We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best, but not the worst”
Review of Lloyed Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lloyed Hotel
Ranked #175 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not the best, but not the worst”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with some friends while visiting the IAA fair at Frankfurt messe. We booked a 3 man room and got a room with 3 seperate beds. A huge plus there as many hotels just provide a bunk bed as the third bed. The room was a bit small but not terrable. The bathroom looked old and dirty, but at a closer look the bathroom was clean. The toilet was hard to flush down. The bed was comfortable and the view was okey.
The biggest downside of the hotel was the horrible wifi there. Very slow and dident allways work. The reseption seemed unhappy to give out more then one wifi password (that you whold need if you need to connect more then one device to the internet)
Location is very central. Not faar from the messe or central station.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    45
    37
    16
    12
See reviews for
16
24
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Only stayed there for a night during a trip through Europe last May (2013). The hotel staff was kind and helpful. The room was huge for a standard double that we booked, as it contained a big table and chairs, a desk and a proper wardrobe. Would recommend it for its value. Some of the advertised benefits were charged extra but the overall value was still great. Quite reasonable breakfast too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I would divide my review into ACCOMODATION, BREAKFAST, PARKING AND LOCATION:

Negative:
Accomodation
First impression: an older man, at the front desk - unqualified and unpleasant. He was unable to create an invoice first, so we waited for a 10 minutes - unsuccessfully. We didnt get a card for a breakfast (which was very embarrassing in the morning), for the WIFI, you need a unique code - which is working only for one divice. We havent been told and given nothing, but my fault - you have to ask for everything.

The ROOM:
First room: Although the room was cleaned, it smelled like an ashtray. I worked at the hotel (front dest) and was responsible for the cleaning ladies), you cannot leave the room, when smelling like that - hoping it will dissapear!!!!!
So I asked and get another room (but the attitude!!! - cheap excuses - how he is not responsible for the guests smoking even if prohibited - I dont care, Im paying for a room, which is non -smoking and should be clean - SO YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE!!!!)
The second room - was smaller, and a single room, but wewere so tired, I just took the duvet and pillow from the first room.
The bed sheets were dirty (we find out in the morning), at 5AM !!!!! THERE begin a noise from the neighborhood - RECONSTRUCTION under the windows (again - I also worked at hotel, and there were reconstruction - but we had an agreement - you cannot be noisy befor 8:00.
BATH - ROOM - an old, TRAIN baath room design. Cheap, ugly - but clean.

POSITIVE:
FOR a 10 euro - parking, ok, because the neighboorhood in the night very scary, dark.
Breakfast: for 6euro - I was satisfied.
Location - near to the center (with the car), but when I was the price list - 200eur/double room during MESSE??? I would rather drive a car from another part of the city, but I would never return.
I DONT RECCOMEND THIS HOTEL AT ANY circumstances!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allrounder1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed 7-10th of August there , I needed to stay close too hpf(central train station)
So I choose this one for loction and price ,and it exceeded my expectations is nearly everyway!
Breakfast was better than expected , sleep quality very good -which is very important for me-!
High speed Internet in the room was a plus.
Nice and friendly staff , very cooperative and understanding .
A REWE is nearby which is cool ;) and a moroccan fish resturant -I forgot the the name- with superb fish dish , and a nice Persian restaurant : Haani

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peyman1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Pros: -near the train station -large rooms -clean -everything in the rooms worked fine - helpful staff
Cons: -far from the city centre -old rooms (bathroom,furnitures etc...) -not very comfortable beds
-expensive for what it offers

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melenia1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Carlton Hotel - Frankfurt
Carlton Hotel - Frankfurt
#203 of 269 in Frankfurt
116 reviews
Innenstadt
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Pearl Hotel
#125 of 269 in Frankfurt
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#30 of 269 in Frankfurt
243 reviews
Colour Hotel
#217 of 269 in Frankfurt
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lloyed Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyed Hotel

Property: Lloyed Hotel
Address: Heidelberger Str. 3, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lloyed Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lloyed Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing