We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With this price it's a bargain !”
Review of Lloyed Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lloyed Hotel
Ranked #170 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“With this price it's a bargain !”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed 7-10th of August there , I needed to stay close too hpf(central train station)
So I choose this one for loction and price ,and it exceeded my expectations is nearly everyway!
Breakfast was better than expected , sleep quality very good -which is very important for me-!
High speed Internet in the room was a plus.
Nice and friendly staff , very cooperative and understanding .
A REWE is nearby which is cool ;) and a moroccan fish resturant -I forgot the the name- with superb fish dish , and a nice Persian restaurant : Haani

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peyman1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    46
    38
    16
    12
See reviews for
16
25
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Pros: -near the train station -large rooms -clean -everything in the rooms worked fine - helpful staff
Cons: -far from the city centre -old rooms (bathroom,furnitures etc...) -not very comfortable beds
-expensive for what it offers

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melenia1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one Saturday night in may. It's a bit tired and a little run down but if you're not spending lots of time in the room, who cares?
Didn't feel unsafe, but the neighborhood felt a bit unsavory. There were youth hanging on the corner drinking and celebrating a football game. Staff was very friendly helpful and multilingual. Wake up call can be scheduled. Very very difficult parking situation so be prepared to pay to park in a very cramped secured lot.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goettingen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

There were dirty towels in the sink, presumably from the previous guests. There was chewed gum in the comment-card box. Based on this, who knows what else hadn't been cleaned properly.

The staff was very cold and unprofessional. For example, when we asked for internet, we were given a code good for one computer. We asked for two more so that more than one person could use their laptop (three of us were paying to stay there, after all), and while the request was granted, it didn't come without a heavy dose of attitude and questioning as to why on earth isn't one computer enough for three people.

I do not suggest walking to this location at night. It is a really sketchy area, and while arriving there during the day was okay, going out at night showed just how sketchy it is, and I wouldn't dream of walking through there with my luggage in the dark.

I could have ignored most of this, not written any sort of review, and moved on. I've stayed in worse places. However, the deal breaker is that the hotel has stolen money from me, and has not replied to my numerous attempts to contact them in the last month to get my money back.

It began with them actually wanted me to write all of my credit card information through email. This isn't even legal in some countries, because it's so insecure and so easy to have your account stolen. Then they wouldn't do something as simple as take my card number over the phone. So my only option was to put the money straight into their bank account. When it turned out there was a chunk of change leftover that they owed me back, they began completely ignoring me and my attempts to rectify it. I have been writing emails and calling them for over a month now, and no one will answer or reply! This is nothing other than theft.

If this is ever rectified, I will remove this review.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam187350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed here on Monday 22nd April 2013. I was on my way back from Burgas, Bulgaria on the coach trip from hell and decided to abandon ship and book a hotel. Unfortunately, my budget was REALLY low and so I went to the very helpful travel information offices situated inside the main railway station... directly opposite the exit from the metro/subway.

Through them I was directed to and booked into the Hotel Lloyed. The hotel is 2 stops away on the No 37 bus... ask for stop Helldenbron. From the bus stop it is another 100 m to the hotel. The booking in process seemed very complicated and involved giving the same information to them that I had already received confirmation off in the request for the room from the TIO? However, after a little hiccup, I was shown to the annex at the rear of the main hotel. Thankfully there was a lift and I was soon inside my room on the 2nd floor.

I was very unhappy about the size of the single bed... it was really nothing more than you would get on an overnight sleeper service on Bulgarian/Ukranian train services!!! I am disabled and one of my problems is that I cannot have my feet covered at night and am constantly trying to keep them cool/cold? This means trying to get my feet clear of the duvet, but everytime I tried this in this 'bed/cot'...I smashed my feet against the bedside desk or the wall?

The room was quite dated and the TV system only showed German entertainment, no other language films or sport were shown... although there were 3 news channels in English!!! The bathroom was OK, towels were a little small, but as I was only there for one night I didn't worry about that. I had noticed the little bar and restaurant as I booked in, but due to being so tired from the coach trip... I had a shower and after going to bed at about 17:45... never woke up again until 06:22 the following morning!!! The hotel offers free WiFi, which although a little slow was ok for a free service... my one query is it shows an 'open service' but you need a password issued by the hotel. I accessed this via the room phone and was given the 'unique' username and password. I sent a few email and after a quick shower hit the breakfast room, which is inside the main hotel itself.

You are given a 'breakfast token' on arrival which allows you the breakfast for €6.00. I found the breakfast room to be very pleasant with a small bar in the corner. But the breakfast choice was fantastic!!! There were 5 choices of cold meats, 5 choices of cheeses, salad, olives, cereals, bread, rolls, butters, spreads and much more besides. There were at least 6 different teas to choose from and the waitress was always on hand to clear away tables and restock the choices offered... oh yes and there were hot choices as well in the meal section!!!

I ended up having 5 cups of green tea, and made 3 trips to the breakfast food tables to try different choices. I think the waitress must have thought I had hollow legs, but the truth was travelling by coach had meant I had not had a proper meal for over 32 hours by the afternoon of arrival... and because I had not managed to wake up after going to bed, that had now reached 50 hours without a decent meal... so to have this amazing choice was too good an opportunity to miss!!!

Overall, the hotel was really a high end 'Budget' hotel. The price of €39.00 for the night was very excessive considering how small the room/bathroom/bed, was. The noise from people using the stairs was very loud, but as I was so tired I managed to keep falling straight back to sleep. And the total including the breakfast came to €45.00... but the saving grace really was that amazing breakfast choice. Would I use the hotel again? Probably not, there are a few more bar/cafes in the surrounding streets (found the following morning.) but it doesn't seem like a great area as it has a very high immigrant population... which doesn't make it bad/unsafe, just not very welcoming.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated in a fairly normal street, so not subject to much traffic and as I was in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BPLegend1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This is rather nice hotel on the outskirts of Frankfurt's centre (you can definitely walk to all the places from there, the nearest would be the central train station - 10 mins walk, and you can go anywhere from there on).
the price we paid was very acceptable for the hotel in the centre of the busy city, and the breakfast we had was not bad at all.
the parking is 10 euros per night and I wish we'd used it because we parked on some residential street nearby and got a ticket for being present in some "low emission zone" which is allegedly followed by the fine of 40 euros - beware!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexsas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

If you want internet in your room, forget about Lloyed hotel. There was no telephone numbers list in the room to contact reception, emergency, laundry etc. The minbar contained water, coke and beer but no price list. The hotel does not have a luggage room - we placed them in the kitchen!
To take breakfast, you have to collect the vouchers from the reception and give them to the waitress every day. A good thing about this hotel is its location, near the railway station. Otherwise, I will surely not go again in this hotel.

Room Tip: A basic hotel with a 5 star hotel price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MicheleMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Mercator Hotel
Mercator Hotel
#199 of 269 in Frankfurt
129 reviews
Niederraeder Hof
#182 of 269 in Frankfurt
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Minerva
#175 of 269 in Frankfurt
102 reviews
Goethe Hotel
#136 of 269 in Frankfurt
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lloyed Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyed Hotel

Property: Lloyed Hotel
Address: Heidelberger Str. 3, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lloyed Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Lloyed Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing