See reviews for
7
21
5
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Well run Hotel. Staff friendly and well trained. The restaurant has minimal choices but the food is not bad. There are very good restaurandt close by. Seems that they have good business in the corporate meeting and group events. Several conference rooms with full catering. The entrance is nice and the decor if still fine. The rooms however need an update. Colors and materials are early 90's and kind of cheap. Not for the romantic getaway. It's a shame because the rest of the hotel deserves it's 4 star rate.

Room Tip: There are 2 sections. One with all non smoking floors. If you don't smoke ask for that one. Othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thessaloniki
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Very good hotel with spacious rooms...the room was clean and tidy with a big bathroom. The staff was helpful and smiling. Its about 15 minute by car from the city of Frankfurt and it provides a free parking area (there is also a private underground parking and it costs 10 euros per day) but you can park in the area around too There are no places to found something to eat in a distance area by foot…there is a lidl market just next to the hotel were you can by fresh bread, chocolate croissant or cheese bretsel per 1 euro each ,so you can avoid to pay 10 euros per person for breakfast The regular price the period I was there was 70 euros with out breakfast but I found I special offer by booking.com for the half price 35 euros…it was really very very good

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mineralti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Two night stay on business in the area. Room a little dated, but the public areas clean, efficient staff, warm, good breakfast choices, hard to fault really. Might insist on a proper double bed next time rather than two singles pushed together. Bed was also a bit soggy/bouncy compared to the normal level firm ones I prefer. Really just nitpicking to get up to 200 characters, this hotel is good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I have stayed at the City Hotel many times over the years and it is my only choice when visiting my hometown of Bad Vilbel. I always get the same room and it feels almost like coming home. The place is clean and comfortable, my only suggestion would be that the rooms are due for a little sprucing up. I have seen the yellow curtains for 10 years now, lol.
There are supermarkets, a bank and a small restaurant in walking distance, for everything else one would need a car.
Parking outside (free) has never been a problem except one time, where the hotel was crowded and I had to park underneath. I do agree that hotel guests should not have to pay for parking when there is no space outside.

I always reserve directly with the hotel and communication is great. Front Desk personnel is friendly and efficient.

The rates vary greatly depending on whether there is a Trade Show in Frankfurt or some other event, so the value ranges from excellent to fair.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Is a nice clean hotel but is basic. No food after 10 pm so don't arrive late. No a/c in the summer. Would stay again. Restaurant is pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garbler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

After looking for hotels near the train station and finding nothing available, my customer booked this hotel for me at the spur of the moment - I got the last room! I had a great stay with a large, clean room. The bar area was nice and the attendants were friendly and had very good service. Breakfast, though quick for me, was a nice buffet. The hotel is about 25 minutes from Frankfurt by train and a 2 minute bus ride down the hill to the SudBahnhof. I would definitely recommend the hotel if you want to be close to Frankfurt, but not in the middle of it. Or, if you need a place to stay that's close and everything else is sold out!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LutosFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Hotel am Kurpark
#1 of 3 in Bad Vilbel
35 reviews
Hotel Schoene Aussicht
#89 of 269 in Frankfurt
94 reviews
Amadeus Hotel
#118 of 269 in Frankfurt
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harheimer Hof Hotel
#204 of 269 in Frankfurt
24 reviews
Hotel Garni Tannenblick
#2 of 3 in Bad Vilbel
9 reviews
Westend-Süd
NH Frankfurt Villa
NH Frankfurt Villa
#41 of 269 in Frankfurt
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel Frankfurt - Bad Vilbel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel Frankfurt - Bad Vilbel

Property: City Hotel Frankfurt - Bad Vilbel
Address: Alte Frankfurter Str. 13 | Bad Vilbel, 61118 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Hotel Frankfurt - Bad Vilbel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your City Hotel Frankfurt - Bad Vilbel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing